We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Warsaw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hotel is located in the centre of Warsaw with a beautiful view of the Culture Palace and the city.
Rooms are spacious and very comfortable and offer all posible amenities you need including free bottled water and WIFI.

Breakfast on offer is fantastic, from sushi to perfectly made omelets and/or pancakes or wide variety of cold cuts, bread selection etc. One thing that make the breakfast extra special is the harp music that greets you in the breakfast room.

Another wow factor is the spa & gym located on the 40th floor.

Staff very friendly and service minded. In my view the best place to stay while in Warsaw. Close to shops and Central Station. Hotel also offer great car service.

Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you want a view ask for the Palace view and the higher up you are the bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mspannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband doesn't write on trip advisor, so i am writing it on his behalf as it was his experience.
He was in poland on a business trip last week and after a long exhausting day of a very early flight, working at the office and finally looking forward to collapsing on a bed, he was finally at the hotel at 11pm only to find out that there were no more rooms left!! (He had a reservation!) the hotel was overbooked due to some kind of error, my husband was furious and exhausted! They told him (and 2 other guests) to wait an hour for a room to be prepared or they could send him to the marriott who would supposedly immediately provide him with a room, but that was too much of a hassle as the rest of the team were at this hotel. The person in charge that night briefly apologised and offered a complimentary drink and told them that the GM will call them in the morning, of course the GM never called the next day to apologise to such an apalling incident, and in my opinion the least they could've done was not charge for that night (yes it was company expensed, but still it should've been done) my husband ended up his room at around 12.30 it was a special needs room so the bathroom was a bit interesting to use! Really shameful for the intercontinental!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank youngfamily08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear youngfamily08,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please allow me to apologize for the issues your husband had with his reservation at check in and any inconvenience the situation may have caused him. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. If you would like to discuss the concerns further, please have your husband send an email to IHGCare@ihg.com with the details of experience. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, thank you for posting a review of our property.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel just for one night, but it was one of the best experiences I´ve had. The staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. We received a room at 32nd floor with wonderful view of the city. Room was great and spacious, bathroom as well with shower and tub.
As the wellness with pool, jacuzzi and saunas was included in the rate, we went there. It is on 43rd floor with really great view!!! especially in the evening.
We tried room service as well, food was good and prices reasonable (2 main courses, 2 big ciabattas and salad for 65€).
What to say, the prices are really good, location is fine(just two stops to old town) and the breakfast was delicious with great choice as well. Only minus is, that there is no w-lan in the room free of charge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for visiting Tripadvisor and sharing with other readers your valuable impressions about staying at InterContinental Warszawa.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities.
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay, your words state a great value for entire team.

We much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Dorota Ziółko

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Incomparable because we have never stayed in a hotel where the facilities & service levels were both of the highest order, maintained throughout!
We were provided with a Super room & was checked in 2 hours early as our journey from the airport arrived early.Unimaginable in many hotels. The view from the room was extraordinary of Culture Palace & surrounding wonderful Warsaw.

The Hotel Staff were all excellent from Pavel, Receptionists,Radek (Platter),Sylvia & Duty Manager Andrzej. These are quality people providing highest level of service to guests.

We celebrated birthday for 2 nights only, found a cake in our room, tea & coffee maker. All complimentary together with entry to Level 43 Spa. What quality facilities of steam,sauna & swim which calmed & bathed us into total relaxation, before siteseeing Warsaw central.

The Hotel is so central to everything that you can virtually see most of Old Town & nearest shopping Centre, ZT & night clubs & bars all walking distances.

Superb & unbelievable range of hot & cold food waits you for breakfast. Everything imaginable is there to satisfy all appetites. All types of drinks are all self service based except coffee,capucino etc..
Taxis & local bus,trams are all accessible & cheap. Use common sense & haggle Taxis for distant journeys.

We had treated ourselves to the Michelin Awarded Platter restaurant in the Hotel & were pleasantly suprised at the quality of food but also exellent service & price. Fish was sumptuous & were given some taster food free of charge. Ranks highly compared to any Western restaurants of similar ilk!

Prior to leaving requested extra few hours due to our flights. Even though there was a competition going on in the hotel with 100% occupancy the duty Manager Andrzej offered us time without any hassle whatsover. Just before leaving we tipped & he came to make sure we were comfortable & our expectations were met.

We were a couple & did not travel with children on this occasion but the room & sleep were extremely comfortable. Try to go to few different Kantor to get price exchange rates!

Warsaw is changing everyday & it's a beautiful place. We will return to see other attractions & bring the children. We would dearly love to come back to the Inter Continental if we can get a reasonable rate for a family of 4 in the future!

But for the ardous journey back to London, this has been a momentous trip of the highest order. A short break that will live in the memory forever, not just for time spent with Wife in Warsaw but experiencing the Hotel Inter Continental 5 Star Luxury!!!!!!

Room Tip: Wherever you travel, never be afraid to ask. If you are polite & care for people they will care...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank RMK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel was a total surprise from the friendly check in, to a room with every comfort you can think off. I really loved it. The little coffee shop downstairs with the handmade chocolates was a temptation. The food for lunch was delicious and prepared with care.

The location was good to walk to "old town" and the concierge very helpful with maps etc and also later to print out my boarding pass.

I found the downstairs bar a bit dull compared to the rest of the hotel.

The rooms have 2 double beds in so ideal even if sharing or traveling with a family. They also have a good selection of TV channels in English. Rooms are exceptionally quiet and the bedding great quality.

I really enjoyed my stay and would be back again!

Room Tip: I had a room right at the end of the corridor, it was very quiet and great for a peaceful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AfricanProfileSaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located just two blocks from the main train station and close to the bus stop right from the airport. Located opposite of the iconic and beautiful building of the Palace of Science and Culture. The historical center is no more than 20 minutes walk. The hotel itself is a fantastic and super modern building over 45 floors (one of the tallest) It has a fitness center that includes a large pool + jacuzzi + steam bath + Aerobics whose view is amazing from every corner.
The rooms are excellent, highly refined, very spacious with many luxurious details, high quality amenities and an excellent view. The breakfast is a separate issue: One of the most complete that I enjoyed, where you can find everything from the most basic to champagne and smoked salmon all served with great category and highly trained staff. I really think this hotel has the best value for money of all who have visited. Lacking time to discover all the hidden places that have this wonderful hotel.
Highly recommended !!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the higest floors. The views are really breathtaking !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinistryGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you very much for taking your time to visit Tripadvisor web page and writing a review.
We much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our facilities, services and the location, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.

We are looking forward to see you in the near future!

Best Regards,

Dorota Ziolko

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel for 3 nights, and it was THE hotel experience of my life. It is superfriendly staff, and they will help you with everything!
Be sure to bring your swimsuit, because the pool area in the 43 floor is wonderfull.
The breakfast buffet is absolutly stunning, we where looking forward to the breakfast every morning!
The rooms are big with a big bathroom, and they are super clean.
It is located in the senter of the town and it is close to the old town the shopping street and the shopping senter.
I hope this was not my last stay in Warsaw and at the InterContinental.

Room Tip: We had the kingsize bed room, with breakfast, that is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Labi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Labi2,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the hotel and its team on Tripadvisor web pages.
It's a real pleasure to learn that your stay with us left such great impression on you. And morover that you have noticed and appreciated the attitude of our employees.

Again, I would like to thank you for your input. Your words are great value for all of us.

Hoping to host you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Dorota Ziolko

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,713 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
698 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $120 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing