We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Typical Ibis, not spectacular but no complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Warsaw
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Typical Ibis, not spectacular but no complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for 2 days on business. Typical Ibis; clean, well run, good breakfast. Well located for a short walk into the old town. Room was fine, no complaints. Sorry there isn't much more to add but it's an Ibis, if you have stayed in one then you know what to expect. If I had to go back I wouldn't argue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    611
    264
    38
    25
See reviews for
158
381
167
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellastone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights during a whistlestop tour of some of central Europe. Wouldn't normally choose an Ibis but everywhere was very full as the international climate conference was on in Warsaw. Pleased with the hotel though and would stay there again!

Pros:
Very handy for the old town
Friendly and polite staff
Decent breakfast (pay extra)
Clean comfortable rooms

Cons:
Very outdated bathroom
Road noise can be quite disturbing during the night

Room Tip: Try and get one on the opposite side to the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Callao, Venezuela
Level Contributor
160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was ok, I would say it is a typical Ibis. The location is very good, you can go walking to the Old Town. The breakfast was very good, overall it was a good stay, check in staff was very friendly, but the check out staff was slow, maybe was because so many people was there to do same thing at the same time...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Warsaw Old Town. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Only spent 1 night here, but location is good, 5mins walk to the old town with a great selection of bars and restaurants and set in beautiful squares.

The hotel is an abis so its value for money, no frills and clean. The lobby bar and restaurant have a modern feel and the staff are very helpful and accomodating. If you want luxury then there are plenty more options in warsaw, but you will pay for it.

Overall it does what it needs to do.

Room Tip: There are no real spectacular views from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorden1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this specific hotel. Overall I was happy with the service. The front-desk staff are friendly and accommodating (allowed us to check out at 15:00 at no extra cost). Honestly, there is not really anything to complain about.

The hotel location is very convenient for a quick walk to old town. The bust stop across the road is perfect for getting to any location within Warsaw (There is a ticket machine at the bus stop).

Only suggestion I have, please improve or at least alternate the breakfast menu, after 5 days of sausages with onion you can get quite sick of it. It would be great to have some alternating dishes, doesn't have to be extravagant, but some variety would be nice. Lastly, the coffee machines are not really very reliable, always out of milk or beans.

All in all, I was very satisfied with the service and can strongly recommend the hotel for holiday makers.

Room Tip: I always choose the highest floor as to eliminate noise from the room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maciejpuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Warsaw Old Town. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about our staff. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
219 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

A very convenient and efficient hotel that actually works. The breakfast buffet was ample. No frills keep the price down. For example, only liquid soap and no other toiletries. Close to the new museum of Polish Jewish history.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoopTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 120 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#29 of 120 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castle Inn
#30 of 120 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#14 of 120 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Property: Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Address: ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#27 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#33 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#34 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto hotel is located close to the old city of Warsaw and the Royal Palace. Only 12 km from Okecie international airport and 3 km from the railway station, it is ideal for weekends and longer explorations of the Polish capital. It proposes 333 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw
Accor Warszawa Stare Miasto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing