We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Superb gym, great food offer, slept like a baby” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
214 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Superb gym, great food offer, slept like a baby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I came here for a company training event and I must say it was a lovely stay. We had arrived late and all the restaurants were closed but the bar very kindly served all of us (35+) food and drink. It was chaotic as they had not been expecting it but dealt with it very well.

I must also say that the lunch buffet that the hotel offers is one of the best I have seen in a while. Furthermore it is in an ideal location making it easy to get to the airport.

If you find the time do go to the gym/spa as you have some incredible views which are worth seeing!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisaFernanda89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,971
    612
    116
    29
    17
See reviews for
275
799
228
979
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I spent a couple of nights in the InterContinental on a business trip. It's close to the central station and easy to reach by direct train from the airport (single fare less than GBP 1!) I didn't have time to do any exploring but saw that there was a large shopping centre nearby.

My room was a decent size and the bathroom was clean and modern. There was lots of choice for breakfast and the hot food on the buffet was kept nice and hot. The swimming pool on the top floor had good views over the city and stayed open quite late into the evening. Checking in and out was speedy and the staff were all pleasant. I would like to return to Warsaw for sightseeing and would definitely consider staying in the InterContinental.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Intercontinental. It is within walking distance to all the major sights. There is a good shopping center (Golden Terraces=Zlote Tarasy), just a stone's throw away. Plentiful breakfast. Rooms are good sized. For internet connection you need to pay extra 75PLN (per 24hrs).

Room Tip: Beautiful views from the top floors. Our room was on 33th floor.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingkiiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has one of the best possible locations in Warsaw. On check in, my room was upgraded to 38th floor room which made me quite happy. The room was quite large and provided a royal experience. Service was amazing, staff was quite helpful and guided you well about small details. I could see the Palace of Culture and Science from my window and good city view from my room.Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukti_Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to the Warsaw Intercontinental during the past 3 years. The rooms are nice and of good size and the service in general is good, but we faced a couple of problems during our stay. First of all they do seem to have some issues with the air conditioning in some rooms; we had to change our room since it was too hot but the second room was ok. Same thing happened last year but back then we were staying for just 2 nights and it was not worth moving rooms. The other problem we faced was related to.. plates! The breakfast plates are often not washed well and have old dry food stuck to them, something that I find a bit disgusting.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mayyouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostivice
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Although I do not like skyscaper-type of hotels, this one is really special. Perfect large rooms where you feel like in the castle. Excellent cuisine (bothnbreakfast and dinners) and great gym and swimming pool area on top of the building with a great view on the whole city. I highly reccomend to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My parents were both born in Poland. I was delighted to visit Warsaw for the first time ...
The reception at the Intercontinental Warsaw greatly enhanced my enjoyment.
Checkin was delightful! I was recognized as an elite member of the ambassador program and given a beautiful one bedroom suite... it was just delightful.
I was also given access to the Executive Club. What an outstanding Club and a pleasure this was. The young lady in charge spoke excellent English and could not have been more gracious. The remaining club staff spoke little English but compensated with wonderful attentive service. Breakfast and dinner were served. They were both excellent.
If you are an IHG member or an Intercontinenal Ambassador you will LOVE this property. Do stay here by all means! Even with an affiliation with the hotel's programs you will find this hotel experience very satisfying.

Room Tip: High floors have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 121 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 121 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 121 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 121 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing