We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ITS ALL BEEN SAID BEFORE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence St Andrews Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence St Andrews Palace
Ranked #19 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Moss Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“ITS ALL BEEN SAID BEFORE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

And it has too! This is a terrific place to stay whilst in Warsaw
We booked a Junior Suite including breakfast for 3 nights. The rate seems too good to be true.
We arrived at Warsaw Centralna and from there its an easy walk to this hotel/apartment.
Since we arrived out of office hours on a Saturday afternoon, the security man checked us in, answered our questions and showed us to our apartment.
The apartment was number 41 on the fourth floor and everything was in great condition. It is very spacious and very clean. It is nicely furnished. There is a large lounge room with eating area off to one side, a fully equipped kitchen including a washing machine, a main bedroom and a single bedroom, with a huge bathroom. Our windows opened onto the courtyard. Wifi is free and fast.
The hotel is a modern complex, which is well maintained. An elevator serves the complex
The included breakfast was served in the little coffee shop within the complex. The usual variety was provided and it was regularly replenished. It was a bit small for the numbers using it, however in better weather, it would have been nice to sit outside.
We could not have wanted anything more and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    83
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
79
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is situated in the very centre, on pretty much the main road of Warsaw, close to bars, clubs, shopping, and the metro. It was really clean, big and comfortable, with a huge bed and cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was simple, but tasty. Hard boiled eggs, selection of bread, yoghurt, fruit, croissants, cheese and ham etc.
Nice reception staff and overall good experience.
Walking distance to the Old town, where you can find the Palace and other things.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tulipatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at St Andrews in September on business,the apartment was massive two double bedrooms large lounge,dining room, kitchen and all mod cons.out side you had a good selection of restaurants and cafes,the main shopping street was 100 meters away,Zloty shopping mall was just over the other side of the square, great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was great - well located in a residential area only about a 15 minute walk to Old Town. The front desk is closed on weekends and since we arrived on a Saturday and checked out on Monday morning we never saw the front desk staff and there's no housekeeping on weekends. The security guard was very helpful but there was a slight language barrier. Having a full apartment right in town was a plus for sure. Very large, clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and they provided us with a to-go breakfast on our last day since we left so early. The beds were hard and, except for liquid soap in the bathroom, no toiletries were provided. There was a big American style shopping center nearby. The washing machine in the apartment came in very handy, but there was no dryer. They did provide a large drying rack which worked just fine. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Warsaw.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights for the England World Cup Qualifier. Took advantage of booking the accommodation 28 days in advance and got three nights for the price of 2.
Apartment is located at 30 UL Chlmiena, a lively location but also quite refined.
The apartment had 24 hour security and reception staff available 10- 7pm.
We arrived outside the reception hours and security saw us to our apartment.

We were on the 4th and top floor. There is a lift to all floors. Our apartment consisted of two bedrooms, one double, one single and a sofa bed. The bathroom had 2 showers( one over bath) was tiled and was huge.

The separate Kitchen was well equipped with everything from fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine to frying pans.
The TV had satellite television and also a DVD player and video also a fax and video entry intercom system which is handy for letting in a drunken husband!
Ironing board and hair dryer also present.

There was literature in the apartment- warsaw in your pocket and warsaw outsider to prepare you for your excursions.

Excellent location as there is a Carrefour nearby to get provisions if required and several bars and eateries nearby which are of a very high standard.

Two very minor grumbles which mustn't detract from the fantastic place, they could do with some black out blinds in the bedrooms as it gets very light very early and we only had breakfast on one occasion as arriving out of hours, weren't told where to go.

The reception staff were really helpful. We pre booked globtaxi to get from Modlin airport to the apartment and at a fixed price if 99 ZL (£20) they booked the return cab for us at the same price ( with same firm) and the taxi driver sadly tried it on at the airport( by more than trebling the fare!) We spoke to our Reception staff and they kindly sorted the problem out.

Globtaxi do not take email bookings which is all well and good, but my Polish is not great so it led to some query as to where we were staying.

Really enjoyed Warsaw, the people and the location of the apartments. We will be back as due to the football being postponed, we didn't see nearly as much as we should.


  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolvesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here with my friend for 2 nights at the beginning of October. I had previously researched accomodation in Warsaw and thanks to Trip Advisor I had chosen these apartments. Well I was over the moon when we arrived to find they were just as charming in the flesh and even though reception was closed we were greeted by friendly & informative security man who checked us in and took us up to our room. We had apartment 26 on the 2nd floor but there is a lift which is v handy with luggage. Our apartment looked over the courtyard and we thought this was a lovely view. The apartment was spotless and tastefully decorated. My only slight negative is that the mattress was quite hard and we didnt sleep very comfortably in the bed but other than that I honestly cannot fault it. We had breakfast both days in the cafe and enjoyed being able to help ourselves to what we fancied and filled up on coffee & juice before 2 very busy days in Warsaw. The staff in the cafe were friendly in the evening too and happily made us cocktails till our hearts were content. My favourite was the melon ball. Location wise, this is pretty perfect. Amongst the cosmopolitan area and shops, restaurants etc but also a short walk to the old town. We found a particularly nice restaurant on the same street as the apartments just as you come out of the courtyard turn left and it was the first restaurant on the left. I would recommend it, and the locals seem to favour it too. We were also within walking distance to the Metro and main train station so good connections. Overall I was very happy with my choice, I would definately stay there again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just back from a very enjoyable four day city break at St Andrews Palace in Warsaw, the two previous reviews are spot on and there are only a couple of comments that I would like to add. Staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful especially the security guy. I so wanted to give this place a five on my review but the one negative that I had was the pillows on the bed are so hard I could not sleep, I know that this is not a problem for most people as my wife never found it a problem but some people like me need soft pillows...anyway I asked the reception if I could get a softer pillow but after she checked with housekeeping she told me that was all that they had. I was a bit miffed but as the staff were so nice and friendly I just went out and bought a soft pillow at Zara Home, it was only about six pounds and made all the difference between a good holiday and a bad one. So if your are a tad more particular about your pillows like me remember to take your own one with you. Apart form that little issue this is a great value for money place to stay. Oh one other thing the reception is only open mon - fri 9 - 7 so if you check out at the weekend there may be some issues with settling your bill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJPDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence St Andrews Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence St Andrews Palace

Property: Residence St Andrews Palace
Address: ul. Chmielna 30, Warsaw 00-020, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence St Andrews Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence St Andrew's Palace in Warsaw is newly renovated with 24 elegant apartments designed to meet the needs of the business or leisure traveler. All our apartments are fully equipped. They have either one or two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom (shower and/or bathtub); some of them have also balconies. Each apartment has satellite TV " NeoVision", video, telephone with fax, music equipment, videophone, tableware and cutlery, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher. We offer 3 types of apartments: - Junior - apartment with 1 double bedroom, living room (we can prepare a sofa bed for extra person), kitchen and bathroom; - Superior - apartment with 1 double and 1 single bedroom, living room (we can prepare a sofa bed for extra person), kitchen and bathroom; - Executive - apartment with 2 double bedrooms, living room (we can prepare a sofa bed for extra person), kitchen and bathroom; There's a cozy cafe in our courtyard as well as a gallery boutique that features an array of contemporary clothing, jewelry, art and home accents pieces inspired by Polish folklore; ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Residence St Andrews Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence St Andrews Palace Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing