We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay but some problems”
Review of Hotel Aramis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aramis
Ranked #54 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed November 16, 2008

I am from Hong Kong and have stayed there for three nights. The first night arrived very late at after 12am from warsaw central station. Originally I know there a bus 501 can go overthere. But it's very difficult to find the bus stop as I walk around and ask many people (most didn't speak english). Afterwards I find a night bus stop which can go through there. But after waiting for about an hour, still cannot see the bus arrived and at last need to go there by taxi (it's extremly expensive). After arrived, I told the receptionist that it's very difficult to find public travel from central station to arrive there, but she still haven't tell me how to arrive there and how to go back to central station.
Most receptionist didn't know english, maybe this place is mostly for poland local traveller. Also no electric adapter. The first night she gave me the room in sixth floor, but it's very dirty and have cigarettes on the floor, also the blanket is dirty. I haven't ask for changing room immediately because so tired and so late but have asked the next day morning. Luckily she can give me another room in thrid floor which is much better. I expect there will have room cleaned overnight but they haven't. This is the first time didn't have room cleaning in hotel. It will not happened although in China.
Bus 501 (need to walk pass the tram station) and 519 (the direction of the tallest building) can drive from central station to this hotel, get off at mangalia street, at hotel main entrance. Bus 116 can get from hotel to old town. But for chopin airport, it need to arrive central station or old town first, then change bus 517. Their bus stop sign are quite clear.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank frederykfrancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 308 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nekane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank fed62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank szerolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta B, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Aramis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikepacker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta B, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Aramis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank MACIEJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta B, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Aramis, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Portos
Best Western Hotel Portos
#45 of 127 in Warsaw
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#69 of 127 in Warsaw
252 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Warszawa Ostrobramska
4.5 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#36 of 127 in Warsaw
838 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Felix
Best Western Hotel Felix
#42 of 127 in Warsaw
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aramis

Address: ul. Mangalia 3b | Warsaw, Warsaw 02-758, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $25 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aramis 1*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aramis is located where two big streets Sobieskiego i Sikorskiego are crossing eachother. It is only 6 km from the hotel to city center where we have maim govenrnment buildings, such like parliament, embassies. It is very easy to get from the hotel to city centrum. You may do that by bus or by taxi. It takes less than 15 minutes. Bus stop is just around the corner on the other site of the Sobieskiego street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aramis Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing