We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never see me again”
Review of Gromada Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gromada Airport
Ranked #94 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Warsaw
1 review
“Never see me again”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Room in a poor condition; parking area far away from hotel entrance; parking fee a cheekiness; harshley service; you feel as an unwelcome encumbrance; my recommodation is stay away; for a similar price you get a much better hotel


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eduard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    110
    152
    81
    49
See reviews for
51
66
59
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a business trip.The hotel looks good from outside, but the interiors definitely need renovation. My room was quite old fashioned, the bed was soft and strangely located very low. The staff on the reception was not really friendly or welcoming.
There were few good things:
- nice renovated bathroom (but no hair dryer)
- bottle of free mineral water in the room
- free wifi in the room
- proximity to the airport
- bus stop in front of the hotel (bus 175 will take you to the city center in 30 mins)
There are better places in this area for the same or slightly higher price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katusska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warsaw hotels

Edmonton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Needed a hotel before my airline departure the next day. You can hop on a city bus or walk to the airport. It's a short leisurely walk of about 20 minutes, door to door. Service at the hotel is good. Hotels in Poland generally do not have ice machines but the restaurant was very accommodating and provided a take-out styrofoam box full. It' s an older hotel but it has charisma. It is not grungy. Forget about wi-fi. If the hotel network even shows up on your device, the connection is so poor as not to even work. The breakfast is adequate but inferior to all of the other E.U. hotel breakfasts I had an opportunity to sample. Additional to the standard scrambled eggs, the warm meat selection was limited to wieners. Bread selection was also very limited without the standard Polish rye bread, only orange juice and no croissants. I would recommend this property if you need a one or two night stay close to the airport. There is also a large shopping mall close by. Judging from breakfast clientele, the hotel seems to be popular with the Polish business traveller.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starch0ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

service in all areas are defenitely in order.................
room is very nice.................................
location is quiet......................
all best.....................................
.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cezarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
359 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I spent two nights in the hotel during a business stay. The hotel and the rooms are clean. Breakfast and restaurant are ok. It's sufficient for a short business stay or if you only stay for one night due to layover. Bus-stop with direct bus to the old town is only one minute away from the hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel consists of two buildings. It might have been coincidence but the north-building has the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
244 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Claiming to be the biggest hotel in Warsaw, it is certainly also one of the oldest and one of few remains of the communist period, the name of the hotel even referring to the cooperative that created and operated it.
Spacious reception, commons and rooms are typical for that period, as is the use of marble and dark colours for the interior decoration.
The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, offering TV, wifi (which works better in the rooms than in the restaurant or meeting rooms), complimentary water, coffee and tea, but no hairdryer or bathroom products. Broken tiles in the bathroom, damaged wall paper, oldfashioned furniture and bad mattresses contribute to the outdated aspect of the rooms. But a great compliment for the cleaning staff, because everything was perfectly clean.
The hotel is very close to the airport (a taxi drive will cost you 15 Pln).
I was pleasantly surprised with the rather good quality of the breakfast buffet and the hot meals in the hotel restaurant Bakata (especially the duck halves were of top quality), but service is slow, distant and soviet-like.
But hard to find cheaper hotels during the week in Warsaw.

Room Tip: Go for a room in the newer building where rooms are less worn down
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Although the hotel is basic and a bit worn down, but still the room, bathroom and beds were spotless. Room and bathroom are big especially by europian standards. The bathroom can have either bathtub or shower. I had 2 stays at this hotel before and after my flight and I was originally planning to stay the last night in the centre of the city. But because of the convinience and unbeatable price ($41 CAD) I changed to my reservation to Gromada. My room had a small fridge, kettle and 2 bottles of complementary water. Also, the hotel has complementary Wifi internet. Although some reviews mentioned about problems, internet in my room worked fine and I was able to use Skype video no problem.
Bus 175 (the stop is right outside the hotel) which runs every 10 minutes gets you to the airport in 3 minutes and the same bus gets you to the centre of the city, i.e. Central Railway Station, old city. The route aends in the old town - the trip takes about 20 minutes and I found more convinient if you want to walk in the old town to exit not at the last stop (Pl. Pilsudskego) but on the next stop (Pl. Zamkovy). If you decide to use bus 175 from the airport - the stop is on the arrival level (lower) and you can buy tickets costing 4.4 zloty (aprrox. 1.4$) in the airport at Relay shops.
I stayed in March and the rooms were well heated, but if you prefer the cooler rooms you can easily open the window in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CndnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Sangate Hotel Airport
Sangate Hotel Airport
#98 of 124 in Warsaw
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#24 of 124 in Warsaw
474 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sangate
#107 of 124 in Warsaw
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Warsaw Airport
Courtyard Warsaw Airport
#28 of 124 in Warsaw
799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Smart2Stay Magnolia
Smart2Stay Magnolia
#59 of 124 in Warsaw
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gromada Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gromada Airport

Property: Gromada Airport
Address: 17 Stycznia 32, Warsaw 01-383, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gromada Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gromada Airport Warsaw
Gromada Airport Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing