We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

When I last visited Warsaw in September I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.
It is located right in the city center next to Palac Kultury i Nauki (monument from the earlyer political system). Hotel itself is a remarkable piece of architecture with its cut through shape.
Regular rooms are verry comfortable, food is great, but what stands the most is the swimming pool located almost at the top. You can swim and admire the view of the whole city! I have never seen anything like it before. Its worth to spend the night in this htel just for this amazing experience.
Next time I'm visiting Warsaw I will definietly stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose the foor overlooking Palac Kultury i Nauki, the view is astonishing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maciej k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warsaw as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are very happy that you found or hotel commendable and you are satisfied with our services and facilities, especially rooms, food and swimming pool.
We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best service possible.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warsaw .

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,025
    627
    120
    30
    18
See reviews for
285
814
231
1,014
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
380 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at Intercontinental for a New Year celebration.
Hotel is located in the city center, however must say that it is more convenient if you are staying as a business traveller, rather than a tourist, as you need around 15-20 minutes walk in order to get to the old town.
It's just opposite the famouse Stalin Bulding, from the top of which you can have a great view of the city.
The rooms are quite comfortable, the kettle and tea, coffee is provided.
If the breakfast in not included in your package, try to order it as a room service. Beleive me , if you choose the Polish Brekfast, you'll be full till the dinner, it´s simply huge. One breakfast is enough for two.
Staff at the reception is quite friendly. Concierge service is good as well.
There is ba Starbucks just next door to the hotel.
In general I would recommend the hotel.Plus must say thát it´s a great value for money, since it´s not very expensive for Intercontinental at all.
Enjoy your trip to Warsaw.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flower53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great hotel in a central location. It can be a bit noisy in the area as there are some construction works but it did not affect my stay. One of the best shopping malls in Warsaw is located only 100 meters form the hotel. Weekend rates are very reasonable. Top-floor pool is amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend IC Warszawa.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities especially top-floor pool.
That's very important and power giving to all of us.
Thank you.
Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a pleasure of staying at Intercontinental Warsaw twice. Once in the Senior Suite, second time at Club room. We liked the classic, modern interior, specially the dark marble bathroom at the Senior Suite. The breakfast at Club Lounge or in-room was rich, fresh and neatly served. The Spa Center is rather tiny, and the panoramic Warsaw view is it's strongest point. We alsa had a dinner at Plater restaurant downstairs, but there are much better highest quality restaurants In Warsaw.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the possibly highest floor, with a Pałac Kultury View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meinmeantime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for visiting TripAdvisor and sharing with other readers your valuable impressions about staying at our hotel.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities. I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.

I much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend with 2 friends and could not fault it .. perfect location !

Only slight disappointment was the basement bar - no atmosphere .. sorry !

Our room was roughly on the 20th floor, and the lifts were 'rapid' so you were never long in them.

Room Tip: With goodness how many floors in this GIANT hotel .. try and get a room on the upper levels, giving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommygilboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay at InterContinental Warsaw and for taking the time to write a review.
I sincerely hope that we may continue to have the pleasure of your company in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a fab place to stay in Warsaw...the location is very good if bit far from the Old Town although there are plenty of taxis available but get the ones that are across the road from the hotel rather than order one from the hotel as they are much cheaper. The rooms here are very large and clean and the bathrooms are lovely with a fabulous shower and big bath.
Whatever you do go up to the pool on the 43rd floor it's like an infinity pool with wraparound windows that give the most amazing view of the city....if you're unsure about what hotel to pick in Warsaw pick the Intercontinental for that view alone you won't be disappointed!
The staff here are very friendly a couple of reviews said they were unpleasant but we found them to be wonderfully helpful especially as 10 of us landed on them at around 11am and they did everything they could to check us in early...
The bar area is nice a bit dated for my taste but again the staff lovely there. We didn't eat in the restaurant which was unfortunate as I had room service and it was fabulous so the restaurant must be amazing.
All in all had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the Palace of Culture...the view is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ainek39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taking time to write a review and recommend IC Warszawa in such a nice way. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and called our hotel as a fab place to stay in Warsaw.
I appreciate your comments regarding great views from the swimming pool on the top floor, rooms and room service. Your words state a great value for entire team.
Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you again at IC Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Flew to Warsaw for New Year's 2013. Stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel, in central Warsaw.
Lobby quite small and unimpressive, but room was large, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, and had both a large tub and a very large glass enclosed stand-alone shower. The beds were very comfortable and over-all impression was excellent.
After a long overnight flight from NYC to Warsaw, this was a great hotel to get some good sleep and rest up.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billygoat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us and for taking time to write a review.
I am grateful for your kind comments and pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, especially the quality of the rooms, bathroom and beds.
I much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing