We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super clean! AMAZING breakfast!!!”
Review of Hetman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hetman Hotel
Ranked #46 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“super clean! AMAZING breakfast!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

this hotel had by far the best breakfast we've ever seen!!!
large selection of salads, cheeses,cold cuts, sweets, fruits! it was amazing. It felt like I was visiting my grandma and she put everything that she has on the table.

the room was impeccably clean (and I'm a clean freak), comfy bed and pillows ... I didn't want to leave the room!
the hotel staff was super nice and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to come back.

to people that are complaining that it's too far from the city: it's a 10 minute walk, how lazy are you? and if you wanted something in the heart of the old town, well ... look at the map before you book a hotel!!! seriously ...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    124
    51
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
76
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good quality mid range hotel on the "wrong" side of the Vistula river but this is more than compensated for by the excellent and very affordable tram and trolley bus connections about 300 metres away. Using these you'll be in the heart of Warsaw less than 10 minutes after leaving the hotel. My room was very spacious and very clean. The decor is relatively modern but looks central european which may not be to everyone's tastes. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide choice of options and was kept well stocked. Coffee in particular was very good. Free wifi, which is important as there were no English language tv stations as far as I could see. Not a whole lot to do in the immediate surrounding of the hotel, but the tram network means that is not really an issue.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night during the Euro and were pleased with our first experience in Poland. It was the night after the opening Poland-Greece game so things were pretty quiet - we did keep the windows open since the room (on the 5th floor) got quite warm but it was quieter than what a few of the other reviews have suggested. The room was big and clean as was the bathroom. The staff was helpful - they were great about getting taxis for us and since we had an early train they had a taxi waiting for us at 5:30am per our request. We originally booked it because it was one of the only hotels left and allowed us to only book for one night but I'd guess this is because of the location more than anything since it seems to only be conveniently located for the stadium. We returned to Warsaw a week later and stayed closer to the train station which was a better location but definitely not as nice as the Hetman. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The rooms and bathroom is huge and very clean. The location is on a major bus route which will take you to any part of the city. The walk to the Town centre is about 30 minutes so getting the bus is easy and convenient. Breakfast has a great choice, although very Eastern European. The staff are brilliant. They speak perfect English and were always very helpful. My main issue is the noise. The street has fairly heavy traffic and when I stayed it was very hot. You needed the window open to get some cool air and then could not sleep. The hotel really needs to invest in double glazing and air conditioning to make this a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Albanylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We came for Euro 2012 tournament & this place was perfect. Big room & bathroom; breakfast buffet was plentiful, delicious w/something for everyone; 10 min walk to new national stadium; 2 blocks to the zoo; 3 blocks to the end of the bridge for an easy walk to the historic part of town.

Room Tip: Our room faced an interior courtyard -- ugly view but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Hetman Hotel for 2 nights.

My room was spotlessly clean and spacious and a comfortable bed. Furniture a bit tired and dated. The only problem I had was the loud noise from traffic as the room I had was facing a busy street. But besides that the room was perfectly acceptable.

The location of the hotel is quite a long  walk from the main old town square ( besides reception telling you its only 15 minutes away!!) but there is a tram stop about 5 minute walk from the hotel which is one stop to the old town so very easy and cheap to get there. You can take tram 20,23.

Breakfast was very nice with a selection of hot and cold options to choose.

I'm not sure if this is a good value hotel or not as I stayed at the start of the Euro soccer so all hotels were full and probably charged a premium over that period. I paid A$150 per night which was good considering what other similar hotels were charging.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and helpful with advise etc. They even let me use a room to have a shower after I had  checked out as I had a very long journey that day.

This is a good option if you don't want a hotel right in the centre of the old town.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davepuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed here during Euro 2012 as the hotel is less than 10 min walk from the football ground. The hotel is at least 30min walk from the old town and the area around the hotel is a little ran down, with some buildings even having bullet holes from ww2. Being the Euros as you'd expect, the prices were very high. The hotel was very clean and renovated in 2003 so quite modern. Good breakfast served 6:30 - 11:00am. The rooms are spacious as are the bathrooms, although we found our room to be quite hot as no air con and if you opened the windows, the road noise would be too much.

Room Tip: Rooms further up suffer from less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Aparthotel Stalowa52
#32 of 124 in Warsaw
185 reviews
Hit Hotel
#78 of 124 in Warsaw
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reytan Hotel
#62 of 124 in Warsaw
154 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Gromada Hotel
Gromada Hotel
#53 of 124 in Warsaw
813 reviews
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#34 of 124 in Warsaw
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hetman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hetman Hotel

Property: Hetman Hotel
Address: ul. Ks. Ignacego Klopotowskiego 36, Warsaw 03-717, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hetman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hetman Hotel is located in the city center of Warsaw, in a renovated tenement building from the turn of the 19th and 20th century. The hotel offers 68 comfortable rooms, breakfast restaurant, meeting rooms, underground monitored unguarded parking and free wireless Internet access. The intimate athmosphere of the hotel as well as the friendly and helpful personnel guarantee a pleasant relaxation. The hotel's location combined with convenient public transportation, near Targowa Street and Solidarności Avenue provides easy access to any place in the capital. Recently, the second underground line which is only in the vicinity of the hotel, has been put into operation as well as the railway connection between the Okęcie and Modlin airports and the East Warsaw Railway Station. Less than 2 km from the hotel is the National Stadium, which is the most modern sporting facility of this kind in Poland, located at the site of the historic 10th Anniversary Stadium. Nearby the hotel is the ZOO, St. Florian's cathedral and the Mary Magdalene Orthodox Church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hetman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hetman Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing