We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel in a central location with international service. Loved the chocolate shop and really appreciated the hotel's limo service. One downside: the in room coffee is instant, but they have a good machine on the lobby before the breakfast place opens. Multilingual professional staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YFCAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.
I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
Your kind comments relating to our staff are very much appreciated. We are also very happy that you are satisfied with our location and enjoyed our Wedel Cafe and limo service.

Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,024
    627
    120
    30
    18
See reviews for
285
814
231
1,013
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I love the breakfasts in this hotel, super fresh fruit, waffles, pancakes, hot and cold plates and lovely bread, all with a good view. Of course you need a good start to the day, especially if you spent a pleasant hour swimming in the infinity pool on the 43rd floor or in the sauna.
After breakfast nowhere is too far, shopping or even the Central station. I also love the service, which is first class.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your review, this is the finest reward we can obtain. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and fitness centre as well as location. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as motivation for the future.

Please let us know when you are visiting InterContinental Warszawa again so that we can recreate the same memorable experience for you.

Best regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is always amazing. Very high qualified staff. Employees from other hotels should come for training to this hotel.
The Club Intercontintal is the best I’ve ever been (including the one in Dubai and London Park Lane). Very good choice of hot/cold food, snacks, deserts and alcohol.
Rooms are very spacious which always doubled the pleasure of my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiPietruszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.
I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one.
Our customer’s satisfaction is the best reward especially for our staff which works very hard to deliver a flawless, enjoyable experience to all our guests during their stay.

Thank you once again for the excellent review! It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Intercontinental Warsaw for 3 nights and chose it due to its great proximity with the train station. Having visited during one of the heaviest snowfalls in April, the 3-minute walk from the train station was a life-saver.
Not a very big room but it sufficed and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom on the other hand was very spacious.
Room service was quick to respond when we requested for some toothpaste and that was much appreciated.

As we had to take a very early flight to the airport we used the hotel car service (at 3am) which was very on-time and the driver was professional and eager to chat (especially at that time of the morning).

All in all a great experience.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank oneworld_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.

We are very happy that you found or hotel commendable and you are satisfied with our services and facilities, especially room, taxi and room service.
We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best service possible.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Truly one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Fantastic room looking out to the palace of culture. Very comfortable, immaculately clean Corner room with all amenities and a superb buffet breakfast selection.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludo_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the InterContinental Warszawa with the Trip Advisor community.

We are glad to learn that you were pleased with your recent stay at our hotel and appreciated the courtesy and professionalism of our staff.
Thank you again for all the kind words you spent.

We’re definitely looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Warsaw Intercontinental for a long weekend in June 2013. Hotel upgraded us from standard room to executive room in 38th floor. View was spectacular over the town. Room was very nice and meets 5 star hotel standard. In the 43h floor is a well equipped gym, swimming pool and spa. You can enjoy sunset in Warsaw sitting in a jacuzzi. Our guide told us there is no other swimming pool as high up as this one in the whole Europe. We did not use any of the restaurants so I can't comment on them. Breakfast was very good. Service at breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was not of same standard as on weekdays. For instace coffee and te was not served to tables on Saturday and Sunday unless you requested it. Hotel location is very good if you like shopping. The biggest shopping center in Warsaw in right next to hotel. Old town is not far away but not quite a walking distance. Be careful with the taxies, they official rates are very chep compared with rest of the western Europe but most of the taxies seem to charge according to their own rates. Check the fare in advance or ask hotel to call you a Radio taxi as they are reliable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, fitness center, breakfast and location. Your words state a great value for me and the entire team.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Last May, my husband & I stayed in this hotel for only 1 night. It is located in beautiful area with a mall next door & the beautiful palace of culture & science just across the street. It had lovely view from the room at 12th floor over Emilly platter. I can say this hotel has central location from different transportation. But not easy to find at first or locate metro station/airport bus stop.

Room & bathroom were spacious. Bathroom was very well equipped & elegant. Room design was lovely. I didn't like that there was no mirror outside the bathroom ! Also, there was no refrigerator in the room.

Beds were comfy but mattress were so soft. Pillows were uncomfortable. There was free WIFI in the room that we used for 3 devices. TV channels were good collection. However, maybe it's better to include more English channels.

In our room we had 4 bottles of complimentary water and some fruits too. Staff were helpful & friendly.

I liked the hotel and would like to go back.

Room Tip: a room with a view over the Palace of Culture & Science is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Battota_AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, location and staff.
Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

Please also accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced regarding sleep quality.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing