We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent alternative to a city centre hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Ranked #18 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent alternative to a city centre hotel.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The description on the hotel site didn't do the accommodation justice. We had a double room, single room, kitchen and full bathroom including a separate shower. Everything to a high standard including a washing machine which we didn't expect. Would certainly recommend this Aparthotel. However, be aware that the location is a good half hour walk from the Old Town, although it is close to the railway station and other attractions such as the Palace of Culture and Science and the Warsaw Rising Museum.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pict1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    93
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
83
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife, son (2.5), and I stayed at the Residence St. Andrews Palace from August 10-14. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment is very large - living and dining room, full kitchen, one full bathroom along with the two bedrooms. There is also air conditioning. The rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet and ideal for travelers with small children. The location is ideal - 20 min walk to Old Town. As stated by the other reviewers, the place is very clean and well run. We only had one small issue and that is the wireless internet was very slow. I'm not sure if this is because of the room location or something else. Other than that - the place is perfect for families!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor facing the courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indian_Baldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elst, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in Residence St. Andrews Palace for almost a week. The hotel has a great location, close to plenty of bars and good restaurants. Close to Warsaw Central Station and to the Złote Tarasy mall. If you have not booked with breakfast there is a small supermarket accross the street with all the basics for a nice fresh breakfast. The apartment was spacious, even though we had one of the smaller ones. A good size living room, kitchen, big bathroom and very good bedroom with comfortable beds and plenty of storage for our clothes. The personal is very friendly and willing to help plus there is 24 hour security.

The courtyard is lively during the day and early evening, a bit of chatter from the voices of the visitors, but that never disturbed us.There is a caffee on the courtyard with good food as well.
Stare Miasto (The old town) is only a 10 minute walk away.

All in all we had an excelent stay and would for sure book here again next time we are in Warsaw! A highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, Front Desk at Residence St Andrew's Palace, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear "Harry M", thank you for your rating and for the nice review about our Residence. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are proud with all what you mentioned. We are already looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Justyna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and baby 9 month old. Big nice apartment, everything you need is in place. Great location for sightseeing,dining and shopping. Clean and it is actually nicer in the rooms than in the pictures. Great service from the staff, thank you for our stay! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninjaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, Front Desk at Residence St Andrew's Palace, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our residence. We really appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Justyna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at St Andrews Palace from Friday afternoon to early Monday morning. The office staff was very friendly when we arrived but we were not aware that there was no office staff working during the weekend till we returned after 7 Friday evening. We were not shown how to enter the apartments after evening nor were we shown how to use the equipment in the room and we felt there wasn't anyone to ask. Only two towels were available to us for the 3 nights we stayed. There was no room cleaning during the stay. Minimal soap was available. However, the room was very large, clean and spacious and we loved the location. The air conditioner in the room worked but not well and did not cool the bedroom. We opened the window in the bedroom at night for some cool air. We would probably stay there again now knowing that we need to be prepared for the weekend without office staff and extra towels, etc. The guard did arrange taxi service for us early Monday morning but he gave the impression that he spoke minimal English and did not want to be bothered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandMCampHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, Front Desk at Residence St Andrew's Palace, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at St. Andrew's!

We really appreciate your valuable comments to improve our service.

During the weekend our reception office is closed, however, there's a security guard on-site 24/7, always ready to help in case of any problems/ questions/ doubts/ requests (such as additional towels, soap; information regarding equipment etc.).

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Warsaw!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We'reabout to leave & it feels like we're leaving home. This has been such a wonderful stay. We've had a number of 2 room suites on this trip so expected just a little more. We were stunned when we entered our spacious apartment with good size living room, long hallway with large bathroom, decent kitchen, master BR off it & ending in single BR. Imagine 3rd person has privacy, no sleeper sofa. All lovely decor. LOTS of storage, one could live here very comfortably. Couple of minor shortcomings: Though it has dishwasher and washing machine the only soap provided was shampoo packet, so we washed dishes, clothes & selves in shampoo. Couldn't figure TV out, but if TV important surely desk would help.
Location is great (unless you want to stick to old town) close to train station, numerous restaurants along street, both Polish and, around corner, American chain if that's your taste. Supermarket very near--we bought breakfast food to have "at home". We like feeling more like locals, less like tourists and you don't see tourists here, but if you like to walk, old town is walkable. Everything in easy reach with excellent bus, tram & single metro line. The desk is very helpful in identifying routes & explaining how to get around on public transit.
You can certainly stay less expensively, but for a longer stay this is worth every zloty. Our low mid level motel near JFK costs nearly as much as this apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay at St. Andrews. Our apartment was very clean and was located in an extremely convenient location within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The staff, especially Justyna at the front desk, was very courteous and helpful in answering all of our questions. We plan to visit Warsaw again in the future and would definitely stay again at the St. Andrews.

Room Tip: We were traveling with children so having a two room apartment was very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,631 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
650 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence St Andrew's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence St Andrew's Palace

Property: Residence St Andrew's Palace
Address: 30 Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-020, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence St Andrew's Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence St. Andrew’s Palace is a place that will make you feel at home in Warsaw. Our guests value an intimate, quiet, homely atmosphere of the apartments and their very convenient location, right in the heart of Warsaw. Each of our apartments is completely separate, fully equipped and consists of bedroom(s), living room, kitchen and bathroom. Our 24 apartments are designed to satisfy the needs of a single traveler as well as families or small groups; available for daily and long term stays. All our apartments are fully equipped. They have either one or two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom (shower and/or bathtub); some of them have also balconies. Ou guests can enjoy free internet access anywhere on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence St Andrew's Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence St Andrews Palace Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing