We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Warsaw Airport
Ranked #28 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Elegant and quiet”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed twice at the Marriott Warsaw Airport recently. The rooms were especially well appointed and the breakfast was absolutely delicious, more like a brunch menu. Despite its airport location (you can walk directly from the terminal to the hotel,) the hotel was very quiet. Of course, the whole facility was spotless, with a very accomodating staff.

Room Tip: The king bed room was more than adequate as far as space goes. The twin bed room was less spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larryncarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    376
    109
    22
    7
See reviews for
80
122
111
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Once again we started and ended our trip to Poland at the Courtyard by Marriott. The ease of picking up and returning a rental car just across the street can't be beat anywhere. I have always found the employees helpful and pleasant. The rooms have always been extremely clean and in good condition. No problems............looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dudziarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located right by the airport, making it very convenient for flights departing early in the morning or leaving late at night. The hotel is modern, although the rooms and bathroom are a bit small. Everything was perfectly clean and it was very quiet despite the hotel's proximity to the airport.

The hotel would have been perfect if not for the rude people at the front desk. There was three of us, but we were told that the reservation was made out for only two people and that they have prepeared a room with only one bed for us. I payed the high fee for wifi access, checked my reservation, and everything was in order. But the staff kept on stubbornly insisting that the problem was our fault. They ended up giving us a rollaway bed, instead of a room with two beds. I had to spend the entire night on a small, uncomfortable rollaway bed instead of an actuall bed. When I showed the person at the front desk proof that the reservation was made out for three people, she didn't care and waved me away. I realize that people make mistakes, but she could have tried harder to fix it. We were treated very rudely and didn't even get as much as an apology for the inconvenience the hotel caused us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a flight to Warsaw and a connection to Krakow the following day. I thought that airport hotels are often overpriced but we got really good rates at this hotel (booked a good 5 months beforehand though). We got a basic room overlooking the airport where you could see planes landing and taking off. The beds were big and comfy. The restaurant was very basic (OK) and the breakfast was good and fresh.

When we arrived at Warsaw airport we couldn't find any signs or information about where to go to find the hotel. We just knew that it was supposed to be "across the street". When we stepped outside we saw no hotel since everything was built over with concrete. We went back and forward, more and more irritated, until we finally spotted a small sign saying "Courtyard by Marriott" - in the parking hall! We went back and forth inside the parking hall trying to find a door leading into the hotel. All we could find was a white door saying "fire exit" or something and first we didn't dare to open it. At this point we were not that happy. Turned out that anonymous door lead to the hotel. *sigh* Much easier when we were leaving the next day since the departure hall is literally 20 metres from the hotel's main entrance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fridolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
234 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

If you have an early morning flight our of Chopin, this location can't be beat. You literally walk out of the lobby and across the departures drop off lane into the terminal. Rooms are perfect for business travelers and hotel has everything you need. Be aware though that favorable prices are left at the door for all but the room. I have never found an airport hotel with such a low room rate for this class.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Plus: one of the closest location to airport probably - just accross the street at the same level as departure halls; new, clean, well equiped and maintained; rich buffet breakfast including made-on-demand fried eggs & omlet; polite well ENG speaking staff; single bed size was let's say of 1,3 size of regular single bed you normally find in hotels
Minus: charges for internet ( 10 eur for 24 hours ) - however, it's very common in 4* and 5* hotels, but look on the hotels market - you need to pay extra for what you get for free at majority of 3* hotels ( ! ); really bad coffee at breakfast - just brown coloured water without any taste

Overall it's good and reasonable choice both for air passengers for any stopover as well as for business meeting ( which was in case of my stay )

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekspertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Absolutely nothing to fault about this hotel, bar the price of the wifi and the parking.

Rooms well appointed, clean and comfortable.

Staff very polite and helpful (especially Małgosia, who was our waitress on two occasions), and great food.

The breakfast selection was very good and there wasn't a mad rush like in the bigger Marriott in town, and I was able to wake up, eat and then walk across the road to take my flight- perfect!

For plane buffs room 345 had a great view of incoming aircraft.

Room Tip: 345 has a view facing the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oh-noes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#21 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warszawa Airport
#27 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
1.4 mi away
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
1.3 mi away
Hotel Witkowski
Hotel Witkowski
#55 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Warsaw Airport

Property: Courtyard Warsaw Airport
Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00-906, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, the Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. The Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. Teh entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing