We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“as expected”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in February 2013. Everything as expected. Loved especially the chocolate bar and the gym on the top. If you come on business and want no surprises and everything to be around the corner then this is the place for you. If you want frills and chills go somewhere else.

Room Tip: room facing palace of culture
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa.

We greatly appreciate your comments! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I am pleased to learn that we fulfilled your expectations, and I assure you that your opinion will help us to maintain our high standards of service.

We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,143
    671
    127
    35
    21
See reviews for
299
871
237
1,079
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
2,902 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,258 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This incredibly tall Intercontinental proved to be a really mixed bag.
While the Club lounge was absolutely brilliant, all the rest wasn't.

The hotel is located a 10-minute drive from the airport (less than 10US$ per taxi by meter).
Within the city, the hotel is located quite far to the south, and although 2 metro stations are a 15-minute walk away and busses and trams are available nearby, the location is not good. There's a nice mall, a 5-minute walk from the hotel.

The check-in process was slow and tedious. It took a good 20 minutes for the smile-less receptionist to find our reservation and to allocate a room for us.
As IHG Platinum card holders, we booked a Club room and while rooms WERE available for sale, we were denied an upgrade. We were told that we can upgrade to a junior suite for 50US$, but the complimentary upgrade for a Platinum member (when a room IS available) was denied by the duty manager with a very severe and strict look.
Our room was on the 36th floor, which was NOT a Club floor, despite us booking a Club room. When I asked how it is possible I was told that no Club floor rooms are available. Seriously, guys?

The elevator halls on the floors looked as if they were taken out of an apartment building with no special features nor decorations.
Our room was a typical IC room with comfy beds and a nice bathroom. Wi-Fi in the room was just ok, with occasional drops of the signal.
The view from the room was to die for – especially at night. the room's huge windows were facing the Palace of Culture and Science, which looks absolutely stunning at night.

The hotel's pool is rather tiny and the fact it is located on such a high floor did not matter that much as the windows were mostly foggy.

The Club lounge was the only really strong point at the hotel. Once you entered the Club (but hurry, as it closes at 9PM, which is ridiculous, but hey, this is Warsaw...) – everything changes – the service is polite and smiley, the attendants are very service-oriented and the food is great.
We actually had a full dinner at the Club, which meant we did not need to eat at the noisy restaurants downstairs at all. Breakfast at the Club was decent, as well.
The Club also had some computer available.

The thing that disappointed us the most was the lack of consistency from the staff. While the staff in the Club lounge were absolutely great, all the rest of the staff didn't know the meaning of smiling or extending a service not as a duty but as service-givers (but that's not unique to the hotel, we encountered it all over Warsaw). Throughout our 3-night stay not once did we feel welcome outside the Club lounge, which is VERY rare in IC hotels.

We paid over 900US$ for our 3-night stay (we had no incidentals at all), which is WAY over the top as the hotel room (even with the Club lounge access) is definitely not worth 300US$ a night, and the service level of the staff outside the Club lounge was Holiday Inn level, at most.

Room Tip: Get a Club room facing the Palace of Culture and Science.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our Club Lounge. We have shared the great comments with the Club Lounge team.

We would like to also emphasis that we are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and we are deeply sorry we did not manage this for your stay.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our front office team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

On a previous visit to Warsaw we stayed at the Sofitel, and I preferred it to the InterContinental. We chose the latter as we were in the city to go to a concert, and it appeared to be in the right location for a nice easy journey to the venue - the National Stadium. We started off badly - we thought the hotel would be an easy walk from where the airport coach dropped us, but after an hour we were still walking - we could see the InterContinental logo on the building, but couldn't find a way to get there. Not a fault of the hotel - others will no doubt find it straight away!

Hotel room was fine - standard business accommodation, clean and tidy. Buffet breakfast was very good, with an excellent selection to choose from, and on the ground floor we enjoyed the "Viennese" style cafe serving excellent coffee and cakes. The concierge was very helpful deciphering the concert times on our tickets, and advising us on how to get there - the National Stadium was within walking distance. On our return we ordered a meal via room service, and it was brought on time, was very good - and much appreciated! All staff were courteous and helpful, and the hotel is in a good location for shopping, very near a shopping mall. The InterContinental would be a good base for those wishing to explore the city, being reasonably close to the lovely Old Town and central Warsaw.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the InterContinental for your recent stay with us and for having taken the time to comment our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to learn that you appreciated our services and facilities especially buffet breakfast, Wedel Cafe and location. This is certainly reassuring and I will pass on your positive comments to the staff especially concierge and room service staff.

We appreciate your patronage and sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to InterContinental Warszawa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I enjoyed the hotel with my wife and kid very much.

The gym and swimming pool at 43 Floor with the view on the whole Warsaw is amazing.
(Massage prices seemed to be overpriced in comparison to standard local prices - so we didn't tried it even)

The breakfast is really well prepared, there was even a cook serving the scrambled egg with self-chosen addons (different vegetables, meat etc.)

I would say price/service ratio very good and fair.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-andy-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa for your recent stay and for taking the time to share you words of appreciation.

We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities.
Your comments are very much appreciated as we give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us to improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
We look forward to receiving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Lets start we the negative, you only get free wiWiFi in your room if you book via their website. I stay in many hotel from 3 to 5 stars ans this is a fiest, and I must say I was really disappointed with this and it's not good enough for a hotel like this.
Anyway this is really the only negative point I can think about. The location is great so close to central Warsaw and not too far from old town. Really helpfull staff. We stayed on the 36 floor and the view was amazing. What can you say about the spa on 43rd floor, you have to see it to believe it. It just beautiful and relaxing.
The bedroom was clean, spacious.
And the breakfast was really nice with a large selection of cold and hot dishes.
I would definitely stay there mainly for the swimming pool the was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceders76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and serve as a reward for all of us.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, location, breakfast and swimming pool.

Additionally, please be kindly informed, that to have a free Wi-Fi access, please join to our Priority Club Rewards—a hotel loyalty program that offers extraordinary benefits, like free internet for members globally in 2014, starting with Elite members (Gold and Platinum status) in July 2013.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teramo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Located in the city center at a walking distance from the old town. The lobby is wide and elegant. Receptionists are helpful and kind. The room is clean with big bathroom and confortable shower. Pillow menu available. The most exciting facility is the panoramic swimming pool on the top floor. Absolutely don't miss the great buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities especially room, location, swimming pool and breakfast.
We have of course shared the great comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located near the Warsaw Central Station and the corner deluxe rooms overlook the spectacular Palace of Culture. Hard Rock Cafe and malls are next door. The picturesque Royal Road is a 10 minute walk away and a walk to the Royal Palace takes 30-35 minutes via the Royal Road. The 24th Floor Deluxe Room we had was large, spacious with large windows overlooking the Palace of Culture - even from the bathroom. The bathroom is a bit dated but large, with a separate tub and shower area. the rooftop Gym and Swimming Pool have some amazing views of the city. Their breakfast had a wide spread. The hotel is a tall tower, but they have very fast lifts which are also very prompt on call. In all we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ANJUGOELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and swimming pool.
Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,638 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 126 in Warsaw
2,682 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing