We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel with a perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“perfect hotel with a perfect location.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

stayed here 2 nights, the room is big, clean , perfect, a real 5 star hotel (even more).
breakfast is all you will ever need, fresh and big to choose.
lounge is good, anytime you can get a hot or cold drink, with snakes at the evening.
service is amazing.
the hotel is very big, crowded all day long, the room is quiet and relaxing.
bottom line, highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a high level room to get a good view of the city center .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,103
    650
    125
    31
    20
See reviews for
291
849
234
1,060
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I'm a Platinum Ambassador and I stayed there last week. Got a very nice room with excellent views. Had no time to check out breakfast or lounge but this was already a good experience. I have a stay coming up in December when I take my family so I'm really looking forward to that and enjoy all the amenities of the hotel (including the Sunday Brunch).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busy_Traveller_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being Platinum Ambassador and choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities.
Your comments are very much appreciated as we give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us to improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
We look forward to receiving you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Visited this hotel during Business trip. The room i got was big, modern yet cozy, spotless clean and had a great view to the Palace of Culture. The bed was huge and comfortable.There is a good shopping mall a very short walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend IC Warszawa in such a nice way.
Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave.
That's very important and power giving to all of us.
Thank you.
Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Must say for a business hotel you could not ask for better. Good surroundings, great rooms and by taking the option of the club lounge you can enjoy breakfast and dinner at no cost along with free alcohol. Location spot on with one of the best shopping centres I've seen for some time. Great hotel truly recommend the Intercontinental, Warsaw

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank svenhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is mdern hotel in prime location by the biggest mall in center of warsaw near by the main railway station, opposite The Palace of Culture.
Rooms have wonderfull views of the city all facilites and are big and nice.
The hotel offers pillow menu and have fantastic pool on the 43 floor/

Room Tip: Smokers can ask for floor 23 wich is specialy for them. In rest of hotel is no smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yigal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review to Tripadvisor pages.
It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.
I am looking forward to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed twice for business. My room was on the club floor with a stunning view of the city. The benefits of the club room are pretty good: there is a restaurant / bar / lounge on the 41st floor with free Internet, drinks and food (and also stunning views). Couldn't fault the service for anything. The room itself was large and very well equipped (iPod docks, large bathroom with shower and bath, nespresso machine, kettle etc etc). Overall, solid quality - certainly my first choice in Warsaw.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.
Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing & staff so friendly and good at their job apart from house maids knocking and walking into our bedroom early. Back too the hotel, rooms are huge & clean. Food is brilliant at the hotel had all you can eat in the Sunday, well worth the price but we warned their is a lot off seafood which I love. Puddings are too die for. We did use the swimming pool etc, ooooo wow just fantastic :-)) I also had reflexology, the therapy's are excellent. Hopefully see you soon & thanks you. How anyone can moan about this place I really don't know .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff, room, food and swimming pool. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.
We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,600 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 124 in Warsaw
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 124 in Warsaw
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing