We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Randaberg
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 3nights in a Deluxe room. Got a room in the 24 floor (2408). Very spacious room with a fantastic view over the city. Room were clean, spacious bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. Fantastic service from the staff. Swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa, training centre at the 43 floor with view over the city. Brilliant!
Location were also perfect, right next to a big shopping centre and train station. Would recommend this hotel!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tombalfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.
Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,143
    671
    127
    35
    21
See reviews for
299
871
237
1,079
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

After trying different high class hotels in Warsaw, I tried this one this week and it was a great experience in many regards.

Room: clean, choice of pillow, spacious, breathtaking view, iron, great bathroom --> 5/5
Health center: clean, great pool, Jacuzzi, lovely saunas, breathtaking view (43rd floor) + you can buy a swimsuit there --> 5/5
Place: simply in the center of Warsaw, close to old city and business centers. Just next to a huge and very nice shopping center. --> 5/5
Hotel: friendly staff, lively lobby --> 5/5
Breakfast: I loved the harpist for smooth wake up, great breakfast and view. --> 5/5

So I feel happy to finally settle in Warsaw, and that will be in Intercontinental.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with front view on the Palace of culture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djipeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa.
We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you once again for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in InterContinental Hotel Warsaw only for one night - unfortunately I did not have more time. The room was very clean, comfortable and offered realy all facilities. The view was fantastic. The restaurant on the first floor prooved to be an excellent choise. Breakfast was also very rich but the sweets were not that tasty (all four of the team agreed on that). The only disadvantage worth noticing is the absense of free WiFi in the rooms. For me this is absolutely inexcusable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DIMITRIOS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments after your recent visit with us.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
I am pleased to learn that we fulfilled your expectations, and I assure you that your opinion will help us to maintain our high standards of service.
Additionally, please note that free Wi-Fi access is available for everyone who is IHG ELITE (status GOLD&PLATINUM) Rewards Club Member, guests who have access to the Club Lounge as well as guests who have booked De Luxe room and those who have booked through our web site, by phone or personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

best hotel in warsaw, right in the center, span, jacuzzi and pool in the top floor overlooking the city, totally amazing, wouldnt stay anywhere else!
Also to take in account the rate is not bad, compared to other intercontinentals

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our services and facilities.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with all.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We arrived at this beautiful hotel and was warmly welcomed by reception staff, our room was amazingwhich was on club level, an executive room, This room was the only one with a window in the bathroom which was magnificent and allowed views all over Warsaw and an excellent view of the Palace of Culture .Unfortunately ,housekeeping let the hotel down badly, only 1 satchet of instant coffee on our arrival ( there are 2 of us) pillows unusable as so thin, requested 2 more, they were no better, had to find housekeeping ourselves to show her the problem, eventually we got decent pillows. Plug in bathroom sink did not work,my husband fixed it. On the 2nd day only 1 bath towel had to phone for another 1. Only 1 pair of slippers ( 2 dressing gowns),Duvet did not cover the mattress, bed was king size and duvet was double size, therefore 1 person is cold in bed.

Apart from this everything else was 5 * especially the spa on the top floor which was amazing as it was all glass so views were tremendous.

Breakfast was the best I have ever had in any hotel as everything was on offer for every taste, also the chef cooked your egg to order.

We would definately recommend this hotel, but as I said the housekeeping needs to be improved !!

Room Tip: Room 2711 is the best room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbaginski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel.
Our customer’s satisfaction is the best reward!
Additionally please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay.
We have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping and Engineering team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.
We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Well located. Very large rooms. Well appointed. Great touches like coffee machine and large flat screen TV. Had an amazing view from the 36th floor. One small issue is that both rooms I stayed in had some bad odder... I changed one room which was really bad but also the second one didn't smell well... Maybe it the carpets ?!?! Anyway, other then this minor issue this is a prefect hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Erannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities.
Additionally please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced concerning the smell in your room. Please rest assured that we have noted and shared your comments with our Housekeeping Department for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.
I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Staying thee for a business meeting, I was pleased to experience a very friendly environment, room facilities that are absolutely functional and spacious and nice staff.
The Fitness area as well as the pool are breathtaking and any membership fee is well invested money.
Restaurant concept well established and various options offered, not to leave anyone complained.
One of the few hotels I have seen being so well establish and all around.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roadster2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities.
Your comments are very much appreciated as we give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us to improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,638 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 126 in Warsaw
2,682 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing