We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Piwna Amber.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Town Apartments
Ranked #19 of 273 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Review of Piwna Amber.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had an excellent stay in the Old Town Apartments. The apartments were clean, well-lit and nicely decorated. The location is excellent for soaking up the atmosphere of Old Town and it's easy to reach buses/trams. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reforged_Blade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    78
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
48
55
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

great reviews - agree with it. we stayed in Old Town - literally 1 minute from Old Town Square- amazing location if you want to stay in Old Town. Next time I would prefer Nowy Swiat area as for me this was the more exciting place to be
the apartment is well kept, very clean - full appliances - couldnt ask for more.
As halal food is not that easy to find in Poland, it was great to have an apartment and make our food
Some practical tips:-
- Carrefour express is not far from hotel at the start of Royal Route- for any groceries etc
- apartment has blankets so dont worry to bring
- ask for extra towels when you get the key, as Im not sure how often it is changed.

enjoy!

Room Tip: Specify which location/area you want to stay at
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Too_Much_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We found the apartments to be well appointed, well kept, and well situated for access to the city. We also found that as a family on a budget the amount of space offered by the apartment for the price is far superior to the city hotels in terms of value. The staff at apartment Apart were also very helpful and had excellent english, which made our booking and our stay most enjoyable and virtually stress free.

Room Tip: Explore the side streets for better value places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoresalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Originally I wanted a 2 bedroom apartment in the Old Town. None were available, however, so opted for one on Nowy Swiat Street instead. It was a great surprise, and relief, when we opened the heavy steel door and discovered a bright, spacious, clean, modern apartment inside. The 2 bedrooms - one with twins beds and the other with a queen size bed are enormous. Plus there is loads of storage space, so you can hang all of your clothes and hide your luggage away. The kitchen was well appointed and was perfect for breakfast and making lunches to take with us for the days' outings. We never cooked dinner at the apartment though - why would you when you've got access to hundreds of restaurants, bars and cafes at your doorstep? Having a washing machine was another blessing, as we've been traveling for several weeks. It was also surprisingly warm during the 4 days we stayed in Warsaw, so the 2 air con units got a good workout. The lounge was a great chill out area to retreat to after a tour, or to enjoy a night cap after dinner. We never found time to utilise the large flat screen TV and accessories.
The three of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at apartment # 8 and it helped make our wonderful time in Warsaw even more memorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsLiz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was in Senator 5 apartment, a fantastic flat in the old town, an amazing position. The flat was very clean and accessorized with everything.
Relly friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

The apartment is quite clean on surface,building a bit strange...noisy .I had a shock when at 2am somebody was banging the walls and as if that was not scary enough they started Drilling!!!!!!and the locks don't seem very secure...
Another thing is that the restaurant they offer breakfast opens at 10am when business people are already long off to meetings.
Tv is a mistery with remotes not working.
Internet ok-ish but if it's not really necessary for you there are hot spots in old town which work ok.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I had an apartment located not more than 75 feet from Old Town Square (strangely enough, the "Kenya"). I don't think it is possible to get any closer without living above one of the restaurants in the Square itself. Five minute walk to Castle Square, ten minute walk into Novy Miasto and a quite lovely 30 minute stroll down Krakow Faubourg to Novy Swiat. Fifteen minute walk into the Jewish Ghetto area. A small park overlooking the Visula is literally right next store.

The apartment is spacious with a very well equipped kitchen, dining area and comfortable bed. There is a supermarket ten minutes away, beyond the Barbican at the beginning of Novy Miasto ("New Town") so that I could stock up on enough food to make breakfasts and lunches (and save a lot of money). I usually ate out for dinner--many wonderful cafes and restaurants in Castle Square and down through Novy Swiat (the Old Town Square restaurants were exorbitantly expensive). I particularly liked the food and setting for some of the restaurants/cafes in New Town Square.

There is a set of aparments on Novy Swiat, about twenty minutes from Old Town. There may be advantages to that location depending on why you are in Warsaw. If you have a specific interest in being near Old Town Square I'd urge you to make sure you get the location you want.

It's necessary to pick up the key at the Novy Swiat location, which is initially a bit hard to locate--to get to 29 Novy Swiat, go into the courtyard entrance at 27 Novy Swiat and make an immediate "hard" right and look for the bell for Old Town Apartments. They pay for the five minute taxi ride to the Old Town locations. From the Old Town you can catch the 175 bus right in Castle Square back to the airport in less than half an hour.

I can't imagine a better way to spend a few days in Warsaw than in Old Town Aparments.

Room Tip: If you want an Old Town location be sure to specify that when reserving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harmiclir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Północne
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Property: Old Town Apartments
Address: Ul. Nowy Swiat 29/3, Warsaw 00-029, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 273 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing