We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The best hotel in warsaw. Every time is always more and more wonderful. Stupend SPA, breakfast perfect, staff super. Location eccellente, close to central station. Room spacious, bathroom very good. Magic view

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Vincenzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review to Tripadvisor pages.
It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.
I am looking forward to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Warszawa.

Best Regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, fantastic location, fantastic city!!!!
Staff very friendly & excellent English.
Room spotless with a shower big enough for 3!!!
Breakfast brilliant.
Swimming pool, sauna, steam bath & jacuzzi lovely with great views.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank loyal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was very close to giving this hotel 5 (i dont think i can afford to stay in a 5). I gave it four and I wish I could have given it 4.99, it's that good. It's in a fantastic location, it's looks brand new and it just felt very comfortable.

I stayed one night, as part of a kid-free, night out with my wife. I stay 150-170 nights away from home every year and this is one of the very best hotels I've ever stayed in. We were upgraded to an Executive room and if it's within your budget, I highly recommended one - there is lots of space and the views of the city are very impressive.

We didn't use the restaurant but we had a couple of drinks in the bar - it's nice, but pricey. At breakfast there was a wonderful selection of food, a chef to cook fresh eggs etc and a harp player to boot! The spa is very good and has a swimming pool next door. It's on the top floor and has incredible views from the hot tub and pool.

Everyone spoke good English and the service was of a high standard. Try and get a room as high as possible - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a few and go a little bit extra and get an Executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend IC Warszawa in such a nice way.
Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward for welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I can not actually say anything wrong. The only note is the lack of a dressing gown which was very quickly delivered. Trifle not worth your attention.

The hotel fully deserves its 5 stars. Rooms great, spacious and komfortowe.Profesjonalna service. Food wonderful. At breakfast we spent two hours with the music of the harp.

Ideal location. The heart of Warsaw. The views from room (39 floor) are spectacular.

I could go on here with superlatives but I will say the same advantages briefly: WORTH

but I will say the same advantages briefly: worth come and spend the night. One of the best Polish hotels I stayed.

Fully recommend

Room Tip: Good to be ihg member or ambassador to enjoy the additional benefits. Ask for a room with a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with all.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Best Regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed at the Interconti Warszawa for one night in a standard room. Well, the location is really good for business and for shopping. Pretty far from good bars and all the action, but cabs are not so expensive in Warsaw. The room was big, but looked really old and tired. Bed was quite comfy, but the bed sheet was torn in many places.... Is this a 5 star quality?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomekWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
We are sorry that you didn't find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the bed sheet.
We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the hotel staff.

Sincerely,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Sylwia from FO best recepcionist, funny, inteligent. Wish her the best. Concierge service high level. High prices in spa over 470 pln for a facial. Worst things there is no exchange point in the lobby

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martalondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are very happy that you found our hotel commendable and you are satisfied with our services and facilities, especially our Front Office team.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Everything about Intercontinental Warsaw is just perfect. Fast check-in/check-out, clean high standard room, great fitness area with an amazing view over the city. A nice pool/spa area. The staff is excellent, service-minded and proffessional. The Club room with complimentary club lounge on the 41th floor is good value for money. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAndersen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.
Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 127 in Warsaw
2,765 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $112 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing