We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTLEY FABULOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTLEY FABULOUS”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from the 9th until the 12th of march and i must say it was one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in from the checking in that was super fast right through to going home it was sad to leave I had phoned the hotel the day earlier requesting some flowers for our 45th wedding anniversary and when i met the person that was checking us in (MARCIN WITH GLASSES ON ) he said that he would try to upgrade us to celebrate our special day, he was able to do that and topped it off by sending a bottle of champagne / strawberrys dipped in chocolate and a very nice card
HOW GOOD IS THAT FOR SERVICE the meals in the restaurant were brilliant and the breakfast set us up for the full day everything from cereals full english you name it they had it all served with a smile i will stay here again without a doubt

Room Tip: go out of the hotel door by reception turn left walk to the corner and on the corner is a nice bar r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsilverf0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear couple alsilverfox,
Allow me still to congratulate you both on your 45th wedding anniversary and I am very happy and proud that the team here managed to make this a special and memorable stay for you. Certainly I will get back to Marcin and personally thank him for his efforts to go the extra mile and arrange something special for you. On the other hand I will pass all your very positive feeddback to our Food&Beverage Department to ensure them that our customers love to experience our high quality.
We all hope you will both decide to come back for any next wedding anniversary.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,221
    732
    115
    38
    16
See reviews for
191
680
205
684
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not too big and a perfect 5 star business hotel. Better than many other 5 stars in Warsaw. Lobby restaurant is excellent and the Spa is great. Breakfast is fantastic. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Facilities are modern, clean rooms. Only shortfall is the Wi-Fi charge in the room at $25 for 24 hours. Better raise the room price and don’t charge Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JF8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear JF8150,
We are very proud that you rated The Westin Warsaw as "better than many other 5 Star Hotels in Warsaw". This verifies that we managed to make you feel like at home and we exceeded your expecations. Great comments for our facilities and services.
Maybe we missed the opportunity to explain to you the benefits of upgrading your room to the Executive Floor, where internet is included free of charge combined with other benefits like lounge access, breakfast, late check out, aperitif hours etc.In general WiFi is free of charge for our in-house guests in all public areas during their stay.
Hope your business will bring you back all the long way from San Francisco to Warsaw and you will decide to stay with us again.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Have stayed at the Westin on a couple of occasions, while visiting Poland through work, but unfortunately has always been a one night stay when returning from Bialystok

Lovely hotel, rooms very clean and comfortable, bathroom clean with fluffy towels and bathrobes, complimentary slippers, tea/coffee making facilities and depending on which floor you are on great views over the city, on one occasion my room was at the front looking toward The Old town and on another it was at the back over looking of the old utilitarian apartment blocks of communist Poland reminding you of the past.

As we had stayed before we got preferential treatment when booking in.

Jps bar and cafe, have a nice variety of cakes and pastries for an afternoon treat with a cup of tea or coffee and a nice place to sit and people watch on a night with a cherry vodka night cap.

Breakfast was great and covered all palates, I would challenge anyone not to find something that they would like.

If you go to the rear entrance/exit just passed the reception, the concierge will hail you a taxi.

The glass elevator to the corner of the building is a joy in itself and looks like a rocket taking off when lit up on a night, and it was certainly one of the fastest elevators I had been in.

Having only seen Warsaw late afternoon/night time, I would love to go back for a weekend and stay at The Westin.

Approx 10min walk into the Old Town and 5min walk to central rail station.

We manged on both occasions to get a very reasonable rate for this hotel through the Stay Poland Website approx £69 per room per night.

Recommend for business/pleasure.

Room Tip: Try the Stay Poland web site, ask for a high floor to the front to take benefit of the lift and vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JENixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear JENIxon,
Greetings from your favorite hotel and many thanks that even after a couple of months you are posting this very positive review and give a detailed and great picture of The Westin Warsaw.
It seems you never really had the time to explore the city due to the fact that you are traveling back from Bialystok via Warsaw to the UK. It is definitely worth to book a weekend stay at our property as you desire and use the location to dive into the vibrant life of Warsaw.
We sincerly thank you for your loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just returned from an extended weekend break in Warsaw. The Hotel is not badly situated and public transport is extensive, taxis are reasonably priced but we enjoyed jumping on and off the buses and trams. If you intend to use public transport it is highly advisable to buy the 1 and 3 day passes depending upon your requirements. They are very inexpensive.

The Hotel is essentially a business hotel but that did not detract from our enjoyment. The hotel employees proved to be polite and respectful. The room we stayed in on the 7th floor was well equipped and spacious and as has been previously said, the bed was very comfortable.

Prices for food and drink the the hotel were high and set for those on expense accounts.

Folk Gospoda restaurant is only a 5 minute and Oberza Pod 5 minutes further. Not much in the way of local bars nearby but we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickMaggieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Maggie and Nick,
It is with great pleasure to read all your very positive comments and hints, but the most important one is the aim to definitely consider to stay with us again. This makes us very proud and we are convinced that your entire stay was very enjoyable and we have been in a position to make you feel like at home, sleeping in our Heavenly Beds.
Hope to see you again in the not so far future to further explore the vibrant city of Warsaw.
Be well
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Traveled for business. From start to finish great stay. Top marks on quality and friendliness of the staff, delicious food, smart bar for evening drinks and the always comfortable Westin beds. Wifi and wired internet made it great for working. Plus the hotel is situated about 20 mins walking from the university/ Old Town. There's a shopping mall about 5 blocks away that's includes a pharmacy. If I'm ever in Warsaw again I'm definetly starting here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salamantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Salamantino,
What a headline : "Best of the best in Warsaw" There is truely nothing I can say but a BIG THANK YOU for this outstanding compliment.
We all hope that you will again have the opportunity to visit Warsaw again and we are convinced to recevie your booking.
Be well
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

spent $91 USD per night, not a king's ransom, but on par with other higher end hotels. the breakfast buffet was great, the rooms were clean. service, not so much. the bell hops were on time and prompt, but the room cleaning service suffered something to be desired for the price. and the hotel isnt anything special. just tall with a cool elevator. there are much better spots in Warsaw for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Curtis,
We hope you had a successful business week in Warsaw and left with a very good impression about the city and its opportunities.
Sorry to hear that you believe there are much better spots to stay for a price of USD 91.- per night with the same quality and service. Especially that you mentioned our great breakfast buffet makes us believe that you will return and hopefully we can convince you finally about our quality.
we have taken note of your comment in regards to housekeeping and refresher training and refocus is arranged already with our Executive Houesekeeper. We sincerly do apologize for inconveniences caused or mistakes from our side.
Rest assure that comments like yours are taken very seriously and we work as a team to improve and avoid these kind of shortcomings in our servcis or quality in the future.
Would be great if you would give us a second chance or minimum consider our two sister hotel in the city, the Sheraton Wrsaw Hotel and the Hotel Bristol. a Luxury Collection Hotel for your potential next stay.
Greetings from Warsaw
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Although the rooms are very nice, the prices are very high

- Breakfast - 99 PLN - aprox. 25 EUR
- Internet connection/day - 77 PLN - aprox 20 EUR
- Internet connection/hour - 30 PLN - aprox 9 EUR

Only in Westin one can still pay for the internet connection in 2013 !

And DO NOT think of eating in the evening in the hotel's restaurant - very expensive and the quality is low low low !

At these prices there are other options to consider !

With everything included is 73 EUR/night room + 20 EUR/day internet + 25 EUR breakfast = aprox 120 EUR/day!

It is the same policy in Zagreb and in Munchen !! So, be wise and choose another hotel !

Overall opinion: NOT Recommended.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serbanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear serbanica,
The word expensive is very relative and to stay at an internationally branded Eurpoean 5Star Hotel for only 73.- Euro seems to be a very good deal. However, I agree that certain charges appear to be high on the first sight but there are several options. First of all HSIA is free of charge in all public areas of the hotel, secondly there are great deals to book the Executive Floor including internet, brekafast, lounge access, late check out etc. Thirdly, if you just need to check some mails, the business center on the second floor is open 24/7
Our rooms service and JPs Bar are offering a lot of a la carte breakfast items for our guests to chose from.
We feel a bit mistreated as you did not mention anything else except prices i.e. service, quality, location, Brand experience etc which would be important to other travelers. You purely have the opinion : NOT recommended. This seems to us unfair.
Our Fusion restaurant has earned several awards for its quality and service with the implemented Fusion concept but additionally we are offering local dishes, snacks and other international items on our menus. Yes, any small local restaurant potentially is cheaper.
As you stated in your review correctly, the policy to charge for internet and breakfast is the same in other destinations like Zagreb and Munich and even globally. We are very much convinced that our product and pricing is absolutely competitive on the Warsaw market but we are very sorry that you potentially had different expectations.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
622 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing