We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are able to, stay there!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you are able to, stay there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

During my studies lived in Warsaw for 6 months and I fell in love to this city. So it was time to go back to show my partner the city and to meet. Before I booked the hotel I made some research in the internet and afterwards I had to choose between Marriott, Intercontinental and The Westin. I went for the Intercontinental since the Westin doesn't have the best location and the rooms in Marriott looked a bit outdated.

Arrival and Check-In: I arranged with the very friendly concierge that one of their cars picks us up from the airport. Of course, this is more expensive then a normal cab, but it was a nice E-class Mercedes with a nice and trustful driver. At the check-in desk was a small line, but after 5 minutes it was our turn. The employee was really friendly and gave us a room on the 39th floor and informed us about the Club Lounge facilities.

The room: We booked a Club Intercontinental Room. These rooms are located between the 37th and 41st floor and entitles you to enter the Club Lounge 41st floor. The room was really generous with a huge bathroom. The bed had many pillows and beyond that you could choose your favorite pillow from a Pillow Menue. As written, the bathroom was huge and offered a nice basin, a bath tube and a huge shower. The shower cubicle had a ordinary and a raining shower. Club floor rooms have a wide variety of care products.

Club Lounge: The club lounge is situated on the 42nd floor and has a really elegant and peaceful style. It offers a breakfast buffet with a nice variety of warm and cold dishes, warm dinner and tasty snacks throughout the whole day. Many non-alcoholic and alcoholic beverages are available as well. The personal in the Lounge is working fast, but at the first day there was a dragon at the entrance who almost yelled at us if we are allowed to have lounge access.

Fitness center and swimming pool: The fitness area and the swimming pool are located on the 43rd floor. The personal at the entrance were really friendly. The fitness centre is quite big and has all kinds of work-out and cardiology equipments. As reward of the sweaty work you get a fabulous above the whole city. My favorite place in the hotel was the swimming pool. It's quite large and also has a whirlpool, sauna and steam room. Also here you have the great view during your swimming rounds or a relaxed bath in the whirlpool.

Room service: The room service is available 24/7 and offers a wide variety of food. The prices are reasonable and the food was delicious. The service was prompt but a bit elliptical.

Conclusion: The nicest hotel I have stayed in. If you get a chance to stay there: Just do it! Especially the lounge and the swimming pool are the best I have seen compared to other high end hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaphod84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,026
    627
    120
    30
    18
See reviews for
285
814
231
1,015
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

I had a room on the 39th floor. I could see all Warsaw from my window, the Museum of Science & Technology was just few meters standing there in front of my room adding grandiose to my room's view. Very comfortable & spacious room. Wide LCD Screen, Cable TV, Mini bar, Tea Coffee making facilities, in room cable internet, Internet on TV, in room safe (Laptop size)..
Nice outlets, Buffet breakfast with a lot of varieties.. I enjoyed my stay there.
It's in the centre of Warsaw and there are a lot of shopping malls & shops within few steps out of the hotel.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherifelshazly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

Can't fault this hotel on much - possible the Breakfast was the poorest part (thoug when you end up getting it for FREE by mistake you can't complain - Can You ?)

Ideal City Centre location - right beside the newly opened city centre Shopping centre and also right beside the Rialway Station !

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommygilboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

Stayed here a number of times the past year but gave it a miss the past few months to try some of the other new hotels in the city. Often found the IC a bit soulless with no attention to detail. On this visit I arrived with 3 large bags and no one offered to bring them to my room. Had to pay 45 zoloty for 1 hour internet connection in the room (about 10 euros) which is a total rip off. Most good 5 star hotels include WiFi in the room price. The breakfast service is a very rushed and like a canteen. On the plus side, the rooms are nice, especially the higher floors - some have great views and the pool is average. Steam room was broken when I was there and there was pool cleaning equipment all over the floor. Will never go back to the IC - there are better hotels in warsaw.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchfancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

From arrival to departure this hotel really is superb. The staff on reception really are excellent, they are very professional but also friendly. The rooms are really outstanding with everything you could possibly want from the bathrobes and slippers to the top quality toiletries in the bathrooms. I love having tea and coffee in the room which we expect in Britain but do not often get elsewhere. The leisure facilities are second to none and as for the breakfasts, they really are breakfast heaven with the most incredible range of foods from Japanese to Polish, English to French.

On the subject of location it is ideal, being a 4 minute walk from the station and where the airport bus stops and the shopping centre between the station and the hotel is very classy. The delightful old town is about 20 minutes walk away and Nowy Swiat a very up market street for shops and restaurants is about 10 mintes away when you know the short cuts.

I really cannot reccommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way.
Location - ideally located in the centre of town - 2 mins walk to the central train station. I took the 175 bus from the airport straight to the hotel - cost me £0.40 and took 30 mins.

Rooms - are very spacious. Everything is brand new. The views are incredible. The bed is super comfortable - their is even a pillow menu to make sure you get a pillow u like.

Breakfast - 90pln per person per day. Mine was included in the rate. It was excellent....sushi, asian food, plus all the traditionals like pancakes.

Air cond worked a treat - i assume heating does to.

Concierge - one of the best concierge services I have ever had in any hotel anywhere in the world - these guys really know their stuff and go ou of their way to help you.

Pool/gym on the 43rd floor was awesome!

I booked the room for around £60/night without breakfast or £85ish with breakfast via quickrooms.

I can also recommend that if you want to see an interesting tour while you are in Warsaw, something a bit different, check out http://www.adventurewarsaw.pl/ Rafal showed my family around town - best tour guide ever....nothing beats a local who truly luves the city he has grown up in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Downunderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopenhagenDenmark
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

My first trip to Warsaw - but hopefully not my last.

The Intercontinental is rather new - the rooms are in the new international hotel style - super stylish. When telling the clerk that it was my first visit to Warsaw and this hotel I was upgraded to a room higher up... Fantastic...

The view from 27th floor is completely unobstructed - and despite very large windows very private. Everything in the room was super nice - cool design - good bed (king size) - supersized shower (plenty of room for 2...).

There are several different restaurants in the hotel and a nice café... everything a bit pricy for Warsaw - but super stylish and good. I did not eat in the restaurants (as I was taken out by business contacts). I had lunch - which was quite expensive - but then again absolutely amazing (buffet w. 2-3 chefs ready to cook for you - and an amazing buffet of cakes). Breakfast was super nice as well...

I really appreciated the private hotel taxis - appr. 15% more expensive than ordinary taxis - but then you were always certain to get a Mercedes - whereas ordinary taxis could be a 10 year old Ford Mondeo... I went shopping in one of the malls of Warsaw - and there was no problem in making an appointment with the driver reg. pick-up... He just went home and had lunch with his wife - and came back 3 hours later... No charge (except for the ride ofcourse).

You have to go to the top floor - where you will find the spa and fitness club... what an amazing experience. Sat in the jacuzzi and overlooking the entire city... simply amazing.

All in all - a hotel that more than lived up to my expectations. I can't point my finger at ANYTHING - simply everything was of the highest standard. I would not stay in any other hotel when going back...

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadsCopenhagenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing