We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable & Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Ranked #16 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Enjoyable & Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

After a long flight from Australia we arrived in Warsaw and booked into a two bedroom apartment at the Residence St Andrews Palace, which I'd found online via Trip Advisor.

This proved to be an idea place for us. The location was good in that we could access transport (rail station was a 5 min walk away), tourist information (Palace of Culture where Tourist Bureau was located was also 5 mins away), there were a number of local eateries and a supermarket nearby and we could walk to the Old Town quite easily. The receptionist was most welcoming and helpful. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and warm: particularly important as it snowed whilst we were there. Breakfast was provided in a cafe located in the building - this was tasty and filling, only down point was that we had to negotiate a snow covered courtyard - perhaps for us this was an enjoyable factor in that we'd left a hot Australian Summer! This hotel certainly lived up to my expectations!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellover077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    93
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
83
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We found this place online and of course we read all the reviews which turned out to be true. The apartment was great! There were English channels on the tv, the kitchen was good, the lady who waited on us in reception was most helpful and spoke excellent English which for us was very good. The breakfast was great and very adequate with bottled mineral water. We stayed for 3 days and could not have been more happy! We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Vale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

And it has too! This is a terrific place to stay whilst in Warsaw
We booked a Junior Suite including breakfast for 3 nights. The rate seems too good to be true.
We arrived at Warsaw Centralna and from there its an easy walk to this hotel/apartment.
Since we arrived out of office hours on a Saturday afternoon, the security man checked us in, answered our questions and showed us to our apartment.
The apartment was number 41 on the fourth floor and everything was in great condition. It is very spacious and very clean. It is nicely furnished. There is a large lounge room with eating area off to one side, a fully equipped kitchen including a washing machine, a main bedroom and a single bedroom, with a huge bathroom. Our windows opened onto the courtyard. Wifi is free and fast.
The hotel is a modern complex, which is well maintained. An elevator serves the complex
The included breakfast was served in the little coffee shop within the complex. The usual variety was provided and it was regularly replenished. It was a bit small for the numbers using it, however in better weather, it would have been nice to sit outside.
We could not have wanted anything more and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is situated in the very centre, on pretty much the main road of Warsaw, close to bars, clubs, shopping, and the metro. It was really clean, big and comfortable, with a huge bed and cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was simple, but tasty. Hard boiled eggs, selection of bread, yoghurt, fruit, croissants, cheese and ham etc.
Nice reception staff and overall good experience.
Walking distance to the Old town, where you can find the Palace and other things.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tulipatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at St Andrews in September on business,the apartment was massive two double bedrooms large lounge,dining room, kitchen and all mod cons.out side you had a good selection of restaurants and cafes,the main shopping street was 100 meters away,Zloty shopping mall was just over the other side of the square, great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was great - well located in a residential area only about a 15 minute walk to Old Town. The front desk is closed on weekends and since we arrived on a Saturday and checked out on Monday morning we never saw the front desk staff and there's no housekeeping on weekends. The security guard was very helpful but there was a slight language barrier. Having a full apartment right in town was a plus for sure. Very large, clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and they provided us with a to-go breakfast on our last day since we left so early. The beds were hard and, except for liquid soap in the bathroom, no toiletries were provided. There was a big American style shopping center nearby. The washing machine in the apartment came in very handy, but there was no dryer. They did provide a large drying rack which worked just fine. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Warsaw.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights for the England World Cup Qualifier. Took advantage of booking the accommodation 28 days in advance and got three nights for the price of 2.
Apartment is located at 30 UL Chlmiena, a lively location but also quite refined.
The apartment had 24 hour security and reception staff available 10- 7pm.
We arrived outside the reception hours and security saw us to our apartment.

We were on the 4th and top floor. There is a lift to all floors. Our apartment consisted of two bedrooms, one double, one single and a sofa bed. The bathroom had 2 showers( one over bath) was tiled and was huge.

The separate Kitchen was well equipped with everything from fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine to frying pans.
The TV had satellite television and also a DVD player and video also a fax and video entry intercom system which is handy for letting in a drunken husband!
Ironing board and hair dryer also present.

There was literature in the apartment- warsaw in your pocket and warsaw outsider to prepare you for your excursions.

Excellent location as there is a Carrefour nearby to get provisions if required and several bars and eateries nearby which are of a very high standard.

Two very minor grumbles which mustn't detract from the fantastic place, they could do with some black out blinds in the bedrooms as it gets very light very early and we only had breakfast on one occasion as arriving out of hours, weren't told where to go.

The reception staff were really helpful. We pre booked globtaxi to get from Modlin airport to the apartment and at a fixed price if 99 ZL (£20) they booked the return cab for us at the same price ( with same firm) and the taxi driver sadly tried it on at the airport( by more than trebling the fare!) We spoke to our Reception staff and they kindly sorted the problem out.

Globtaxi do not take email bookings which is all well and good, but my Polish is not great so it led to some query as to where we were staying.

Really enjoyed Warsaw, the people and the location of the apartments. We will be back as due to the football being postponed, we didn't see nearly as much as we should.


  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolvesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,628 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
650 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence St Andrew's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence St Andrew's Palace

Property: Residence St Andrew's Palace
Address: 30 Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-020, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence St Andrew's Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence St. Andrew’s Palace is a place that will make you feel at home in Warsaw. Our guests value an intimate, quiet, homely atmosphere of the apartments and their very convenient location, right in the heart of Warsaw. Each of our apartments is completely separate, fully equipped and consists of bedroom(s), living room, kitchen and bathroom. Our 24 apartments are designed to satisfy the needs of a single traveler as well as families or small groups; available for daily and long term stays. All our apartments are fully equipped. They have either one or two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom (shower and/or bathtub); some of them have also balconies. Ou guests can enjoy free internet access anywhere on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence St Andrew's Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence St Andrews Palace Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing