We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place - great location and excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We found this place online and of course we read all the reviews which turned out to be true. The apartment was great! There were English channels on the tv, the kitchen was good, the lady who waited on us in reception was most helpful and spoke excellent English which for us was very good. The breakfast was great and very adequate with bottled mineral water. We stayed for 3 days and could not have been more happy! We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Residence St Andrew's Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 290 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

And it has too! This is a terrific place to stay whilst in Warsaw
We booked a Junior Suite including breakfast for 3 nights. The rate seems too good to be true.
We arrived at Warsaw Centralna and from there its an easy walk to this hotel/apartment.
Since we arrived out of office hours on a Saturday afternoon, the security man checked us in, answered our questions and showed us to our apartment.
The apartment was number 41 on the fourth floor and everything was in great condition. It is very spacious and very clean. It is nicely furnished. There is a large lounge room with eating area off to one side, a fully equipped kitchen including a washing machine, a main bedroom and a single bedroom, with a huge bathroom. Our windows opened onto the courtyard. Wifi is free and fast.
The hotel is a modern complex, which is well maintained. An elevator serves the complex
The included breakfast was served in the little coffee shop within the complex. The usual variety was provided and it was regularly replenished. It was a bit small for the numbers using it, however in better weather, it would have been nice to sit outside.
We could not have wanted anything more and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is situated in the very centre, on pretty much the main road of Warsaw, close to bars, clubs, shopping, and the metro. It was really clean, big and comfortable, with a huge bed and cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was simple, but tasty. Hard boiled eggs, selection of bread, yoghurt, fruit, croissants, cheese and ham etc.
Nice reception staff and overall good experience.
Walking distance to the Old town, where you can find the Palace and other things.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tulipatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at St Andrews in September on business,the apartment was massive two double bedrooms large lounge,dining room, kitchen and all mod cons.out side you had a good selection of restaurants and cafes,the main shopping street was 100 meters away,Zloty shopping mall was just over the other side of the square, great location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was great - well located in a residential area only about a 15 minute walk to Old Town. The front desk is closed on weekends and since we arrived on a Saturday and checked out on Monday morning we never saw the front desk staff and there's no housekeeping on weekends. The security guard was very helpful but there was a slight language barrier. Having a full apartment right in town was a plus for sure. Very large, clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and they provided us with a to-go breakfast on our last day since we left so early. The beds were hard and, except for liquid soap in the bathroom, no toiletries were provided. There was a big American style shopping center nearby. The washing machine in the apartment came in very handy, but there was no dryer. They did provide a large drying rack which worked just fine. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Warsaw.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights for the England World Cup Qualifier. Took advantage of booking the accommodation 28 days in advance and got three nights for the price of 2.
Apartment is located at 30 UL Chlmiena, a lively location but also quite refined.
The apartment had 24 hour security and reception staff available 10- 7pm.
We arrived outside the reception hours and security saw us to our apartment.

We were on the 4th and top floor. There is a lift to all floors. Our apartment consisted of two bedrooms, one double, one single and a sofa bed. The bathroom had 2 showers( one over bath) was tiled and was huge.

The separate Kitchen was well equipped with everything from fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine to frying pans.
The TV had satellite television and also a DVD player and video also a fax and video entry intercom system which is handy for letting in a drunken husband!
Ironing board and hair dryer also present.

There was literature in the apartment- warsaw in your pocket and warsaw outsider to prepare you for your excursions.

Excellent location as there is a Carrefour nearby to get provisions if required and several bars and eateries nearby which are of a very high standard.

Two very minor grumbles which mustn't detract from the fantastic place, they could do with some black out blinds in the bedrooms as it gets very light very early and we only had breakfast on one occasion as arriving out of hours, weren't told where to go.

The reception staff were really helpful. We pre booked globtaxi to get from Modlin airport to the apartment and at a fixed price if 99 ZL (£20) they booked the return cab for us at the same price ( with same firm) and the taxi driver sadly tried it on at the airport( by more than trebling the fare!) We spoke to our Reception staff and they kindly sorted the problem out.

Globtaxi do not take email bookings which is all well and good, but my Polish is not great so it led to some query as to where we were staying.

Really enjoyed Warsaw, the people and the location of the apartments. We will be back as due to the football being postponed, we didn't see nearly as much as we should.


  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolvesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here with my friend for 2 nights at the beginning of October. I had previously researched accomodation in Warsaw and thanks to Trip Advisor I had chosen these apartments. Well I was over the moon when we arrived to find they were just as charming in the flesh and even though reception was closed we were greeted by friendly & informative security man who checked us in and took us up to our room. We had apartment 26 on the 2nd floor but there is a lift which is v handy with luggage. Our apartment looked over the courtyard and we thought this was a lovely view. The apartment was spotless and tastefully decorated. My only slight negative is that the mattress was quite hard and we didnt sleep very comfortably in the bed but other than that I honestly cannot fault it. We had breakfast both days in the cafe and enjoyed being able to help ourselves to what we fancied and filled up on coffee & juice before 2 very busy days in Warsaw. The staff in the cafe were friendly in the evening too and happily made us cocktails till our hearts were content. My favourite was the melon ball. Location wise, this is pretty perfect. Amongst the cosmopolitan area and shops, restaurants etc but also a short walk to the old town. We found a particularly nice restaurant on the same street as the apartments just as you come out of the courtyard turn left and it was the first restaurant on the left. I would recommend it, and the locals seem to favour it too. We were also within walking distance to the Metro and main train station so good connections. Overall I was very happy with my choice, I would definately stay there again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,722 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
688 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 126 in Warsaw
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence St Andrew's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence St Andrew's Palace

Address: 30 Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-020, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $84 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence St Andrew's Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence St. Andrew’s Palace is a place that will make you feel at home in Warsaw. Our guests value an intimate, quiet, homely atmosphere of the apartments and their very convenient location, right in the heart of Warsaw. Each of our apartments is completely separate, fully equipped and consists of bedroom(s), living room, kitchen and bathroom. Our 24 apartments are designed to satisfy the needs of a single traveler as well as families or small groups; available for daily and long term stays. All our apartments are fully equipped. They have either one or two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom (shower and/or bathtub); some of them have also balconies. Ou guests can enjoy free internet access anywhere on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence St Andrew's Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence St Andrews Palace Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing