We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Location and service”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This striking building is located right in the middle of Warsaw... we were greeted warmly and even though extremely busy, the lovely staff took time to chat and select a beautiful spacious room with a view and reserved a second room on our floor for our friends who were joining us that evening so they could go straight to their room on arrival. Great to have an in room Nespresso machine and a spacious power shower. Breakfast was busy but well managed by efficient, professional friendly staff. Good quality fresh extensive items on a large buffet were replenished regularly.
Great ambiance .. live relaxing harp music and a view onto the city centre was a great way to start the day. We will definitely chose this hotel for future visits.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aloisw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.
We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,101
    649
    125
    31
    20
See reviews for
291
847
234
1,059
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yehud, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean and luxurious hotel, perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, good equipped fitness club and tasty breakfast.
The Wedel Café is a nice place for coffee and cakes, but the prices are very high, much higher than in other Wedel Cafes in Warsaw.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warsaw.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are excellent, as well as a king sized bed we had a work desk, a small sitting area and a bathroom with both a full sized tub and a separate walk in shower. Breakfast was excellent in a light airy restaurant. Situated next to the Business and Shopping districts it is a 20 minute walk into the scenic old town but then all the major chains seemed to be in the same area so there is nothing much closer to the old town for international tourists. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: an upper floor facing north will give you a view of the Old Town and east facing a view of the 1950...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.
I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantsala, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel three times and I also recommended it to my friends that loved it! Location is good, but what makes it special is the personnel. Always professional, helpful and not too 'cocky' as sometimes happens in 5* hotels. Pool at the top floor is a must to try. If you go to Warsaw - try this hotel, price/quality ratio is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.
We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was on a business trip and the hotel is really nice. I've got a free room upgrade.

Good Service but the bed could be better.

The location is good, still 30min walking to Old Town.
A lot of public transportation and shopping center nearby.
Hard Rock cafe near in case you're a fan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plopes_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.
Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.
I strongly hope you can visit us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

- room facility not up to 5. Star hotel standard, carpet is really old
- service in breakfast is poorly, felling not welcomed, IE: one morning arrived at 1030 for breakfast, reception said to me '' you are the LAST this morning", I had to go behind of the curtain to fetch few food , and no one sit me down, when I asked a table, one staff who was busy cleaning gave me a look like I have done a really bad thing. Oh dear, this is not a 5 star hotel service.
Disappointed in general.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank QiaoQiaoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback.
Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay.
It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Rest assured that the points you've raised in this review will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.
Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

It's very good hotel but there are quite small room I came with few people and it was very small for us but it's very very clean and striking beautiful.it's big building in the center of Warsaw.Super service.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank filb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review to Tripadvisor pages.
It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.
I am looking forward to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Warszawa.

Best Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,597 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 124 in Warsaw
2,572 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 124 in Warsaw
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing