We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Warsaw-excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London,UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Westin Warsaw-excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed in the Westin for a weekend in May, and it was better than I expected. The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the Central station where you can get to the airport on a public bus, 175, for 2.20 zlotys!
The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful, the room is spacious, best bathroom I've seen in a long time, most comfortable beds, really just amazing! Definately returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagghira1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear bagghira1 and friends,
It is a great pleasure that you definitely have decided to return and write this very positive comments. We are very glad that we managed to exceed your expecations and that our associates impresed you with their service.
Looking forward to your next visit when you will again enjoy the comfort of The Heavenly Westin Bed.
See you soon and best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    733
    115
    38
    16
See reviews for
192
681
206
684
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while visiting Warsaw. The rooms were very nice and the bathrooms very clean. The hotel is in a good location. ATM's right outside the front door to the right.. A grocery store about a block away to the left of the front entrance. Easy walk to the Old City Center and the Cultural building. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby. Definitely a great place to stay in Warsaw.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear couple Lummy,
What an outstanding rating and great review. Many thanks for taking the time to give this valuable feedback. If you are convinced that the Westin Warsaw is a great place to stay, we are more than convinced that we are doing the right thing in the right environment.
Greetings from Warsaw and be well
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacNW
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Walking distance (with roller bag) from Central train station. Good general location for other food/attractions in Warsaw. Decent breakfast selection.
Staff was friendly but no going over the top. Room and bathroom large.
Cool, high-speed glass elevators.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the old city and univ. for a cool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear mfrk,
Thank you very much for all your positive comments and hints for other travelers. Sorry that we night have missed an opportunity to show off and go over the top, which very often depends on the situation. However, I am convinced your stay was a very enjoyable one we we would be pleased to welcome you back.
Thanks for the nice words and compliments.
Hope to see you again
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Not a great start at the Westin. Despite being the person that booked all of my groups rooms, another couple in our party got upgraded!

We then get to our room & find that we've been given a dirty room. A quick call to reception & we headed back downstairs to get a new room. All sorted quickly, but as the saying goes, you only get one chance to make a first impression.

Bed was comfortable, although we had one poor night of sleep due to the air conditioning being faulty. Mentioned this at the front desk & again it was resolved during the day without any fuss.

So we had our problems, but the hotel is a nice 10 mins from the old town drag, 10 min from central station. The lift is cool, almost feels like it needs a special button to turn it into Oblivion! The room was nice, no complains there. Bath was a great addition after a long day of travelling. Shower design is too clever for its own good though.

Some very good restaurants nearby. The curry house opposite was excellent. As was Five & the Greek restaurant, both down the street towards the old town.

For £40 a night at a weekend, this was excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christofofofof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Christof,
It is great to see your objective and very fair comments as a result of your recent stay at The Westin Warsaw with the concusion : ...excellent value !
I am personally very happy that my team managed well to reverse the first impression and corrected the mistake with the room allocation immediately. Still I would like to apoligize for this shortcoming in our service.
Hope to welcome you again to Warsaw.
Be well
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you're looking for a completely average, run-of-the-mill, hotel-by-numbers place to stay while in Warsaw, then the Westin is for you.

Let me start by saying that the amenities of the hotel are absolutely fine. It's clean, basic, and provides a level of service in line with what you would expect from an international chain (that is, efficient, abrupt and non-personal).

Unfortunately, it is the little things about this place that let it down. While it's in a good location for business travel, for anyone travelling on holiday there are much better alternatives around. Furthermore, the breakfast is priced extortionately, considering both the quality of what is offered and the availability of alternatives in the city.

The worst thing (and in my view inexcusable thing these days), however, is that the price charged for in-room internet access are obscene. With wireless devices being the norm in this century, this pricing structure is nothing short of a money gouge.

I will note that the hotel does offer a free wireless service from its lobby - though only provides four couches on which people can sit outside of the adjacent bar. Fortunately they appear to have overlooked that their wireless codes still work from their hotel rooms so you can easily circumvent their attempt at this rort.

In summation, the hotel is perfectly fine if you:
a) want something dull that looks like every other American hotel chain across the globe; and
b) you don't mind blatant attempts at getting into your wallet at every opportunity.

If that's not for you, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eammon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Eammon,
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was below expectations but please allow us to comment that your your feedback relates more to design and pricing than on any service or quality.
We do offer several unique packeges for all kind of travelers including full breakfast buffet, free multiple device WiFi internet access, late check out, aperitif hours, Club Lounge access etc.
Maybe our Front Office team missed to pass the right information upon check in. Here I will get back to my Front Office Manager to focus on retraining.
We again want to apoligize for the experience we might have caused and would like to ask you topass this information as weel to your friends.
For any future stay please keep in mind we do offer two other Starwood properties in Warsaw with very good location and different layout, outlets, design etc., the Sheraton Warsaw Hotel and the Hotel Bristol, Luxury Collection.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Room 604 is close enough to the lobby that the internet works in my room. What a surprise! Make sure to get the pass code; otherwise you will find an unexpected surprise on your hotel bill (30 zt for one hour and 77 zt for a day, approximately $10 and $26 respectively). The room has one king bed, side chair with ottoman, desk and chair, a safe, and three phones, one in the bathroom. There is a coffee maker (and tea bags), a clock, television, iron and ironing board. There is a mini-bar but you will need to get a key to open/use it. The room lighting is good, but not great.

The bed linens are so highly sought after that there is a catalog offering the items for sale. The fragrance of the bathroom amenities made the room smell so fresh upon entering. The windows did not open. When I emailed them telling them I was a Club Carlson member and coming within the week and asking for a nice room or upgrade if available, they responded that I could have an upgrade for an additional 30 euros a night (for four nights), I didn't even get a view of the nice park across the road. My view was of other hotel guests if they left the curtains open!

The bathroom had a separate shower with twin shower heads, a large bathtub with an attached shower head at knee level, a magnifying mirror, hair dryer, and a very nice plush bathrobe. There is no currency exchange at reception.

Breakfast had most everything you could want including food that could pass for works of art. There is also an espresso machine.The hotel also offers a small gift shop in the lobby.

If your route is to go to the Uprising Museum (15-minute walk west of the hotel) then the Old Town (20-minute walk east of the hotel), you can take Bus #105 which leaves outside the museum on Grzybowska Street (which becomes Krolewska Street) and it goes right past the hotel. The stop you want to reach the Old Town is when it turns at the Bristol Hotel...Krakowskie Street. The same bus will bring you back, but it not so clear where to board.

Room Tip: If you are close to the lobby, perhaps wi-fi will work in your room as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear jwjwjwjw1,
Thank you so much for this very objective and detailed feedback report and we sincerly would like to thank you for your high rating. You desribed our property perfectly and we are convinced this will definitely convince more ttravelers to book and stay with us.
Regretfully your Carlson Card does not entitle you for any benefits or upgrade and we do encourage our global guests to enroll for our Starwood Preferred Guest Loyalty program as an award winning hostpitality program over years already.
Based on your 5 Star rating we believe that we managed to fullfill your expectations and hope that any business travel will bring you back to Warsaw.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagnansk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Located at the heart of the city, greatly designed however, we had to struggle with poorly manager staff. Check-in on Friday afternoon. A line of 10 people with just 1 receptionist. At least 3 staff persons walked in and out of the back office, but did nothing. Waiting time: 15 minutes to check-in. Can't iamgine what happens when you have a busy day... Then, in the room, no phonebook. We had to travel down to the reception desk to get the info on the phone numbers (?). I booked 2 room for 3 adults and 1 child. In the room there were toiletries just for 1 person. Had to ask for a new supply.
Next, we aksed the concierge to get us 3 tickets to Warsaw ZOO. After 15 minutes he came back with "it requires an on-line registration". I can't belive a major attraction cannot be served by a concierge of a 5* hotel... Check out day, we needed a bellboy to get our stuff. After 15 minutes I needed to go down to the reception desk to ask for a bellboy again. Everybody was suprprised, both the receptions and the bellboy (?).
Not to mention that there's a parking lot which has no direct access to the hotel building. If you have a kid, a baby carriage, and 3 pieces of luggage. Dramatic...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kubicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Family Kubicki,
First of all I want to sincerly apologize for the shortcomings in our services and the disappointment in regards to your weekend stay. I fully agree to your points and have talked to my team already to improve and avoid such problems in the future. Especially weekend guest have different demands and we proactively should cater them and have the expected customer approach. Additional training for the associates will be conducted immediately.
On the other hand we are very glad that you mentioned that the hotel itself is very good and we are convinced that the problems you experienced can be solved immediately.
Thank you again for taking the time you post your feedback on tripadvisor which will definitely help the hotel operation to improve. We still hope you had otherwise a great time at the ZOO with the kids and enjoyed Warsaw.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing