We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Italy(Warsaw)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Inn(Warsaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveler rating
456
791
328
52
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
791
328
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townstare miastotram stopminute walkclean roomsair conditioningreception deskpleasant stayvisit warsawcity centrebreakfast buffetpublic transportationhotel barcomfy bedenjoyed my stayon footvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights during a whistlestop tour of some of central Europe. Wouldn't normally choose an Ibis but everywhere was very full as the international climate conference was on in Warsaw. Pleased with the hotel though and would stay there again!

Pros:
Very handy for the old town
Friendly and polite staff
Decent breakfast (pay extra)
Clean comfortable rooms

Cons:
Very outdated bathroom
Road noise can be quite disturbing during the night

Room Tip: Try and get one on the opposite side to the main road
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was ok, I would say it is a typical Ibis. The location is very good, you can go walking to the Old Town. The breakfast was very good, overall it was a good stay, check in staff was very friendly, but the check out staff was slow, maybe was because so many people was there to do same thing at the same time...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Warsaw Old Town. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Only spent 1 night here, but location is good, 5mins walk to the old town with a great selection of bars and restaurants and set in beautiful squares.

The hotel is an abis so its value for money, no frills and clean. The lobby bar and restaurant have a modern feel and the staff are very helpful and accomodating. If you want luxury then there are plenty more options in warsaw, but you will pay for it.

Overall it does what it needs to do.

Room Tip: There are no real spectacular views from this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorden1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this specific hotel. Overall I was happy with the service. The front-desk staff are friendly and accommodating (allowed us to check out at 15:00 at no extra cost). Honestly, there is not really anything to complain about.

The hotel location is very convenient for a quick walk to old town. The bust stop across the road is perfect for getting to any location within Warsaw (There is a ticket machine at the bus stop).

Only suggestion I have, please improve or at least alternate the breakfast menu, after 5 days of sausages with onion you can get quite sick of it. It would be great to have some alternating dishes, doesn't have to be extravagant, but some variety would be nice. Lastly, the coffee machines are not really very reliable, always out of milk or beans.

All in all, I was very satisfied with the service and can strongly recommend the hotel for holiday makers.

Room Tip: I always choose the highest floor as to eliminate noise from the room above you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maciejpuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Warsaw Old Town. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about our staff. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews