We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #1 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very nice hotel in a very convenient location. The bathroom was a marble museum with a nice tub and shower. Beautiful hardwood everywhere and the staff was very helpful, nice and professional. Plenty to see and do in the neighborhood, and a 10 minute walk to the train station. I would stay here again if I return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind review following your stay with us and for taking the time to post your kind feedback.
We are very proud to hear you really like our hotel. We do appreciate you found our Hotel as a very good place to stay in Warsaw.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Rialto Hotel soon.
With kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    115
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
189
67
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Rialto Hotel is a hidden gem on Warsaw hotels' map. I was very positively surprised when I arrived there. The building has been wonderfully restored. But the biggest wow was still there to come...The interior looks ABFAB. If you are into art deco, you must log there! I hope some of my pics will give back the beauty of some of the rooms.
O.K., but let's come back to reality :)
I arrived quite early, but it was not a problem for the reception. The check-in was very smooth, with smile.
In place of the room I had initially booked, I got an upgrade to the last floor...Well, another wow! :) The suite was very spacy with a huge bathroom. Nice view from the windows was the cherry on a cake.
The room was very clean. Couldn't complain about it.
The quality of sleep? Marvellous.
I didn't take breakfast this time during my trip, so I cannot say something about the quality of it.
But I did use the spa area. It is located on the last floor and contains of two kinds of sauna, ice cold bath and showers. Very clean, quiet. Though the saunas could have been slightly bigger. I was alone there, so could really enjoy myself, but I doubt it would have been the same with other guests around.
What else? Very helpful and kind night receptionist (a blond man). Always there to help, smiling...Big plus!
Check-out was also quick (well, done by the same receptionist as check-in).
If there was one thing I could complain it was the WI-FI. It didn't work properly, but I did notice that they were working on that.
So, the bottom line is: GO AND STAY IN RIALTO HOTEL. I am gonna do it again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitbulltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for leaving such a great comment regarding your recent stay at Hotel Rialto which I will share with the Team.
The comfort of our guests is of utmost importance to us and I am so pleased that we achieved this. I am delighted that you were satisfied with your room, its unique decor and facilities as well as the hotel's location.
We do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautifully decorated, large room, big bathroom, amazing food and attention to detail as well as service second to none. We had arrived at around 7pm. The check in process was quick and easy. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and spotless. We decided to have dinner as well as the breakfast in the morning at the hotel and it was delicious . One of the loveliest and charming hotels I have stayed in. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to post such nice and kind comments on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Hotel Rialto.
I am glad to hear that you find the unique art deco interiors as well other facilities.
Our staff is delighted that you enjoyed their service. It is our pleasure to do our best for your comfort.
We do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel had some really nice touches and a great location. We only spend one night here as we flew in one day and took the train out to Krakow the next morning. The weather was perfect and the central train station only a 10 minute walk, straight shot out the door to the left. The design of the hotel lobby and rooms are retro/deco and they have done a good job without going overboard. We stayed in a large suite with a Nespresso machine and guest bath which was a very nice touch. My husband gets up very early and this allows him not to wake me as he starts his day. Only complaint, this bed was just a little too hard for us. No where near the hardest hotel bed we have slept on but just a little softer would have made this go from very good to excellent for us. I certainly would not let the bed deter me as the rest was spot on and maybe you like your beds firmer than we do.

Room Tip: The suite was large. Even had a guest bathroom. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for you respond and positive comments here after your visit in our Hotel.
We are delighted you enjoy your stay, the unique Art Deco décor and other facility. We will take into consideration your comment regarding the bed. Guest comfort is most important to us

We look forward to welcoming you to the Rialto Hotel soon.
With kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Can't fault it . Not a regular 5* person. However, the attention to detail is something the other hotels could learn from . Very pleasant staff , beautiful retro place , art-deco in abundance , tasteful and i could have slept in the lift , beautiful , quality hotel .

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a small suite . Higher the better .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for such positive review after your last visit.
We are very proud to hear you really like our hotel. We do appreciate you found our unique Art Deco décor impressive.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Rialto Hotel soon.
With kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is not really central (compared to others) but we chose it because of its proximity to an event we planned to attend in Warsaw. The hotel itself is really charming and old-style. Hotel staff were extremely courteous, helpful and friendly. We opted to have breakfast at the hotel, which was lovely. It was not buffet style - a continental breakfast was served at the table and we could then choose hot breakfast items from the menu which were cooked to order. It was a really nice breakfast. Our room was of adequate size, with really nice old-style furnishings. Bathroom (separate bath and shower) was also nicely decorated and of adequate size.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your valuable comments expressed in your review. It’s good to read you enjoyed your stay with us, the food and service. As the Warsaw's premier boutique hotel we pride ourselves in offering the standard, quality and service unmatched by other chain hotels. Every hotel room has been individually designed and furnished to reflect the by-gone era of 1920s-1930s. This naturally extends to restaurant, bar, room bathrooms and all fittings.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

It was one of the best hotels I have ever been to concerning the meticulous attention paid to details of the interior. Everything was well though-over, smart and elegant. Art-deco everywhere! Even the sockets in the room were in style. Hotel as such is not very big, therefore it is cosy and one can have intimiacy during their stay. Not being far from the city center it allows you to stroll around the old town and other spots. One thing that we found a bit below the standards of the 5 star hotel? The breakfast.....Paying 80 zl per person is quite a lot and what you get for it is definetely not worth the money. Save them and go for breakfast to some nearby bistros or cafes. Highly recommend not spending them for breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mawiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very kind remarks about our hotel. Hotel Rialto is indeed different from any other hotel you may stay. Is a unique place in Warsaw, where interior is a graceful mixture of beauty, comfort and practicality. Each of our guests can seek tranquility and relaxation among authentic Art Déco furniture and surroundings. Thanks to the high quality decorative finish and the discreet charm of the elegant interiors, guests will enjoy both comfort and a highly refined aesthetic experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Rialto in the near future again.
Kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#3 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#10 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Property: Hotel Rialto
Address: ul. Wilcza 73, Warsaw 00-670, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Rialto 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rialto Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing