We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It feels like stepping back in time”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #2 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It feels like stepping back in time”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is not really central (compared to others) but we chose it because of its proximity to an event we planned to attend in Warsaw. The hotel itself is really charming and old-style. Hotel staff were extremely courteous, helpful and friendly. We opted to have breakfast at the hotel, which was lovely. It was not buffet style - a continental breakfast was served at the table and we could then choose hot breakfast items from the menu which were cooked to order. It was a really nice breakfast. Our room was of adequate size, with really nice old-style furnishings. Bathroom (separate bath and shower) was also nicely decorated and of adequate size.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your valuable comments expressed in your review. It’s good to read you enjoyed your stay with us, the food and service. As the Warsaw's premier boutique hotel we pride ourselves in offering the standard, quality and service unmatched by other chain hotels. Every hotel room has been individually designed and furnished to reflect the by-gone era of 1920s-1930s. This naturally extends to restaurant, bar, room bathrooms and all fittings.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    141
    29
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
229
81
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It was one of the best hotels I have ever been to concerning the meticulous attention paid to details of the interior. Everything was well though-over, smart and elegant. Art-deco everywhere! Even the sockets in the room were in style. Hotel as such is not very big, therefore it is cosy and one can have intimiacy during their stay. Not being far from the city center it allows you to stroll around the old town and other spots. One thing that we found a bit below the standards of the 5 star hotel? The breakfast.....Paying 80 zl per person is quite a lot and what you get for it is definetely not worth the money. Save them and go for breakfast to some nearby bistros or cafes. Highly recommend not spending them for breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very kind remarks about our hotel. Hotel Rialto is indeed different from any other hotel you may stay. Is a unique place in Warsaw, where interior is a graceful mixture of beauty, comfort and practicality. Each of our guests can seek tranquility and relaxation among authentic Art Déco furniture and surroundings. Thanks to the high quality decorative finish and the discreet charm of the elegant interiors, guests will enjoy both comfort and a highly refined aesthetic experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Rialto in the near future again.
Kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel was very cozy and definitely has its own charms. The room was of a decent size and the bathroom was rather spacious with a nice douche and bath. The breakfast was from high quality and extensive (including fresh orange juice, pancakes, freshly cooked eggs,..). Staff was friendly and helpful. I would probably stay here again when visiting Warsaw and can recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your valuable and helpful comment expressed in your review.
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay and found our hotel memorable and enjoyable, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Rooms are designed. Art Deco. So hardly, that the seats in the room are not comfortable, but it looks nice. The bed quality is average.

Definitely too loud overnight due to the lot's of people outside.
Paid WiFi - costs quite a lot. Why?

Breakfest as it should be.

Overall price to quality gives rather poor to average impression.

Room Tip: Ask for a silent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasso_de_Varsovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Design of Hotel Rialto is very unique, it is a mixture of high quality decorative finish and the discreet charm of the elegant interiors, guests may enjoy authentic Art Deco furniture and surroundings WiFi is free in all rooms and public places.
We continue to work hard to ensure all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I found Hotel Rialto in Warsaw as very friendly, of beautiful decoration style, with excellent food, good bed, perfect location.
All my requests have been immediately fulfilled.
Staff treated me with great flexibility when I missed breakfast and offered me alternative dish.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012Greg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad you have posted your positive comments about Hotel Rialto. It’s good to read you enjoyed your stay with us, the food and service. I am really delighted to read you experienced a feeling of being well served by our staff. We appreciate you found our unique classic décor impressive and hope your stay will be memorable
I look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel Rialto in future.

With kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place hits a score for most of the travel brackets. It offers free maps and guides considering if guests are first timers to Poland, which is really thoughtful.
Staff speak fluent English and also provide recommendation.
The bar is a great place to watch matches on a big wall mounted television.
There is also a spa that guests can use.
About 10 minutes walk from the main train station but signposts could help in looking up the place.
Close to most attractions. We did a city trip and walked most of the time.
Would go back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for your kind review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have good memories after your visit and Rialto met your expectations. I am very glad to hear that you appreciated our staff. I have passed on your comments to the Team I am proud to have at the hotel.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for visiting Warsaw. We will be delighted to welcome you again !
Kind regards,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you have the opportunity to choose another hotel in Warsaw at a similar price - do it. We were slightly disappointed with the conditions prevailing in our room at the Rialto, mainly due to the non-working air conditioning and inability to screw radiators - the room was very hot - room service lady helped us with the service that has brought us to the door handle to the window so that it can be a little cooler. As a drawback I include the very small shower. Undoubtedly, the biggest advantages of the hotel is its location, comfortable double bed, free internet access and the hotel decor, stylized in the interwar period.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PawelMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear about your problem with air conditioning. It was caused by temporary technical breakdown but it is already fixed and we made sure this kind of situation will not happen.
We continue to work hard to ensure all our guests are made to feel very comfortable and welcome so your comments are very valuable and helpful.
I hope you get another chance to experience the Rialto in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Property: Hotel Rialto
Address: ul. Wilcza 73, Warsaw 00-670, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Rialto 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rialto Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing