We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The BBQ on the back patio was a lovely touch for the evening meal option. Service was exceptional and extremely pleasant and up-beat.
Room was very warm as the air conditioning did not seem to be cooling the air.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Warsaw Airport which you shared on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to learn that your stay in Novotel Warsaw Airport was a pleasant one. Your warm comments relating service are very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to see You again.

Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed at the Novotel Airport which is located about 15 minutes away from the airport and in a neighborhood that used to be an industrial zone and is now a commercial and office building area.
It was convenient for me as it would take me ten minutes by taxi to go to where I needed to go each day. The hotel however was average. The reception and bar staff were not very friendly. The restaurant staff were nicer and friendlier. I arrived late due to flight delays and asked if I could have something to eat. I was told by the barman that I could order room service only. So I went to my room and browse through the room service menu (same menu as the restaurant menu as I discovered later) and noticed that it said "24h Service" on the cover. I called the room service (well, it actually routed to the receptionist) and was told the kitchen was closed so I could not order room service. When I mentioned it said "24h service" on the cover, she started getting upset at me. I asked if there was anything to eat in the hotel and she said I could get a "moonlight plate" with cheese and bread. I ordered that. It was really not great, but when you haven't eaten the whole day, you can eat anything... The next day I had dinner at the restaurant and the food was actually quite good. Since there isn't much activity in the evening around that hotel, if you don't want to take a taxi and go downtown (takes about 20 minutes when no traffic), then the hotel restaurant is your best bet.
Rooms are as expected for a Novotel. Reasonable size. Nice bathroom. No ironing board.
Overall, I'd say it is a correct place to stay at for a few days when needing to be close to the airport or in the area. Definitively not for vacation stay or if you need to go downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYLVAIN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Warsaw Airport.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in 100%
We are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Your comments will be shared with our team.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

As able-bodied person was given a room for disabled persons because it was apparently the last one available; small inconvenience: low bathroom sink and no shower curtain. Otherwise perfectly adequate room for overnight stay: comfortable bed, quiet, clean, small desk to work at. Internet was free but very slow. Ample choices for breakfast. But I felt a little more comfort and more amenities could have been expected for the high rate I paid. I guess being close to the airport leads to high demand and high prices, so look further afield if this is an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Warsaw Airport.

Please accept my most sincerely apologize for assigning you to handicap room. I would like to let you know that we are still in process of renovation. Some part of the rooms will be renovated shortly. Systematically we are increasing quality of service.
I will share your comment with whole team and I really hope to see You again in our hotel.


Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Novotel is exactly what you need for a hotel near this airport. As for location, it's only a ten-minute drive from there in the hotel's free and large shuttle with fixed schedule and you can reserve it in advance.
Also, the room amenities are standard, making your stay a very comfortable one. There is also free wi-fi. In addition, I was impressed by the choice of items at the buffet breakfast: 3 types of sausages, many choices of cheese, bacon, 5-6 local dishes, 2 types of eggs, boiled and scrambled, cereals, fruit, juice plus many many more. Above all, everything was tasty. Further, the staff at the front desk were polite and spoke good English, their services being impeccable! One last thing, if you plan to explore the Old Town, the bus stop for bus #175 directly to its vicinity is just across the street from the hotel -- very convenient. I sum, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatNonsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these kind words.
I was delighted to learn that your stay in Novotel Warsaw Airport was a pleasant one. Your nice comments relating to our breakfast and staff are very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to see You again in our hotel

Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

You cannot smoke on the terrace of the hotel.
I'm a smoker and I do understand the whole non smoking agenda and I do not cheat and smoke in a non smoking room. But! Are we lepers?! We cannot even go outside on the terrace of the hotel and smoke a cigarette? I mean common. I will grab a coffee and I must go outside of the hotel like a looser. Sorry but I have never seen this before.
Besides that hotel is so - so. I changed a room because first they gave me a ground floor room and there was a guy lurking when I opened a window. Then I changed it into a 2nd floor room which was OK (quite noisy but OK).
Breakfast is good and the staff is nice (a bit slow but nice).
All in all not my favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cviju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Warsaw Airport.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in 100%
Our Hotel is 100% smoke free. Terrase is a public area and according to polish policy smoking is prohibited. A special place to smoke with ashtrays is located in front of the hotel
I'm terrible sorry that this issue has an impact on your experience from your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, variety of options for breakfast, nice service...... ......... ............ .......... ........... ......... ...... ...... ........ ............ ... ...... ...... ...... ... ...... ......... I put this dots to make 200 symbols

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Мушег П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Airport Warsaw. Your comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel

Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Standard is standard, Novotel is standard, no surprises.Rooms standard, bathroom standard, Tv standard. It is a good Hotel if you are in need of being close by the airport or if you have a seminar since they have conference facilities. For the room, the only good thing is the safe that fit 15 inches laptop. Also they added plugs on the desk, they did it not so pretty but at least convenient. The bathroom is ok but do not expect a strong shower. No cotton swab in the kit. Room size ok. Old Tv not working the best but it is a standard too, and the choice of channels as usual. Bar is Ok. the restaurant buffet is pretty good for a Novotel. Air Conditionned does not work and is very noisy. Taxi are cheap in warsaw so you can choose this hotel, but remember more than 2 days might be long.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Warsaw Airport.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in 100%
We are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Your comments will be shared with our team.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Mercure Warszawa Airport
#36 of 127 in Warsaw
372 reviews
Airport Hotel Okecie
#22 of 127 in Warsaw
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Muranów
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Airport

Address: ul. 1 Sierpnia 1, Warsaw 02-134, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $45 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Warszawa Airport is just 2 km from Warsaw Frederic Chopin Airport and only 4 km from the centre of Warsaw. The hotel is ideal for business and leisure travellers, with high speed WiFi internet, business and kids corners and advanced conference facilities for up to 730 people, as well as an Executive floor and private safe in every room. We provide complimentary airport shuttle service and large parking. Enjoy our private and perfectly quiet garden, summer terrace restaurant and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Airport Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing