We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique old fashioned hotel, with excellent service and facilities”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located, and is only a few minutes walking distance from a large mall and central station. It's about 20 minutes by taxi to the airport, the cost of which is 30 vyolte by local taxi or 90 by the hotel taxi.

The breakfast is very overpriced at 18 euro, but is well made and beautifully served. There are some very nice cafes opposite that serve great food at much lower rates.

Service was excellent. The staff go out of their way to assist you, and are great at helping you with local language translation and general guidance.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kameelvohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for this excellent feedback. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Each day we strive to provide the highest quality of service at our hotel making every effort to ensure that our guests leave satisfied.

We are looking forward to your next visit

Yours sincerely
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Hotel Rialto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 747 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Like walking into the 1920's. Beautiful details, really good service, great athmosfere...
Travelled around the world for 25 years and seen hundreds hotels.
This one I will remember of all the good reasons. Will never stay anywhere else when in Warszaw.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

I was absolutely delighted to read your review following your recent stay at Hotel Rialto. Your kind words are even more important as they come from experienced traveller
It is true that visit to our hotel will offer a journey through the design arts of the beginning of the 20th century. Every single room has been designed in its very own unique style. Each one has been furnished with authentic pieces of furniture of the period 1900 - 1930. We are very glad to hear that you find the unique art deco interiors impressive.

We are always looking forward to welcoming you back to the Rialto Hotel

With kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Hotel Rialto is like stepping on to the set of Poirot. It has been completely refurbished with incredible attention to detail and lots of art deco style. Our room was beautiful and the bathroom was especially stylish. Internet is included and available in your room.

Service is great. We initially were sceptical of spending extra on breakfast but it was the best breakfast we've had in a hotel.

The location is a little out of the way but it's just a 10 minute walk to the metro and 5 minutes to the bus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabapplejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your very kind words following your recent stay with us.
We do appreciate you found our unique Art Deco décor impressive. Hotel was designed the way every room will surprise you with a different atmosphere. In each of them you will discover a different aspect of the applied arts of the beginning of the 20th century. We proud ourselves to be different for all big chain hotels.

Shall your future plans bring you back to Warsaw we would be more than happy to host you again.

With kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had read the revies of TA but honestly didn't think it could be as good as people said but, it is, and more. The staff are second to none, the building is beautiful, our room, No 64, was excellent with a great big WOW for the bathroom!! The food, well what else can I say except 'magnificent'. We will definately be going back in the near future. When you come out of the train station (central station) look for the KIA Motors skyscraper and the Marriot Hotel when you find the front door of the Marriot keep walking on past it, on the same side as the Marriot, and about three or four blocks the Rialto is on the corner. As someone else has mentioned the smell in the hotel is amazing. I cannot praise this hotel enough I have visited many hotels and this must be my favourite so far. Thank you so very much for a great stay and we will be seeing you again soon.

Just be aware that if you are flying with Ryanair you are going to MODLIN airport and NOT the Chopin International, therefore, you cannot avail yourself of the 175 bus that is mentioned in numerous reviews. Modlin is approximately 1 hour outside of the city whichever mode of transport you choose to take. There is a bus outside of the arrivals that goes to Warsaw you purchase your ticket from the kiosk inside the airport it costs 33 Zloty per person - be aware that if the bus fills up there may not be another one for 4 hours or more depending upon flights into Modlin. There is also a municipal bus that takes you to Modlin train station, I believe the bus is free but you do need to purchase a ticket for the train and, again, you can do this inside the airport from the machine. Buy a 15 Zloty ticket this enables you to ride the train, bus etc all day. The bus to Modlin Train Station takes about 10/15 mins. Go to the platform on the far side and the train goes from the last platform and runs towards your left hand side - sorry don't know if East, West etc. You can always ask the conductor as they tend to speak English. Also purchase the three day ticket for the bus, tram, metro and train 33 Zlotys per person exceptional value.

Room Tip: We had room 64 and it was very quiet and no smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodymcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Value Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at Hotel Rialto. We are indeed a boutique hotel where everything was manufactured by the best craftsmen in their field, using the highest quality materials - precious woods, stone, glass mosaics and nickel-plated brass. No plastic allowed. And thank you very much for very describing our location and how to get to us, other customers will certainly find it very useful

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

this hotel is amazing - i can not fault it - defo worth staying here, fluffy gown is even included its excellent :) if i'm back in Poland i'll stay there again, the staff were excellent. the rooms are magnificent and its got fun art deco themes and gadgets everywhere in the hotel and there is a wonderful smell which must be circulated around the air con and its just wonderful and so cozy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat1e2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad you have posted your positive comment about us on Tripadvisor.
I am really pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed your room and our team’s service. Design of Hotel Rialto is indeed very unique, it is a mixture of high quality decorative finish and the discreet charm of the elegant interiors, we do have authentic Art Deco furniture. Thank you very much for appreciting our special aroma marketing strategy.

We definitely look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Hotel Rialto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The place to stay! Full of character, very stylish full of Art Deco. The rooms were very spacious clean with magnificent bathrooms and sitting areas. The beds were very comfortable. The restaurant was excellent with lovely food. The breakfasts were the best I've had for a long time. The location is ideal very close to the centre but still maintaining a quiet air around it. Lots of very good restaurants in the vicinity. The staff couldn't do enough for you. This is definitely a place I will return. Good value for money. Excellent!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dave186305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a nice comment ! We are very glad that our hotel and level of service met your expectations. We are a real boutique hotel and our aim will be always to go step further. We specialize in “taylor made” service for our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again and we will try to make your visit memorable

Yours sincerely
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Hotel Rialto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a rare find. This hotel was amazing. From the service we received checking in, to the room and all of its amenities. Room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bath and shower magnificent.
We dined in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious. It is located in a quite neighborhood but close to everything we wanted to see and do.
I would recommend this hotel and if I ever visit again I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are more than happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room, its unique decor and facilities as well as the hotel's location.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you again in Rialto.

Yours sincerely
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Hotel Rialto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 129 in Warsaw
744 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 129 in Warsaw
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Północne
InterContinental Warszawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Address: ul. Wilcza 73, Warsaw 00-670, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $105 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Rialto 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rialto Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing