We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities, but food quality has gone downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here a few times over the past five years. First few stays, couldn't say enough great things about the hotel. This last say (one week in August 2013), the facilities were still top notch, but the food was really bad. I stayed with a team of people, and we all agreed the room service food was barely edible, breakfast was bland and boring (melons were the only fresh fruit option, and the radishes were seriously rotten, eggs were not appealing, etc) and the lunch buffet was average at best. We even had a conference room, and all they put out was cookies, no fruit or anything healthy except juices. It appears the food management has taken a vacation...

I only write this as I hope they can get their act together, because they have lost my vote on future trips. I stay in hotels about 250 days a year, and hope to not have to stay here again if the food stays the same.

Room Tip: Apartment rooms are awesome. Elevator is painfully slow, so lower floors are helpful during the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve.
Whilst we are pleased with the good comment, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay.
We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding food quality and have shared your feedback with our Food &Beverage team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,241 - 1,247 of 3,096 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Defenate value for money. Amazing view from the pool on the 43th floor. Staff was really friendly. We stayed in a room on the 38th floor, best view from a hotel room I've ever had. The location is very convenient, only a 5mins walk from the train station that has a direct connection to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meganjoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.
Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff we very helpful. I stayed for two nights on business and then two nights for pleasure. Really enjoyed my stay. Got upgraded to club level (floor 38) which made a huge difference. I will be back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank bottlesirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa.
We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

In my opinion this is the best hotel in Warsaw. Very good business location, spacious and well equipped rooms providing stunning views over Warsaw. Good on-site restaurants.

Regarding club Intercontinental rooms, they are virtually this same as standard rooms. What you get however is access to club Intercontinental lounge – dinner served in the lounge was very good. On the other hand, snacks available during the day were disappointing and breakfast selection not very good. Consider if this is worth extra money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PawelL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments after your recent visit with us.
Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
I am pleased to learn that we fulfilled your expectations, and I assure you that your opinion will help us to maintain our high standards of service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times over the last 5 years and every visit has been great. The staff are efficent and friendly, the food is excellent and the pool and gym on the 43rd floor has exceptional views of the whole city. I highly recommend this hotel for business and pleasure alike. By far my favourite hotel in warsaw

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankie2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that during your stay, you were very satisfied with our services and facilities and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Your comments are very much appreciated as we give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us to improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is a typical intercontinental hotel with the best service available ! They will do their best to answer any requirement you ask for.
Rooms (Standard room) are large. Big comfortable beds, ample of light and a view ! Large bathroom with a bathtub and a separate spacious shower. All the amenities of a 5 stars hotel.
The view is amazing.
Top floor (43) pool is awesome.
Excellent breakfast (and the Harp player add some touch to it).
Very high speed internet (25 Mb/s down and up !) Free for IHG club members.

Room Tip: All rooms have great view. Best view is to the North and 2nd best to the East
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YZyz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I would like to thank you for your kind remarks on the rooms, view, fitness area and breakfast, traditionally some of our best features.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you once again for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and were fully satisfied with everything it offers: the service, the room, the food, the facilities. From the number of tourists staying in this hotel we can deduce that it is really popular as it fulfills our needs. Besides, it's reasonably priced as for such a high standard. Hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 127 in Warsaw
2,775 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $104 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing