We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we got to stay at the Westin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Palos Heights, IL
Level Contributor
148 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Glad we got to stay at the Westin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were part of a group of 39 people on a pilgramage thru Poland, Prague and Vienna. Our flight arrived in Warsaw and we originally were scheduled to stay at another hotel. After lunch we were told we were staying at the Westin. This was a lucky change, since the Westin was a beautiful hotel with the only step-in shower in the bath on the trip. The only meal we ate was one breakfast, which was fine. Since we arrived by bus and walked a few blocks to a local restaurant for dinner, I am not sure of the transportation available in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palosgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and positive review of our hotel. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour and other countries as well. We invite you to visit our hotel in the future on other occasions.
Kind Regards,

Agnieszka Manterys
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    733
    115
    38
    16
See reviews for
192
681
206
684
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hands down the best hotel in Warsaw. Perfect location, excellent property, fantastic rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. 10 out of 10. The executive floor and lounge are amazing, and well worth it for your stay!

Room Tip: Pick the executive floor!!!! Amazing lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all many THANKS for your great review and for the top evaluation. I hope our hotel gained a new loyal guest and the whole Westin Team is looking forward to welcome you back.
Thank you once again.
The Westin Warsaw Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at the Westin for 4 nights and i Highly recommend it. The staff is very professional and friendly, all speak English. The lobby bar has a nice atmosphere and unlike other hotels, many guests go there for a relaxing drink. THe breakfast is very good indeed as is the overal quality of the food.
The big downside for me was the lack of parking, I had to use a private garage across the street which was incredibly expensive. I at least expected the Westin to negotiate a discounted price for their guests.



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Westin Team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your time spent to share your thoughts about our services. We are all delighted that you spent a nice moments in our hotel especially those in the Jp’s Bar  and we do hope that we will have a pleasure to welcome you back whenever you will decide to come back to Warsaw.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Westin on the backside of our trip in Poland and only stayed here one night before returning back home. Since I am an SPG member, I chose to book the three rooms here for our party since it was relatively close to the train station (we were coming in from Krakow) and they offered good rates for the night.

The reception was very helpful not only in getting us three rooms on the same floor but also helped provide guidance on food options since we were there on November 1, which is an important holiday in Poland (it is quick walk to Folk Gospoda, which I would recommend highly). Overall, the rooms were nice and what I would expect from a Westin - I would stay here again. The location is fairly good both to Old Town and with options on foot, bus or taxi to easily access the other important sights in Warsaw.

The only minor "glitch" we had was that I had hoped to schedule hotel transportation for our party of five to make it easy to get to the airport but unfortunately the Westin didn't offer this service. The hotel graciously arranged two taxis early in the AM and it all worked out more than fine - I just had hoped to travel in one party to make it easy (we were traveling with parents who were older and couldn't speak Polish).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaimada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire Westin Team I would like to to thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination and for having taken your time on this review.
We are delighted to know that we were able to achieve our outmost goal during your stay with us: make your stay enjoyable. Thank you also for your comments regarding the service received in the Concierge and taxi arrangements.. We will be investigating them in order to improve our services.
We thank you once more for your attention and we are looking forward to welcome you back at.

Agnieszka Manterys
Front Office Manager
,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my boyfriend just arrived home from of 5 day trip to Warsaw. We loved this hotel, it had everything we needed and more. The staff were very helpful and gave us detailed information on the sites and things to do as well as a map etc. All staff were willing to help us throughout our trip including booking taxis and recommending places to eat. Breakfast was delicious - so much choice, and we never had to queue. We also had room service which although was a little expensive, was well worth the luxury. Our room was lovely, such a comfortable bed, and a bathroom with a bath and a shower was perfect. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family as I couldn't fault it. Thank you Westin!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missljpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all me and my team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your time spent to share this great feedback. It was just a big pleasure for me and my team to see that we managed to make your stay memorable and we deserved your recommendations. We will still definitely keep trying to offer our hospitality and best service for our guests. And we hope to offer our assistance again for you in the future.
THANK YOU

The Westin Warsaw Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Just back today from a long weekend in the westin warsaw an excellent 5 star hotel with everything you need.
It's worth a visit just to see and use the elevator, and the excellent breakfast also the concierge is very good and can arrange everything for u. The only downside was this morning with the confusion the young girl made about trying to charge us for breakfast when it was included in our package , she had marked the wrong number on the sheet and didn't listen to me when I told her it was included, this slight hiccup is why I didn't give it the top mark the hotel deserves

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B0674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest, It was a big pleasure for me and for my Team to read your great comments. Indeed our elevators are very nice and I know that they are a big attraction for our guests.
Your feedback in regards to breakfast has been past to F&B Manager to follow up, please accept my apology for inconveniences caused by lack of profesionalism and care.
Thank you once again for your nice words and valuable feedback and hope to see you next time.

Agnieszka Manterys
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Westin Warsaw is a very comfortable hotel in city centre of Warsaw. Although it is not directly situated in the real heart of Warsaw, i.e. it is far walking distance to both lively restaurant's area or shopping centre, so rather take a taxi for going-out, it is worth staying there.
The hotel itself is in a tower style, that gives You both a nice city view as well as comfort of not hearing city noises.
Please ask for upper floor but avoid last floor, as sometimes You can hear noices of air-conditioning machines located on the roof.
Rooms are nice with extremely comfortable bed.
Bathrooms are nice - offering both a walk-in spacy shower as well as bath, but just please be very careful with its doors. It happed to me to be hurt by it preatty badly (double doors can be dangerous while closing them at night).
Breakfast are very good. With other meals are great if You like fussion restaurants.
Westin has nice lounge with something warm also served in the evening.

VERY BIG DISADVANTEGE: If You go with a family, the only rooms with double beds are classic. In other rooms, also in appartements, You can forget about finding 2 separate beds.
It's a pity

Helpful?
Thank 725Izabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing