We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfortunate advice indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Ranked #27 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unfortunate advice indeed”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The fellow at the desk told us we would have ample time to catch the free shuttle bus at a specific time for our flight but he was wrong and we missed our international flight because of security delays at Warsaw airport

Apart from this major blunder- good

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank firstmissedflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    470
    150
    39
    18
See reviews for
186
139
109
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
189 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Hotel is very well maintained, rooms are new and clean. If you get a superior one, It'even bigger and nicer. Location is just 5 minutes from the airport and easy to drive put of town direction Kracovia. Only 15/20 minutes time to drive to the center at night. Breakfast is excellent and restaurant a good choice if you have a late check in and do not want to move put for dinner. Service is not that smiling, but I guess It's part of the Polish culture at work, you get used to after afew times you land in Poland.

Room Tip: Superior one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FT1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Clean and nice rooms. Very comfortable business class. Traditional details like free coffee and thee, but you have also an ipod media station and an xbox 360 to watch movies and play games!!!
There is also free internet, but this is sooo slow.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinoxBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel offers business standard, very close to airport and to office area as well.
Clean room, good breakfast offer, free airport shuttle. Slow lifts encouraged me to walk a little bit instead of fitness exercise ; )
My overall perception is good, I'll choose this NOVOTEL even next time I visit Warsaw.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'd recommend that hotel those who use Warsaw airport as a connection hub and stay overnight. The hotel is just 5 min by taxi from the airport - so close enough to avoid morning traffic jams in the city and far away enough to get rid of the airport noise of landing and departing air-crafts.
For a longer stay with plans to visit Warsaw downtown it's disadvantage, since the travel to city center or downtown can take more than 30 min by taxi.
The hotel itself consists of two parts - the newer one is more modern but it's much closer to the main street so the noise of the traffic is unavoidable... The older but renovated part is quiet. I'd recommend the higher standard rooms equipped with modern flat TV-set and small cafeteria, while the other rooms have old type of TV set and no chance for self made tee or coffee.
Breakfast is reach and tasteful - the best among all Novotels I visited WW.

Room Tip: Take the so called "old" part of the hotel :-) Sounds worse, but it's better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Noisy, hot (aircon does not work) loads of traffic noise. Plus side good staff and restaurant. Had to work locally for 5 days so by Friday I was extremely tired despite using ear plugs and laying naked on the top covers. Guess for a one nighter would be ok to catch an ealy flight if you drink enough alcohol are take sleeping pill......

Room Tip: Ask to be in the top floors away from the roads and the bar_ strangely enough the executive rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflyer739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The hotel was close to the airport, and was pretty nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and came with a mini fridge. The stations with the TV however were fully in polish, or transcribed in polish, which made the tv kinda useless.
They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport. I wasn't able to take it to the airport because no one there knew where I should find it, so I had to take a taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rihamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Mercure Warszawa Airport
#37 of 124 in Warsaw
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport Hotel Okecie
#25 of 124 in Warsaw
474 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Airport

Property: Novotel Warszawa Airport
Address: ul. 1 Sierpnia 1, Warsaw 02-134, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Warszawa Airport is just 2 km from Warsaw Frederic Chopin Airport and only 4 km from the centre of Warsaw. The hotel is ideal for business and leisure travellers, with high speed WiFi internet, business and kids corners and advanced conference facilities for up to 730 people, as well as an Executive floor and private safe in every room. We provide complimentary airport shuttle service and large parking. Enjoy our private and perfectly quiet garden, summer terrace restaurant and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Airport Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing