We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correct and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Tastefully furnished and Excellent breakfast!! The hotel BMW had a very friendly chauffeur. It was the second time I stayed at the Regina and will always do so in future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Let Regina , being at the north and quiet end of the NewTown district,is a minimalist decor hotel that gives comfort and reasonable space. Multilingual staff were welcoming and sorted our minor matters quickly.Our room was next to the elevators, and we carefully listened for noise, but heard none day or night. They serve a good breakfast (included in our tariff) but we thought the dinner price costly compared to the many local restaurants. Small well-stocked food stores nearby. And it is a short walk to the 'OldTown' . There was no gym, and the pool is for splashing. But free WiFi was welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent hotel in every way! After trying all the other five star hotels in Warsaw I would recommend La Regina every time! Excellent location, superb restaurant with knowledgable staff and second to none service.

Room Tip: The third floor has exeptional rooms and suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariola151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for two evenings. It's very romantic and intimate and close to the old town. I just thought 25 euros for the breakfast is too much. So we never ate in the hotel. It had a beautiful heated pool, nice surprise. Will go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our overall experience at Le Regina was very, very good but a few small details kept me from making this a 5-star hotel. The hotel driver picked us up from the airport. He was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable and the price was right (30€).

We arrived at the hotel in the early afternoon. Our room was not ready. We were disappointed since the staff knew our arrival time and luxury hotels are usually able to accommodate, but we understood since we did arrive prior to normal check in time. We were told that the wait would only be 15 minutes, but after 40 we decided to just head out into town.

The hotel is very close to Old Town Warsaw - less than a 5 minute walk to the Barbikan and 10 minutes to the Royal Palace. Like others have said, it's close enough to the action without falling victim to the noise of large or late night crowds.

The hotel itself is gorgeous - clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Our room was very large and comfortable. There were two issues though: First, there were only enough towels for one person. The front desk promised to send some up immediately, but that turned into almost an hour. Second: there was a broken water pipe (outside the hotel) that caused all the water to be brown and gritty. We only found this out at around 7pm when we returned to get ready for dinner (we still hadn't checked into the room from when we arrived). The front desk said that we should let the water run until it runs clear and clean and that housekeeping should have left such instructions in our room (they did not). So basically we were STILL unable to freshen up from our arrival and had to go to dinner without showering. I think common sense would have dictated that if they pipe broke in the afternoon that the staff would run the water so the room was ready for our arrival.

Aside from these issues, everything was perfect. The front desk staff were able to assist us with taxis, provide maps and even mailed our postcards without charging us for postage. However, in the weeks leading up to our trip the staff was somewhat slow to respond to emails.

We didn't use the pool, but we did take a peek and it looked really nice and comfortable.

Tip #1: there are a few ATMs located on the side streets once you go through the gate at the Barbikan. They charge a 6% surcharge (for US accts, anyway), but if you go to the ATM across from the Royal Castle (at the beginning of the Royal Route) there is no surcharge).

Tip #2: On Friday and Saturday nights at 9pm there is a fountain show right down the street from the hotel. It lasts about half an hour and is really beautiful and worth checking out. Our driver told us about it or we would never have known!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is an absolutely fantastic hotel, quiet but close to everything in Old Town. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and the room was perfect. Well designed hotel with great ammenities, sophisticated mix of old and new. We couldn't decide between this hotel and the Hotel Bristol which is part of the Meridian Hotel group. We had a drink in their bar while we were in Warsaw and were so relieved we didn't stay there. Le Regina has so much more charm and character, a much better choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Public Relations Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment, we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay
in a boutique Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw. Customer care is amongts our highest priorities that is why we are extremely happy to to learn how much you have appreciated our staff.

We do hope to host you again in the near future.

Best regards from Warsaw,

Mamaison Le Regina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our stay at the Le Regina was exceptional in every way. The location is very convenient--close enough to Old Town but situated on a quiet street. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants and activities. The dinners we had at the restaurant were the best we had in Poland; the staff was very accommodating about letting us order ala carte off of the tasting menu. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. My only quibble would be that the breakfasts were not included and quite expenses by Polish standards.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Public Relations Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment which is greatly appreciated.
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Let me pass your positive feedback on the food served in La Rotisserie restaurant
directly to Chef Paweł Oszczyk and his talented team.

We do hope to host you in Le Regina in the near future again!

Best regards,

Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,834 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
InterContinental Warszawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $92 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio-. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing