We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Truly one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Fantastic room looking out to the palace of culture. Very comfortable, immaculately clean Corner room with all amenities and a superb buffet breakfast selection.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludo_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the InterContinental Warszawa with the Trip Advisor community.

We are glad to learn that you were pleased with your recent stay at our hotel and appreciated the courtesy and professionalism of our staff.
Thank you again for all the kind words you spent.

We’re definitely looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,024
    627
    120
    30
    18
See reviews for
285
814
231
1,013
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Warsaw Intercontinental for a long weekend in June 2013. Hotel upgraded us from standard room to executive room in 38th floor. View was spectacular over the town. Room was very nice and meets 5 star hotel standard. In the 43h floor is a well equipped gym, swimming pool and spa. You can enjoy sunset in Warsaw sitting in a jacuzzi. Our guide told us there is no other swimming pool as high up as this one in the whole Europe. We did not use any of the restaurants so I can't comment on them. Breakfast was very good. Service at breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was not of same standard as on weekdays. For instace coffee and te was not served to tables on Saturday and Sunday unless you requested it. Hotel location is very good if you like shopping. The biggest shopping center in Warsaw in right next to hotel. Old town is not far away but not quite a walking distance. Be careful with the taxies, they official rates are very chep compared with rest of the western Europe but most of the taxies seem to charge according to their own rates. Check the fare in advance or ask hotel to call you a Radio taxi as they are reliable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, fitness center, breakfast and location. Your words state a great value for me and the entire team.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Last May, my husband & I stayed in this hotel for only 1 night. It is located in beautiful area with a mall next door & the beautiful palace of culture & science just across the street. It had lovely view from the room at 12th floor over Emilly platter. I can say this hotel has central location from different transportation. But not easy to find at first or locate metro station/airport bus stop.

Room & bathroom were spacious. Bathroom was very well equipped & elegant. Room design was lovely. I didn't like that there was no mirror outside the bathroom ! Also, there was no refrigerator in the room.

Beds were comfy but mattress were so soft. Pillows were uncomfortable. There was free WIFI in the room that we used for 3 devices. TV channels were good collection. However, maybe it's better to include more English channels.

In our room we had 4 bottles of complimentary water and some fruits too. Staff were helpful & friendly.

I liked the hotel and would like to go back.

Room Tip: a room with a view over the Palace of Culture & Science is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Battota_AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, location and staff.
Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

Please also accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced regarding sleep quality.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

really nice hotel, with great location either for business or for sighseeing. Its bit pricy, but you wget what are you paying for!!! The wellness on top of the hotel is amazing. Try to pay litlle extra to get rooms on upper floors. Good servise, good food nice rooms with cool view.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better coz of better view over the city. The ambasador card or platinum priority cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warsaw and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our services and facilities.
Your opinion is very important for me and the entire team and stays as a reward and motivation for the future. Thank you.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Best Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Intercontinental Warsaw. The hotel was very comfortable in every way and the location is great. There is a huge shopping mall right next door and several nice restaurants to choose from. The hotel offers room service 24/7, so no need to leave the hotel even if you get hungry. The roomservice was actually pretty good and not too expensive. We got good service from everyone on the hotel staff (especially from Paulina in guest relations - thank you!).

We stayed in a club lounge access room, which was really spacious, clean and had a nice view (39th floor). The king size bed was perfect. The bathroom, with a separate shower and tub, was a decent size. Bathrobes and slippers were available in the room. If you were not happy with your pillows, you could have them changed in just a few minutes. Wireless worked pretty well and we were able to get a DVD player for the room, without any additional costs.

The club lounge had a nice buffet breakfast, drinks and snacks throughout the day, and hors d'oeuvres + open bar 6-8pm every day.

The health club and spa on the 43rd floor was nice with wonderful views over the city. The health club had treadmills, ellipticals, bikes and a small weight lifting area. There is also a pool and a jacuzzi. I guess excerise classes would also be available for hotel guests.

I have previously stayed at the Marriott down the street, but I have to say that Intercontinental was a much better experience for me. The service was better and the rooms were more spacious, clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay at Intercontinental when I visit Warsaw again and I can highly recommend this hotel to others.

And like someone in a previous review said, please be aware of which taxi you get into outside the hotel! We got into the wrong one and were charged double!

Room Tip: I would recommend the club lounge access - rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonnbehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warsaw as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel.
Our customer’s satisfaction is the best reward especially for our staff which works very hard to deliver a flawless, enjoyable experience to all our guests.
We would also like to thank you for your kind remarks on the location, food, room and fitness area.

We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible at the InterContinental Warszawa and positively impress you once again.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

What can I say? Best hotel in Warsaw. Actually, my favorite one. Accommodation is 5 stars, food is 5 stars. Usually, the service is on par.

Not this time. On my prepaid reservation at the end of May I made a bad mistake (I successfully avoided two weeks prior) of giving a card to a front desk manager for securing potential room charges, and the guy immediately placed a $100 hold on it. Humiliating practice per se, I should say. You are either suspected to be a potential thief who might take a bottle of beer from a minifridge (inaccessible otherwise) and run, or you are implied to turn financially inviable between checkin and checkout next day. Both are not good prospects, really. This is not Vegas, after all!

To add insult to injury this time around, the hotel has placed 2 more - unauthorised - holds on my card at a 24-h interval (totaling over $600 for all 3 holds). At checkout, I was told that these holds were payment system glitches (quite long-term glitches it seems). I asked for the holds to be removed. A front desk lady said she requested the release of the holds.

You know, I'm Ok with computer glitches. As long as they don't bother for too long.

To cut a long story short, now, three weeks later and quite a few calls to the hotel front desk and accounting and all the promises and reassurances received, the holds are still there. It's ridiculous. I'm not happy. I need my money back.

So please avoid giving your card to these guys as long as you can b/c they don't really care to help you with prompt rectifying their own mistakes, if at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adeges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

In relation to your experience with our payment procedures I would like to ensure you that the pre-authorization done on your debit card was according to hotel regulations and standards. The Reception staff is obliged to secure the payment through authorizing the guest’s card for the full accommodation charge and additionally for any potential extra charges.
Our Finance Department contacted again the credit card company to cancel these pre-authorizations and released the funds.
Please be informed that we have received a response of a credit card company stating that if there is a problem with a hotel's payment system, such blockade is kept for no longer than few days. However according to the credit card company, the length of a blockade always depends on the bank card issuer.

Apologizing for the inconvenience experienced, whilst hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
138 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Rooms fully functional for a business traveller. Good wireless, good breakfast, good bar, good restaurant. Walking distance for "old town" and other restaurants. What else do you need? Probably a little more time to visit the town....

Room Tip: Any room above 30th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FVentura357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend IC Warszawa in such a nice way.
Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward for welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing