We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel once they gave us the room we'd booked and paid for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good hotel once they gave us the room we'd booked and paid for.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We booked an Executive Floor room and despite being a Platinum Ambassador member we were told at check in that none were available. However, after much discussion with the Duty Manager a suitable Club Floor room was found but it took an unnecessary 20 minutes to check in. Once in, the room was very good with great facilities and fantastic views and a complimentary bottle of wine was supplied to make up for the check-in hassle. The Executive Lounge was very good with food and alcohol available for supper in the early evening and soft drinks and snacks available at other times. Closes quite early ar 9pm. Good breakfast. Excellent pool on the 43rd floor with superb views over the Palace of Culture and the Old Town. Free wireless Internet access in all rooms but it was rather slow.

Room Tip: A room facing East would have the best city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Chris J,

Thank you for taking your time to get to Tripadvisor pages and writing your comments regarding your last visit.
Please accept my sincere appologies for inconveniences you've experienced during checking-in.
It was a real pleasure to learn that besides this check-in hassle, your stay with us was such a pleasant one.
Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.

Best Regards,

Dorota Ziolko

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,118
    661
    125
    33
    20
See reviews for
294
856
236
1,072
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It's now a few times that I've stayed at this hotel....I am always very impressed with their rooms and service.

The facilities are great and I was very pleased with the wonderful room that I was allocated on this recent trip to Warsaw.

Recommended.....

Room Tip: Using my Gold Card has its advantages when checking in.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

2-night business trip. had a room on the Exec floor. still feels like a new hotel - all good quality. great views from one of the highest buildings in the city. shame the room windows don't go down to floor-level as it felt a little darker than i expected. Top-floor swimming pool was fantastic - looking out on the the very ornate Palace of Culture and Science. Exec lounge was nice too - I preferred to sit at the bar-stools looking out the windows than the inward-looking tables. nice to see another addition to the stable of new InterContis in Europe. I would return..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freqstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A fantastic hotel with really spacious and comfortable rooms, great bathrooms with separate shower and bath. Towels were super soft and high quality. Enough space to work and relax with a large desk, comfortable armchair and huge bed. Check in was efficient, if not overly warm. Internet through the TV wasn't great as connection kept dropping off, but it worked well through the cable into my laptop. Breakfast was really good, too - plenty of choice. Really convenient location opposite Palace of Culture, a shorter walk to the Old Town than might be expected and almost next to the ZT mall. Slight issue on departure whenI was charged again for a pre-paid room, but this happens sometimes when booked through an agency - sorted very quickly and apologetically. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank prippit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Świdnica, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very good service and nice people. Rooms equipped with all necessary devices. Good restaurants and bars. One problem is payment, when you guarantee by credit card, you have double block on account. Howeves this small problem cannot decide on my oppinion. Surrounding and indoor keeping are excellent. If you want to have good business travel I recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I usually stay at the Sheraton when in Warsaw but decided to try the Intercontinental on this occasion.
Points to note:
Check in - busy, not enough staff and other guests being looked after out of sequence.....has anyone heard of a queue?
Internet - £15/day - how can business hotels like this continue to exploit guests with this sort of joke charge!
Room - nice view but coffee cups with a crack in it, tv has Sky tv with poor signal so unwatchable
Room when serviced I came back to find kettle on desk, bathroom with double quantities of all amenities.....maybe I gave a bad odour?
Restaurant - friendly staff let down by long delay to get food ordered served!
Breakfast - really the restaurant is not big enough for the number of guests requiring food.....otherwise coffee not very warm but food generally ok.
Ar con in room had one setting......loud!
Overall not really what I expect from this type of hotel and I don't feel I am being over critical......it's just I use many hotels and those good I rate highly...those poor I make it clear.
Last point.....lady playing harp at breakfast is definitely annoying!

Room Tip: Check out the air con before accepting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very reasonably priced compared to the rest of Europe - €80-90 for a standard double room excluding breakfast. Good city centre location as other reviewers point out.
Extra €65 buys an upgrade to a club level room, which are on a higher floor, include breakfast and wifi access. I think otherwise you need to pay for Wifi separately, which is not ideal but seems to be the case in many Warsaw hotels.

The club room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable. All very clean. Good toiletries. Not the most amazing bed in the world (Marriott nicer) and only super soft pillows there but there was a separate pillow menu.

The club lounge is good for working, they have two computers and a printer. You can also check out there, which is good because downstairs they had very long queues. Hotel taxis are quite expensive compared to regular taxis, but good service and comfortable cars at prices you'd pay for a cab in London. Recommend the IC for business travellers especially.

Room Tip: Higher floors better, but club rooms aren't much bigger than regular rooms so if you don't n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmiliaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,633 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
650 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 124 in Warsaw
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing