We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel located in Praga, Warsaw”
Review of Hetman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hetman Hotel
Ranked #45 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was the second hotel in Poland I visited. It is not located in the very centre of Warsaw so be careful with taxists at the railway station – the first one asked for twice more money than I finally paid. Hotel itself is nice, staff polite and helpful, very big rooms, bathroom with bathtube. Breakfast choice quite wide including many salads. It not modern style rather classic, well maintained. Good value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 292 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Unbelievable, Warsow is a very cheap city, but I would never imagine it`s possible stay in a hotel like that spending...nothing! The quality is great, the breakfast is a "lunch", with many differents options of foods and beverages!
They also offer still and sparkling water, teas, coffee, body lotion, and a lot of more things for free.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, dark and spacefull!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maisafernanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few times.
Rooms are very nice, reception-friendly.
Breakfast was good.
The hotel has a good parking.
But the location is not to close to the city center, you have to walk across the bridge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I considered staying at a similarly priced hotel on the west bank of the river, but the Hetman was well reviewed, and included breakfast and internet access for the same rate, which made it great value.
The hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from trams that will take you into the heart of Warsaw in about 10 minutes, or you can walk there in about 20. The eastern train station (Warszawa Wschodnia) is about 20 minutes walk (or you can ride a bus) and that provides direct links to Chopin Airport and the new, low cost carrier Modlin airport. They are also building a station for the 2nd metro line just around the corner, so the hotel is very well served in terms of transportation.
There is not a lot going in the immediate neighborhood of the hotel - there are only a few eateries, but the area is mostly commercial. The Zoo is only a few minutes walk away and there is a shopping center about 10 minutes walk away as well as an old style outdoor market. I used the hotel as a base for exploring locations on the west side of the Vistula river.
The hotel itself is pretty simple. My room was a decent size, but had only one single bed. As an American, I am used to the smallest room having either two beds or one double minimum, but one bed as all I needed! The bathroom was clean; it had a shower only, no bath.
Internet connection worked reliably. Breakfast was a pretty large spread with lots to choose from, although essentially the served the same spread every day.
The staff was very helpful when I had questions and were willing to look up Polish websites for me and help translate. Overall, I was very happy and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gossamer78759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was not sure what to expect when we entered the hotel but first impression from the reception was really nice. We took the elevator to the 4th floor and entered a room that was really nice and large. The 3 beds were far from each other, the beds were quite comfortable and there was even a balcony where we could go out for some fresh air. The bathroom was new and really nice in size.

The neighborhood was also better than I expected and it was only 3 stops with a tram and then you were in the city center. Overall I was pleasantly surprised with the service from the hotel as well. It turned out to be a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We've only spent a night at this hotel, so can't say a lot, but it wasn't a bad experience. The room was big enough and clean, the bed was comfortable and there was a shower and a hairdryer in the bathroom.
There was breakfast included, but as we got to the dining room there wasn't much of it left...
Value for money could have been better, but we chose this hotel mainly because it was close to the place we had to attend. The location of the hotel is actually quite good, it's close to the city centre - close enough to get there quickly by public transport that is. It's within a walking distance of the Warsaw Zoo if you're into that :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

At first I want to say thank you very much to administration of Hetman for offering me the room inspite of that I've arrived very early before chek-in. Everything in the room was very soft and green color - it is very good for a good rest. You can find TV and radio there, tea-pot and very tasty mineral water as a compliment as much as you need. The hotel has a very good location. Beautiful park and Zoo is very close and you can reach the city center for 20 minutes on foot. And you will never be lost in he city and will find your hotel even without a map. There are few good viewed points behind - two-towered Saint Florian's and Saint Michael's Cathedral and multy-colored building. The street is very quiet but one night on Friday there was loud discoteque. But for me it is Ok. So I would like to stay there once more in my future visits of Warsaw.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Reytan Hotel
#59 of 127 in Warsaw
166 reviews
Best Western Hotel Felix
#41 of 127 in Warsaw
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aramis
#53 of 127 in Warsaw
303 reviews
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#37 of 127 in Warsaw
831 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Gromada Hotel
Gromada Hotel
#62 of 127 in Warsaw
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hetman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hetman Hotel

Address: ul. Ks. Ignacego Klopotowskiego 36, Warsaw 03-717, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $37 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hetman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hetman Hotel is located in the city center of Warsaw, in a renovated tenement building from the turn of the 19th and 20th century. The hotel offers 68 comfortable rooms, breakfast restaurant, meeting rooms, underground monitored unguarded parking and free wireless Internet access. The intimate athmosphere of the hotel as well as the friendly and helpful personnel guarantee a pleasant relaxation. The hotel's location combined with convenient public transportation, near Targowa Street and Solidarności Avenue provides easy access to any place in the capital. Recently, the second underground line which is only in the vicinity of the hotel, has been put into operation as well as the railway connection between the Okęcie and Modlin airports and the East Warsaw Railway Station. Less than 2 km from the hotel is the National Stadium, which is the most modern sporting facility of this kind in Poland, located at the site of the historic 10th Anniversary Stadium. Nearby the hotel is the ZOO, St. Florian's cathedral and the Mary Magdalene Orthodox Church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hetman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hetman Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing