We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warsaw Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Ranked #38 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warsaw Old Town”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Ibis Warsaw Stare Misto is a very friendly hotel with average rooms and excellent service. This is my fifth stay at this hotel and I have never been disappointed. The Staff always welcome you with a big smile and are very helpful. The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold food and the new coffee machine completes the experience.
This hotel is in an excellent location just a 15 minute walk from the old town and conveniently placed for good access to public transport. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laidback_Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    696
    296
    47
    28
See reviews for
183
440
191
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A very nice hotel, with friendly staff. We were celebrating the New Years Eve in Warsaw, and we stayed a night in the hotel. The tram stop is near the hotel, and the is a non stop alcohol shop also. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean. The wi-fi internet is for free, but there were problems with it (it was slow, some applications doesn't work (Viber)).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Márton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a typical IBIS property. So it is very functional in nature. Rooms are smaller than some of the budget properties I have stayed in the past. And there was no kettle in the room. We went in December for a business tour , being Indian I really appreciated the Heating , which was good, room was too bland but clean , and had old CRT television set with mostly Polish channels. They have a decent restraunt , but being a vegetrian I had to survive on 2-3 food options on the menu.
Breakfast was ok, but again no options of vegeterian cooked food. We didnt have much time in Warsaw, but by virtue of the location, we were able to visit the Old Town which is at walking distance from Hotel. You can catch Trams and buses for many locations near the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed twice in this hotel during my business trips. As Ibis hotel is a little ascetic and without a soul. However, it is clean, has good food and location. Situated near the Old Town, good communication. For these reason I can recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights , clean rooms and bathroom , close to the old city and a big shopping mall 10 minutes away , great public transport close to the hotel , we also enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#34 of 124 in Warsaw
775 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,093 reviews
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#29 of 124 in Warsaw
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Property: Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Address: ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#33 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#34 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto hotel is located close to the old city of Warsaw and the Royal Palace. Only 12 km from Okecie international airport and 3 km from the railway station, it is ideal for weekends and longer explorations of the Polish capital. It proposes 333 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw
Accor Warszawa Stare Miasto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing