We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe my expectations are set too high.....but I don't think so!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Maybe my expectations are set too high.....but I don't think so!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I usually stay at the Sheraton when in Warsaw but decided to try the Intercontinental on this occasion.
Points to note:
Check in - busy, not enough staff and other guests being looked after out of sequence.....has anyone heard of a queue?
Internet - £15/day - how can business hotels like this continue to exploit guests with this sort of joke charge!
Room - nice view but coffee cups with a crack in it, tv has Sky tv with poor signal so unwatchable
Room when serviced I came back to find kettle on desk, bathroom with double quantities of all amenities.....maybe I gave a bad odour?
Restaurant - friendly staff let down by long delay to get food ordered served!
Breakfast - really the restaurant is not big enough for the number of guests requiring food.....otherwise coffee not very warm but food generally ok.
Ar con in room had one setting......loud!
Overall not really what I expect from this type of hotel and I don't feel I am being over critical......it's just I use many hotels and those good I rate highly...those poor I make it clear.
Last point.....lady playing harp at breakfast is definitely annoying!

Room Tip: Check out the air con before accepting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,046
    632
    121
    31
    18
See reviews for
288
821
232
1,026
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very reasonably priced compared to the rest of Europe - €80-90 for a standard double room excluding breakfast. Good city centre location as other reviewers point out.
Extra €65 buys an upgrade to a club level room, which are on a higher floor, include breakfast and wifi access. I think otherwise you need to pay for Wifi separately, which is not ideal but seems to be the case in many Warsaw hotels.

The club room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable. All very clean. Good toiletries. Not the most amazing bed in the world (Marriott nicer) and only super soft pillows there but there was a separate pillow menu.

The club lounge is good for working, they have two computers and a printer. You can also check out there, which is good because downstairs they had very long queues. Hotel taxis are quite expensive compared to regular taxis, but good service and comfortable cars at prices you'd pay for a cab in London. Recommend the IC for business travellers especially.

Room Tip: Higher floors better, but club rooms aren't much bigger than regular rooms so if you don't n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmiliaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have nothing bad to say here. I loved the view from the fitness center, the room was nice, the food was excellent. It is a bit far from the old town (but still only 15-20 minute walk). It would have been nice to have free internet access in the room (it is free from the lobby), but that is being very picky.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great city centre location and lovely modern room. Decent all inclusive breakfast however shower in room more of a trickle than a flood and free Internet in room a little random in terms of connectivity. All in all pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diveguy0-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, the facilities, service and breakfast were great. The concierge is very helpful regarding local attractions and the staff were attentive and friendly. Ideally located close to a major shopping mall and also some good restaurants if you choose to dine outside the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BobMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in my life. It makes true honor to the Intercontinental brand with a well-deserved five-star rating. Location is the best... in the center, close to virtually everything. The rooms, the services, the breakfast, everything is simply TOP NOTCH.

Use of internet in the room is expensive, though: 75 zl for 24 hours (about 25 bucks). They do have some suites in the upper floors where the use of internet is included with the rate, though. The spa on the top floor has amazing views of the city, and the Lounge in the 41st floor offering everything beyond exquisite (a term I rarely use).

In the lobby of the hotel there is a pastry shop/cafeteria as well as a bar located downstairs. But the best part of this hotel is the staff. Everybody from the concierge to the valet parking staff, bell boys, front desk, restaurant and event planners are carefully selected and trained. This is what gives this hotel a perfect score. Recommended forever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a three night business stay. I was hosting a large meeting for over 100 delegates. The hotel was fantastic. The food, service and cleanliness was outstanding. The rooms were lovely with very comfy beds and pillows and bathroom well equip with toiletries. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerHazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
622 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
2,526 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 123 in Warsaw
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing