We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport
Ranked #27 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Marriott at Warsaw airport is a real fresh stay. Entrance is nice, staff friendly, room great, bathroom perfect, beds great, minibar fully equipped. Big wardrobes. Tea & coffee in room. I like this place! High standard and nothing to complain about. Price I paid inclusive breakfast was 99 euros, more than fair. Check in was fast. Ok, one complaint... Internet cost me 9,99 for high speed.

Room Tip: I stayed at 6th floor, silent and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100donesofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 854 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ended up staying here due to emergency. Price was fair and accommodations are really nice. Even though its right next to the airport it was quiet and comfortable.

I don't think I would stay here if I was visiting Poland, but its the best Hotel if you need to say a few nights while waiting for your flight.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the opposite end of the Airport are quieter, and also higher floors don't catch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArteomS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had to stay there due to bad weather .
the hotel is located direct at the airport . 1 minute walk from the terminal .
But inside it s quiet , you don t hear any noises .
The room size is ok , not large . The bathroom clean .
The sleeping comfort is good .
Even the restaurant is good and you don t have to drive downtown for diner .
Check- inn was very slow . only one person worked there ! so we waited 20 mineutes !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khzuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Reasonably priced good night’s sleep before a long flight. Relaxing atmosphere in their lobby bar with good food and service.
The room was a good size with comfortable bed and quite big washroom.
Proximity to the airport; comfort and very pleasant customer service make it my choice for travelers planning to visit Warsaw.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Well what can I say, near perfect.

Fantastic price, bed and breakfast £80!! for a top Marriott hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable, with great bathrooms comfy beds and plenty of working room. The restaurant is excellent and not too expensive as well as having a cyber cafe and lobby bar which also serves snacks for lunch. The staff are attentive and very friendly. The gym is small but more than adequate , no pool but to be honest you dont miss it. You are right next to the airport only a 2 minute walk from the terminal but there is little or no noise intrusion. If I had one remark, it is that you have to pay an addition for the wifi, which in this day and age just seems stupid to me if you are trying to appeal to a business audience
Very impressed

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location, adequate service and facilities, clean rooms and good breakfast. What more could you wish for? Well, maybe by now you'd expect business hotels to have i.e. free WiFi all around - they still don't. Still, I have come here for years and will continue to do so. It just works.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie_P0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

In a good location for the airport and the train into town. Literally across the road from the departure area and station. Little difficult to find from the arrivals hall though as there are no signs at all. Check in was easy enough although they do take a pre authorisation on your card which was put back after a week. The room was very clean and an acceptable size. I found the pillows a little hard for my liking though but other than that the bed was comfortable enough. There was a little noise from departing aircraft but nothing major. There is a small area downstairs to buy snacks and also a minibar in the room. The wifi was €10 for 24 hours if I remember correctly - a little pricey so I didn't bother. Cant really comment further as I was only there to sleep before an early morning flight! As mentioned, it was only a 2 minute walk across the road to the terminal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Airport Hotel Okecie
#22 of 127 in Warsaw
520 reviews
Muranów
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Warszawa Airport
#36 of 127 in Warsaw
383 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#17 of 127 in Warsaw
2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00-906, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $75 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel in Warsaw, Poland offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. The entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing