We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Portos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Atos(Warsaw)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aramis(Warsaw)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Profesorski(Warsaw)
View Hotel
Garden Villa(Warsaw)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
119
151
65
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
151
65
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree starcity centre by busfast free wifiliquid soapold townpublic transportdirect bussingle bedroom safecomfortable hotelvisiting warsawmodlin airportnight stayhotel is locatedthe hotel staffportasbuses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 360 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel Portos *** is a standard hotel like especially not to a distinguished. Standard room, the beds comfortable. Because of the privileges I got an upgrade to a room. Standard bathroom, but without any hygienic. The service is fast and efficient. The restaurant serves very good food, and just like breakfast. Big minus for expensive pay parking. Sorry, but also the speed WiFi is not enchanted.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dariusz O, Dyrektor generalny at Best Western Hotel Portos, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to Thank you for your stay and your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Speaking about expensive parking I would like to explain that it is area protected by security and price per night is only 7 euro. I would love to mention as well that comparable parking space around Warsaw hotels might be much more higher. from 10 up to 30 Euro. Our hotel sales also promotion called PARK&Stay. It is much cheaper option for stay and park a car. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Clean rooms, great service, excellent breakfast selection (fresh foods). The only down is that this hotel is not near the metro line. Had to take buses to city center. Bus #116 takes you all the way into the center from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsGemSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been hosted 4 days in this hotel which belongs to a compound where other hotels with "musketeer"names are found (Aramis and Atos, 2 starts each). The third musketeer (DÀrtagnan is lost in action) is a three star hotel with low room rates, although the restaurant is a bit overpriced if compared with the local prices, but as there is not much around they can afford that. The hotel is somehow renovated and rooms are just ok. Probably the worst thing for me was the bed width, which was too tight for my size (medium). Staff is cheerful and helpful and the worst thing is its bad location, in the middle of nowhere. It has bus connections to downtown and a taxi is around 25-30 zloty. If you are tight on budget it is not a bad option knowing that you will spend around 40 minutes to get to city center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PipeRomeraRodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very comfortable and big rooms, and bathroom, also. Very clean inside and nice atmospere.
Asked for one double bad - and it okey, we get our room with one bad. Tea, coffee and water - as great bonus everyday!!! As also two cups, teacatle, TV and fast free WiFi!

Great way to stay for a week!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna_Plauszewska, Kierownik sprzedaży at Best Western Hotel Portos, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Violeta S,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix in Warsaw. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope you will come back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent one night on this quite new Hotel. Arrived late (11 pm) and it took almost 20 minutes to get checked in. The receptionist did not seem to have "a good day". There where lot of noise from the next door hotel (drunk people hanging out the windows yelling and screaming). This went on until 2 am. Breakfast was quite good and the atmosphere in the restaurant is modern. All in all OK accomodation to a fair price

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews