We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warsaw hotel”
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #11 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warsaw hotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We spent a week at the Westin. Room on 18th floor with outstanding views of the city. The room was clean & very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant each evening and the 2 young girls on duty very polite well mannered and a credit to the Westin. The food was fantastic and off very high standard. We only managed breakfast on the day of leaving again it was very nice tho very busy. Our only downfall was on the night before leaving we approached reception to ask what time check out was. She took our card and then advised it had been de magnetised even tho we used it minutes before. We then had to be escorted to our rooms to collect passports to show security. This was embarrassing for us as hotel foyer was rather busy. On our departure day we went downstairs for coffee and couldn't get back in rooms to collect bags resulting in us having to go back to reception to have cards activated. This time we didn't require a security escort. This put a damper on a fantastic experience . We would have been fine if we didn't need to go to reception

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Janet D, thank you for your very nice review and feedback. I am sorry for the inconvinience with your keycards that should not have happened, I totally agree with you. Thank you also for the comments about the team, which I will gladly share. Let me know should you come back to Warsaw in the future, it would be nice to meet you in person. best regards, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,254
    752
    121
    41
    17
See reviews for
199
694
211
702
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Everything perfect!
We stayed 3 nights and hotel staff was very courteous and attentive. The buffet breakfast gives plenty of choice for every different need.
The only issue with this hotel is that new underground works are going on in the area, so it is not as nice as it should be, but in the next future it would be really close to a tube station, so its location would surely improve.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gimmi_CB_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Gimmi_CB_Z, thank you for your nice review. Yes, the area around the hotel is very upcoming - just a short walk to one of the best shopping malls, probably not only Poland but Europe. A short walk to the train station or the museum of the upraising, and the old town is as well only 15-20 min walking distance away. let me know if you plan to come back. Thanks again, best regards from sunny Warsaw, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Good location,great breakfasts.
Very big hotel vis a vi Radisson.
Room nice but there was an unpleasant smell in bathroom.
Amazing elevators.
Very good hotel but Intercontinental and Marriot has better views and more restaurants near.
Good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daga33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear DiDiMadlady, thank you for your feedback review and my apologies for the bad smell in the bathroom, if you would not mind and email me, so I can have the room inspected? I would be grateful. Did you know that the elevators are famous? They have been used in many movies and TV shows in Poland. Thank you again and hope to see you again. Best regards, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I loved every second i spent in the Westin with my girlfriend.
The hotel is a beautiful place with amazing rooms. They are very well kept and the attention to detail is very good. The room i stayed in was a good size and the facilities were excellent.
The bed was to die for and extremely comfortable.
Unfortunately with a slight language barrier that staff were limited to how helpful they could be but they tried their best to help me with any request i made.
The breakfast that is included with the stay was very good and the dining area is spacious clean and well kept. There was a lot of variety and they went the extra mile with service.
The location of the hotel is good situated near many restaurants and not a long walk from a major shopping outlet.

Overall i enjoyed every second of my stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Ryan M, thank you for your excellent review - nice to read that you loved our Heavenly Beds ,,, you know that many of our guests order them for they homes ,,, they are available online. Not meant as an advertising ... just a hint. Thank you also for your comments about the staff, I will gladly share this with the team. Hope you be able to welcome you again, let me know when. Best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is one of the best hotels in Warsaw. The rooms are clean and the staff is very accommodating. Jacob who works at the front desk went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. We travel to Poland frequently and we definitely make this our place to stay. The restaurant staff is professional and makes the dining experience enjoyable. We will be back our next time in Warsaw. Kudos to the staff at Westin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Kristesk, thank you for your very nice comments and feedback - great to hear that you will be comming back. Let me know when and I will look out for you. Thanks again and greetings from sunny Warsaw, best regards, be well. Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
147 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the central station Warsaw. Good bedrooms and large bathrooms. if you get a deal that includes breakfast in the price is a good choice. A short walk away you have the tram stop Rondo OZ. To go downtown not need to go by bus or tram, 10-15 minutes walk you arrive at the market square.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Kikotravel, thank you very much for review and the good description. I hope during your next stay in Warsaw we will be able to score a 5 - this is our goal. Saludos desde Varsovia, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

There is nothing wrong with this hotel, but its nothing special. Our corner SPG room, while spacious and bright, was in need of some maintenance. Broken mirror, chips in wall, askew lamps with dented shades. The shower water also drifts from really hot to cold.

The staff however are really polite and efficient.

To stress, not a bad hotel, just nothing great. For the price of the Westin (and this is becoming a pattern IMO with the brand overall) it is not worth it unless someone else is picking up the tab.

While I'm at it. Starwood, lose these automated mini bar systems- they suck! Why not try this novel idea, stock the room with stuff I might actually want to buy at a non-obnoxious price. I will then buy it. /rant

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank stoneman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Stoneman60, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and I agree the condition of your room, also a surprise to me, is not acceptable. I would be grateful if you could email me directly, as I would like to look into this in detail. Thank you also for the nice comments about our team. Best regards from sunny Warsaw, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 124 in Warsaw
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing