We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best airport hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Warsaw Airport
Ranked #28 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Aumessas, France
1 review
“One of the best airport hotels”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in early June upon arriving in Warsaw and upon departing from the Polish capital, initially for reasons of convenience. Indeed, the hotel is just a few stones' throw from the main terminal on top of a building reserved to car rental companies. We arrived late at night, checked in in no time, slept well and retrieved our rental car in the morning. We left half of our luggage there during our weeklong tour of southern Poland. The hotel is comfortable, typically Marriott style. Staff were friendly and efficient ( which is not always the case in Poland, alas! ) and the breakfast buffet was varied and excellent quality. This hotel should be recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMONE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    388
    115
    23
    8
See reviews for
84
123
116
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Courtyard stands immediately adjacent to the terminal building of Warsaw Frederick Chopin Airport and as such it has a ready market in travellers arriving late or with early check ins. With such a location as an advantage it would be possible to get away with low standards as people will stay there just to be close to the airport. However this most definitely not the case with the Courtyard!

From the outside it is unprepossessing but once in the reception are the atmosphere is one of quiet and calm efficiency. Check was simple and efficient. The rooms spacious and comfortable with excellent Wifi, TV and minbar. Although the hotel sits nxt the the airport the galzing is of such a standard that you would not know it. The air conditioning/heating system was very efficient and responsive - again a plus where one cannot realistically expect to open the windows. The restaurant had a good selection of 'specials' and a la carte, the service was first rate and the food of a high standard. The staff were pleasant and welcoming and all the ones I had dealings with spoke impeccable English, something one would not necessarily find from native speakers in Britain!

So apart from its location this hotel has much to commend it as place to stay. Perhaps if one was staying in Warsaw for longer a hotel closer to the centre would be more ideal but with a choice of bus, train and taxi it would be possible to use the Courtyard as a base for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed twice at this property at the beginning and end of our trip. Its location, adjacent to the terminal is within easy walking distance and also houses the rental car parking lot in its garage. Our room was quiet, very clean, comfortable beds and appointed in typical Marriott fashion. The breakfast buffet was great and the free wi-fi throughout the hotel was a nice amenity. There was even a a mini convenience food market located just off the lobby. Nice to have since there aren't any stores within walking distance of the airport! Friendly staff, convenient location and competitive pricing made this an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

For an airport property, this was a very nice hotel. The service was fantastic. Our room was perfect and comfortable. The best thing about the property is it is literally across the street from the airport. It was so easy to catch our flight the next morning. All we had to do is walk 5 minutes to the terminal. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning. The food was really good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I choose this hotel as it is within walking distance of the airport. It is easier to travel up to Departures and then across to the hotel as if you try to access it via the Arrivals level then you will have to navigate lifts and several doors to reach the hotel reception.

I ate dinner in the restaurant once, it was OK but I found the menu choice limited and the food not that special.

The room was of a good standard and nicely furnished. The only downside was that the selection of pay movies was rather limited.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a fab hotel very comfortable, great staff and good food.
Fantastic value for money and a 5 minute walk from the airport ( any closer you could be on the runway).
We had a wonderful stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Warsaw.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patrick j D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I came back to this hotel again last week for a three day meeting, which took place in the conference centre. The room was spacious with two large beds, lovely big bathroom and everything was very clean. There was tea and coffee and a kettle in the room and a fairly decent hair dryer in the bathroom.

There is carpet on the floor so that might be a negative point for some.

The only really negative thing I could say about this hotel is that it was very cold in the conference rooms. Apart from that, everything was fine.

Room Tip: If you're on the second floor, make sure your room is not right next to the fitness centre!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple_Turtle_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#21 of 126 in Warsaw
496 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sangate Hotel Airport
Sangate Hotel Airport
#113 of 126 in Warsaw
32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Warsaw Airport

Property: Courtyard Warsaw Airport
Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00-906, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, the Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. The Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. Teh entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing