We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westin Warsaw 1st stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Westin Warsaw 1st stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Westin Warsaw is a fantastic hotel. We got the train into Warsaw central (about £1 from the airport) and although had a street map weren't entirely sure where our hotel was.

Once we got out of the main shopping centre where the train terminal is based we looked down the road and saw the Westin. It looked about a kilometre away at best, probably closer.

Check in was really smooth. All pre - paid, good communication from the girl on front desk. After a small chat about our visit we were offered a 'Starwood preferred guest' as it was our first visit. Now we were happy already with £17 a night each in a 5* hotel but a free upgrade? Why not. The girl on front desk told us everything, gave use advice on where to visit, supplied maps and tour guides. Service was excellent, felt really welcome. Many 5* hotels i've been in have good service and this matched it.

We got great views of the 16th floor in the elevator on the way up which was well explained with the key card function.

The room was immaculate and had great extras like bottled water, filter coffee machine, dressing gown, work table, queen size bed and slipper. The shower and bathroom was fantastic.

Great views of the financial district from the hotel.

Although we never ate at the hotel - we wanted to try the restaurants in the main part of town the hotel served all our needs. Great staff, excellent customer service, maid service came later one day when we were sleeping in. TV with HBO showing films. Really comfortable heat too. It was reaching minus 10 out on the Friday.

On the whole if you are going to pay for a trip to Warsaw i don't know why you'd pay a similar amount to stay in a hostel or an average hotel.

A truly great place with top notch staff.

Room Tip: Pick a standard double and as it's a business hotel, if you come at a weekend you may get the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear AdamV,
Welcome to the Starwood Preferred Guest, SPG family and we are all very glad that we were able to impress you with our product and especially our personalised services during your stay. This is definitely one of our focus areas as this is the most desired topic by travelers nowadays.
All your comments will guide other visitors perfectly and hopefully you will decide again to come to Warsaw and use the opportunity to explore our food at the hotel.
Pleasure to read your feedback, many thanks for this very positive review.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    735
    115
    38
    17
See reviews for
193
682
206
686
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

about this hotel. Quick and friendly service, clean room, good bed, clean bathroom. Room service quick, food was ready within half an hour, and served with style. Breakfast buffet is also good, lots to choose from, fresh fruit, all sorts of bread, freshly squeezed juices, and friendly service also during breakfast.

Neighboorhood is ok, felt save walking at night. Hotel is 20 minutes from airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear IrmZ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give your valuable feedback here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that especially our quality of food and service impressed you and your commentss are definitely very helpful to convince future customers to chose Westin Warsaw and stay with us.
Hopefully you will have a chance to book us again as we would like to prove again our high level of servcie.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at the Westin (23-26th February 2013) and found it to be all that we had expected.
Ok its in the business district and caters for business clientel and as such is busiest during the week. You can get some really good rates at the weekend and we were upgraded to a higher floor room with extensive views towards the Old Town which is about a 15 minute walk.

The room was a good size and well appointed, very clean with nice linnen and towels. Coffee making facilities was a nice suprise, something you don't find in a lot of European hotels.

The breakfasts were EXCELLENT and we never had to wait to be served, all manner of hot and cold foods. As eating out in Warsaw is varied and good value we chose to eat out each night - not that Fusion wasn't a good choice, menu seemed fine and prices were reasonable for a top class hotel, but we always like to explore. Room service was prompt, hot and good value.

Take care with the hotel Taxi service though, although you are always on guard against cheap unauthorised cabs we found that there were lots of good quality companies (displaying official rates) from Chopin Airport it cost us 29pzl and return 32pzl. Hotel wanted 60+

Easy access to the shops, Palace of Culture, Old Town and Museums. We recommend visiting the uprising museum which is a short walk and is open on a Monday (when it is free) when most others are closed.. On this occassion don't bother with the audio guide as all exhibits are well displayed with English translations, you can spend a good 3-4 hours here and don't miss the quaint little coffee shop.

We can also strongly recommend "Warsaw Behind the Scenes Tour", unlike most other city tours it avoids the usual sites like the Royal Castle, Old Town, Uprisng Museum, Cathedrals etc as you can easily see these yourself spending as much time in each as you wish. This is a small Company owned and set up by Martin in January 2012. He collects you in an old (yes old, clapped out, noisy) FSO 125 including Sony sound system for communist marching songs and a bit of Chopin en route, but it is a really good experience. Martin is passionate about the city and takes you into a little back street coffee house where the coffee is brewed for 10 minutes, not expresso or instant. For lunch we stopped off at the oldest Milk Bar, there are still a few around but this one was terrific and without Martin we would not have found it nor would we have been able to communicate with the staff. Back Streets and explanations of before and after photos all made the 4 hour tour memorable and good value at 169pzl.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Keith,
Wow, what a detailed and great feedback report. Not only about your very positive experiences in our hotel, but also about on how to explore the city. The option to book the very special "Behind the scenes Tour " is of great value to tourists and even being in the city for business reasons.
"Spend a weekend in Warsaw - the still somehow unknown vibrant city" could be the theme to attract more guests to visit. Your report will definitely drive more customers to us and the city.
Many thanks for your support and we do hope you are inspired to come back again.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellesmere port
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at The Westin in Warsaw. We booked a month or so before we travelled with Travel Wasp, but originally found the deal on Travelzoo. Taxis to and from Chopin airport were 30-40 PLN so transfers were cheap enough. We picked up a Thomas Cook Warsaw travel book which advised us which taxi companies to use, as there seems to be a few unlicensed operators out there (one tried to get our business whilst we waiting outside the hotel to get back to the airport, but the concierge seen him off).

Never stayed (or even heard of) the Westin company before so cant compare to others, but we were fully impressed. Nice clean and modern hotel, with very attentive staff. As mentioned the lobby and lift area are great, and looked superb when all lit up in green once darkness falls. And yes, just simply use your room card to use the lift.

We were pretty tired after traveling, arriving saturday lunch, and exploring saturday afternoon, so we decided to eat in the restaurant that evening. We booked, but we ended up having the whole restaurant to ourselves! Our waiter for that night was great! Nice selection of cuisines available with a small selection of Polish at the back of the menu. Being in Poland its only right you should try their food, we went for the dumplings, pork escalope and steak/beef tartare. All great, no complaints and full! Our breakfast was included, which was great, all the usual stuff, from cheeses, breads, pastries, cereals, cooked items etc and a few little fancy items that i haven`t seen at breakfast sittings before. Breakfast time the restaurant was always full, but always somewhere to sit. The bar prices were a little more expensive than round town but thats to be expected i suppose, great selection of beverages, with complimentary nibbles with each drink.

Our room was superb, 10th floor with a decent view outside. More than enough mirrors in the bathroom, with a great shower and a nice large bath. The bed and pillows were soft and comfy!!! Decent enought TV channels to pass the time whilst relaxing. Loved the touch of the shoe buffer on the landing! Sunday and Monday we ate at Sekret and Oberza pod Czerwonym Wieprzem (Under The Red Hog). Filip, the evening concierge, was great at his job, he went out of his way for us, booking our tables and taxis, and giving us precise directions to Oberza pod Czerwonym Wieprzem which we walked (10 minutes).

So all in all a great stay and i wouldn`t hesitate to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinjones909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear couple martinjones909,
Great that you chose Westin for your leisure stay in Warsaw and finally experienced our brand. We belong to Starwoodhotels & Resorts with other brands like Sheraton, LeMeridien, St.Regis, W, Luxury Collection or aloft and operate more than 1000 hotels globally.
Based on your detailed report, we are convinced that you both truely enjoyed staying with us and exploring the city of Warsaw.
Definitely it makes me proud if travelers mention names of associates who went the extra mile for our guests. I personally will thank Filip for all his efforts to make you feel like at home and support you during your stay.
If you find time and based on your positive memories please check out Starwoodhotel & Resorts or Westin in the net and find out more, especially about our unbeatable and award winning loyalty program SPG, Starwood Preferred Guest.
See you again at one of our properties.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for about 20times during my business trip.
Location is good and service is not bad.
Staffs are helping and rooms are clean and cozy.
When you use a gym, you can borrow brand-new shoes and socks with small money.
It is recommendable but one minus is little bit boring in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Ryan_Park,
It is with great pleasure that you recommend our newly implemented global Westin GEAR LENDING program, which enables our guests to travel light and borrow first class, brand new shoes and apparel at very low prices to use the Westin Workout or follow the Run Westin. This initative is unique in the industry. We very much appreciate your positive comments and do hope you will use The Westin Warsaw in the near future as often as in the past. I do recommend to get in touch with our Westin Service Express Staff or Front Office associates to get some tips about cultural or night life, restauramts etc. in the neighborhood or walking distance. Warsaw is a vibrant city. Have you tried our Fish@Fusion night on Thursdays ? Tuesday we offer our live cooking Surf&Turf event. If time permits please try out our special heavenly massges in our unique massage room.Would be our pleasure to support and entertain you.
See you again in Warsaw
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at the Westin for the weekend.
Not your tyipical Westin level in my opinion, however the price was unbeatable.
There is an Exec lounge which was OK, the Hors d'oeuvre were very simple and limited (not much choice).

There is a gym with Sauna but no pool.
The staff was very attentive and professional, however the bell boys seemed a little inexperience and organizing a taxi was not very smooth (cut it fine to catch my flight).

The rooms were clean and with the standard amenities.

The location is quite good, walking distance to most places.

I would recommend it as I said, the price was quite good.

Room Tip: higher floors have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryamakawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear ryamakawa,
reading your review carefully it turns out that we have not really been in a position to "wow" you or exceed your expectations. We are very sorry but understand that anyhow you enjoyed your stay and we assure you that we will discuss your remarks internally to improve our services. Regretfully there is no chance that a pool will be added in the future, however we do believe we can score with our services and customer care. Needless to mention our superb food quality.
I will personally talk to the Front Office Operations Manager to reinforce training for our bellstaff to ensure better service in arranging taxis on time.
Thank you for your valid comments.
Best regards and looking for a second chance to be your host with an unbeatable price at The Westin Warsaw.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Booked 2 nights via Hotelopia(Ryanair). Its a beautiful hotel - no pool so not sure how it is 5* but it is class! Rooms very big and loads of storage. We booked hotel driver to collect us from airport which was great but a taxi is 1/4 of the price. Breakfast is out of this world with everything from fresh salmon, continental or full english. There was a medical conference on in Warsaw the same week we were there and hotel was full of American Doctors and surgeons (so obviously good enough for professionals). Nobody explained how the lifts worked at first so we spent 10 minutes riding up and down before we realised that you put your room key card into the lift control panel and it takes you to your floor. There is an executive floor but it was an extra 500 Euros a night! not necessary as the standard rooms were great! bath robes, toiletries, coffee etc. The Concierge, reception and doormen cant do enough for you. We went on an organised trip which they arranged for us. Its a 10 minute stroll to the giant indoor shopping mall with a Hard Rock cafe. We had a meal with cocktails for about £20 each - cheap for The Hard Rock! The staff recommended a traditional Vodka bar were locals, rather than tourists, would go and we fell out of there!! less that £1 for a vodka and it came in lots of diff flavours. The Old Town is a re-production Old Town (as the real one was destroyed) its very pretty but overpriced. We did try traditional Polish food (mainly dumplings)but some items on the menu are scary - herring in lard!!! The summer palace in the park is a nice walk. We also did The Uprising Museum - it was good but I think The Jewish Ghetto Museum may have been better.

Room Tip: You can email the hotel who will have a driver meet you at Chopin airport in arrivals for 180 Zloti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moemelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Moemelling,
First let me correct the price you are mentionoing for the Executive Floor upgrade, it is definitely NOT 500 EURO !! it is a package of PLN ( Polish Zloty ) of 190 PLN ( approx 40 UK pounds )including lot of benefits and for sure breakfast, internet etc. Must have been a misunderstanding while you checked in. I apoligize that nobody explained the scenario with the key card for the elevators to you which is necessary to grant privacy and for safety & security reasons. Sorry and I will reinforce to give this important information upon check in by our associates at the Front Desk.
On the other hand I am extremely happy about all the tips and hints for travelers to visit Warsaw and The Westin Hotel. Great that you enjoyed you stay with us.
Yes, Warsaw is worth visiting........
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing