We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Town Apartments
Ranked #25 of 288 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in a corner, two bedroom apartment last June. The views are incredible - 180 deg. Close to everywhere, restaurants, shops, etc. You are in the heart of Warsaw. Nicely furnished and equipped. Very comfortable for six people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezmierczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    78
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
48
55
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at 12/14 Rynek right on Old Town Square. It was perfectly situated for exploring the Old and New Town and in easy walking distance of the restaurants and transport links on Nowy Swiat. The apartment was spacious and light with a fully equipped kitchen , there was even a dishwasher and a washing machine! It was pleasantly furnished, clean and comfortable and so much better than a hotel. There was a sofa bed in the lounge so you could sleep 4 easily and internet access was available at a reasonable rate . I would thoroughly recommend using this company.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Senator Apartments right off the main square in the Old Town of Warsaw. Our family rented three of them. It is a great option for a a group of people as we were all on one floor next to each other. The location was fabulous and the apartments were very clean and nice and everything seemed new. We appreciated the service as well. We did have a couple of small problems (broken bed in one room, washer not functional in another) but I feel they would have been responsive fixing them if we stayed longer. There was construction direcly under our window which was very loud but the windows, when closed, actually blocked the noise incredibly well. It was very easy to contact the management with any questions. This was the best rental of our trip to Poland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This outfit offers a number of apartments in central Warsaw. We stayed in apartment #10 on Chmielna Street one block from Nowy Swiat. Chmielna is a pedestrian street, Nowy Swiat with buses and cabs traffic only. This seems to be the heart of the Warsaw restaurant district, very busy at night with pedestrian traffic, lots of people hanging out, eating out; a bit of a "beautiful people" area. Excellent location to explore the city. The #10 apartment is on the 2nd floor with no elevator (in Poland called 1st floor as opposed to "parter" or ground floor). Two bedrooms (one very small), living room, well equipped kitchen, tiny bathroom. Good windows that keep out the noise from the very busy pedestrian street outside.

Helpful?
Thank 1234Tomasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We rented Piwna Gold in Warsaw. Excellent location and great little apartment. You can't beat the value and the comfort of having a flat verses a hotel room. Only a block off the Rynek, convenient to everything.
In Krakow, we rented the Lavender apartment. Also, super location and value. Convenient to walk to everything. Free wi-fi too. We were able to go directly to the apartment upon arrival and retrieve the keys from a lockbox. I will never rent a hotel room again. Apartment living is so much more pleasant. We cooked breakfast every morning. Packed lunches or just walked back to the apartment for lunch. Old Town Apartments was a pleasure to do business with, in particular Sylvester in Warsaw. Willing to help out beyond what is expected. Thanks Old Town!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srferchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
420 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for four nights over the past weekend. It was great. It's not huge - it's a studio with a separate kitchen and bathroom - but it's more than adequate for a few days. One of the first apartments we've ever stayed with a proper fully functioning kitchen - gas hob, oven, microwave, full size fridge and freezer, etc. It was on the 2nd floor with large opening windows onto the little lane below. And as there were double windows, there was very little noise. The bathroom includes a sauna and a large jacuzzi bath. We also really enjoyed being in a local building and running in to neighbours - rather than the blandness of a large hotel chain. The staff we dealt with were delightful - nothing was a problem, and any question we sent via email was responded to very promptly.

If you want luxury, this is not for you, but if you want to feel comfortable and in a brilliant location, I couldn't recommend it enough. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in Casimir the Great apartment on Chmielna 1/3. This was my third stay at this location. I was traveling alone but this particular apartment can easily accommodate two people (you have a choice of different size apartments and amenities). It's a great location for a very reasonable price. The apartment has internet (strong signal), tv with large variety of channels, fully equipped kitchen (grocery stores nearby) and washing machine. There are many restaurants in the neighborhood or you can cook yourself. Very friendly staff speaks good English. May be a bit noisy at night on weekends due to the location (close to many restaurants/bars) but this is the price you pay for this very central location. Perfect for exploring Warsaw on your own terms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Royal Route Residence
Royal Route Residence
#51 of 124 in Warsaw
113 reviews
Zgoda Apartments Hotel
#43 of 124 in Warsaw
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 124 in Warsaw
2,063 reviews
Patchwork Design Hostel
#5 of 288 in Warsaw
196 reviews
Chopin Boutique B&B
#1 of 75 in Warsaw
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Property: Old Town Apartments
Address: Ul. Nowy Swiat 29/3, Warsaw 00-029, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 288 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing