We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2011

After a long week of travel at new hotels every night, the Intercontinental Warsaw really blew me away. From the service and attitude of the front of house, to the concierge, to the rooms and facilities, everything was absolutely perfect. Rooms have iPod docking stations with alarms, TV's that accept HDMI and some seriously comfortable accommodations. I honestly couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mysticopias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen Intercontinental Warszawa for your recent visit in Warsaw and I hope you had a pleasant and comfortable journey back home.

I t was our pleasure to have hosted you with us.

Your words serve as reward, and as motivation to do even better in the future and rest assured we shall be trying our best.

Wishing you and your family the very best, and looking forward to maybe having the opportunity to welcome you or friends in the future indeed.

Once again, sincerest thanks and all the best from the InterContinental Team in Warsaw.

Sincerely Yours,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager
InterContinental Warszawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,026)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,543 - 1,549 of 3,026 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

This hotel is located opposite the Palace of Culture in Central Warsaw. Room rates offer amazing value for money. Service was efficient and friendly. I was allocated a room on the Club floor with Club access. Rooms were spacious, well appointed and the beds very comfortable. Bathrooms were large and had separate shower and bath. On the club floor wi-fi internet now appears to be working.

Club access is recommended. Alcoholic and soft drinks are available all day. In the evening a buffet meal is available and a free buffet breakfast in the morning. Hotel also offers a car service at very reasonable rates.

Overall this was a pleasant stay and I look forward to returning in the future!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a club room!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgsh2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Intercontinental Hotel, thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel for your recent visit to Warsaw.

We much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.

In regards to your comments about WIFI, I am pleased to advise that as one of Warsaw’s first hotels, we shall by 1st of December 2011 have completed the installation of WiFi to all out guest rooms. Moreover as of January 2012 guests who booked trough Intercontinental.com, or IGH.com will receive a basic level of Complimentary WIFI in their room. I do sincerely hope you will be able to take advantage of the offer as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services.

In closing, may I thank you, once again and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you to our Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager

InterContinental Warszawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Check In: I am usually a stickler for good customer service and if I am not quite satisfied I will say it out. SO I checked in at the Ambassador check in counter. Peter was very friendly check in staff member checked me in and explained the hotels facilities and what is included and what is not. Since I am a first time visitor and being a Royal Ambassador, the hotel kindly gave me lounge access. I also liked the fact that the hotel has adequate security for guests in terms of using your card to access your floor whereas at the IC in NYC (Times Square) where this is missing.

Staff: Overall interaction with the front desk staff was good; I did not come across any unfriendly staff at all. They were always giving me information when I asked. And I also specified that I wanted a SAWA taxi instead of the hotel taxi. But I did use the hotel taxi on 2 occasions. I did not know that the regular taxis charge double price on Sundays and Public Holidays, so on my return to the airport I used the hotels car for 60PLN.

Room and Amenities: My room was a Junior Suite on the 30th floor, 3918 to be precise. As you walk in you have a washroom and the living room (sofa and business desk) with a TV. Next in a separate room you have the huge bedroom with another TV. The wash room had both a tub and a stand up shower. The best shower I have had in a hotel, very powerful and good for a massage. The toiletries used are by Elemis. Only one minor thing I noticed was a torn pillow case on one of my pillows, but the next day I looked again and the maid had changed it.

Lounge & Breakfast: The lounge is on the 43rd floor and it was just perfect. I liked the fact that they served a hot meal at supper time, with salads, desserts, drinks etc. The lounge was quite busy as it was a holiday weekend in Poland, Nov 11th. Since the lounge was not open for breakfast the hotel provided my breakfast on the first floor restaurant. The restaurant has a very nice setting, with live harp music. There were made to order omelettes, etc and champagne. Internet access was free in the lobby and the Club Lounge.

Cleanliness: Overall I did not notice any thing out of the ordinary, all areas looked clean.

Hotel Facilities:
-Gym: The gym is a full fledged gym, which I used as I always do in all hotels. It had all the essential good equipment and a great view from the gym.

-Pool & Jacuzzi: I did not use the pool as it was busy with people.

Overall, I am very happy to say that this is a great property in Warsaw and I fully recommend it to anyone visiting for the first time. I will for sure visit again someday. I want to thank Karol, Peter (front desk) and all the staff for making my stay a very memorable one. Dziękujemy Intercontinental Warszawa.

Room Tip: Select the Club Access rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a large modern hotel in a convenient location - easy to drive to from the airport (and it has underground secure parking or easy on-street parking). Rooms have amazing views, very clean with some nice touches (expensive wifi in rooms though free wifi in charming bar and lobby areas). Breakfast is superb, worth every penny, and the rooftop pool and gym are brilliant, free to hotel guests and an amazing asset.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmnonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen Intercontinental Warszawa for your recent visit in Warsaw and I hope you had a pleasant and comfortable journey back home.

Firstly, I am pleased to advise that as one of Warsaw’s first hotels, we shall by 1st of December 2011 have completed the installation of WiFi to all out guest rooms.

Moreover as of January 2012 guests who booked trough Intercontinental.com, or IGH.com will receive a basic level of Complimentary WIFI in their room. I do sincerely hope you will be able to take advantage of the offer as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services.

On another hand, I was delighted to hear the hotel was able to properly address your concern, so you were able to enjoy your stay. Guest satisfaction is the backbone of our hotels and is the key to our success. Your comments have been forwarded to the management so all involved can share in the warm views you have expressed and be recognized for their efforts.

Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager

InterContinental Warszawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed for only for 1 day in a Club room (or whatever they are called) on the 41st floor. Everything was fine: the room was spacious enough and clean, the bathroom as well, the bed was comfortable. Would definetely recommend for a business stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elle_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I can't imagine how such an important hotel like this can have such rude, impolite, awful, etc, people at the desk. After paying for the stay, I found out that they have charged my credit card with 200 euro. Staff behave very rude and the management can't solve my problem probably because they don't care. Big, huge, enormous disappointment, never be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MariacuSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCARE at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Dear MariacuSuzi,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. I would appreciate additional information so that I may look into this issue. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details.

Respectfully,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is lovely, the room was perfect with every amenity and a great shower. There is a separate tub that we did not use. The room is spacious, has a comfortable bed and even has an ironing board and iron. What more could you want? Well the ONLY thing that I missed was wireless internet service IN the room. You can use your iPod or other device in the lobby or the restaurant. Did I mention restaurant? The buffet breakfast that was included in our price was probably THE BEST we have ever had. Wonderful. We asked many questions to two of the concierges and found them to be THE BEST ever. We hired a private car and the driver was knowledgeable both about Warsaw in general and about the Jewish sites of interest. That was a terrific idea because the site are in general small and spread apart. His name is Mariusz Klasa and the charge through the hotel was 130 Zloty which was about $95. It was well worth it. He knows his way around and saved us sooooooo much time getting lost and taking multiple cabs. Splurge on this! I have his number but I am not sure if it is allowed to be placed on this site. We ate in one restaurant (nearby) on the only night there.....Hawira Kresowa. It has Polish/Ukrainian food and is 200% atmosphere. The portions were huge and very good. I had their perogie for a starter and the 'sword' of mixed meats. Excellent. We are music lovers and so went to the Chopin Museum. It is new and very well done. You can spend a little time there or endless amounts depending on how much you want to see and hear. It is all hands-on type exhibits and I saw a charming room just for children,

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NormaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for your comments, firstly I am pleased to advise that as one of Warsaw’s first hotels, we shall by 1st of December 2011 have completed the installation of WiFi to all out guest rooms.

Moreover as of January 2012 guests who booked trough Intercontinental.com, or IGH.com will receive a basic level of Complimentary WIFI in their room. I do sincerely hope you will be able to take advantage of the offer as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services.

Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager
InterContinental Warszawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,679 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
685 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 126 in Warsaw
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $123 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing