We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth each Zloty”
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Well worth each Zloty”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Westin Warsaw isnt cheap at all, but it is well worth each penny. Extremely nice interior design, giving the interior a very classical and decent touch, allthough the building is a typical post-sociliast tower. Great views over the city. Nice speedy glass elevators bringing you to the rooms. Bu the best is the food: Really delicious, tasty, classy and international. Great breakfast brunch buffet on weekends. Decent service like to be expected from such a hotel. Located close to Central train station, nevertheless not the top local.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xiluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Gruezi xiluva,
Normally travelers do expect that restaurants and food at hotels are not really inspiring, attractive or of good quality. Yes, here we are with our superb Fusion concept and our Westin Superfoods cuisine combined with a local touch and all the international amenities expected.
Perfect review and this will definitely change the mind of travelers.
The only thing we somehow dislike in your comment is the fact that you describe our 9 year old building design as typical "post-communist". With the icon of our glass tube at the front and the panoramic glass elevators to the roof top, we are convinced that we differ from all "normal" buildings and leave an impression of being modern.
Nevertheless, many thanks for your very positive comments and recommendation.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,238
    742
    118
    40
    17
See reviews for
195
686
209
692
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a great stay (25-28/01/2013)! First of we stayed at the Grand Central Westin in New York in November, the Warsaw hotel beats this hands down!!

The hotel has been furbished to an excellent standard, with fantastic lifts and a relaxing bar area. Breakfast is plentyful with smoothies, fresh fruit, yoghurt, croissants as well as bacon, eggs (Scrambled & fried), sausages, mushrooms & various bread. The hotel also offers poached eggs & ommlettes available upon request.

The rooms (standard) are a reasonable size, with well proportioned bathrooms complete with seperate bath & shower and to a high standard.

The staff are exceptional; friendly, happy and willing to help making you feel extremely welcome from the outset.

The hotel location is good, however the local taxi's are cheap, charging by the kilometre between 1.7 & 3.0Pzy (Note approx 5.00Pzy to the £). Very handy in the snow and -15 weather conditions :-D !!!

For anyone considering visiting Warsaw I would definately recommend the Westin Warsaw!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear DarrenW,
It is very difficult to answer to such a big compliment for our property. We are really thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and praise The Westin Warsaw, the staff, quality and service.
As January is not a typical travel month, you showed other travelers that it is worth to visit the vibrant city of Warsaw at any time of the year and enjoy a lovely time at our hotel.
Many thanks for the time to send this feedback to tripadvisor and recommned us.
Greetings and best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

An excellent place to stay, the rooms are luxurious and so comfortable. The staff are so friendly and obliging. Staff forgot to clean the room one day and the hotel was so apologetic, wonderful chocolates given as an apology. Could not ask for anything less. The food was exquisite, this is my 2nd stay here and absolutely would not want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breckland2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Breckland2402,
It is with great pleasure that we have been able to "wow" you a second time and that you consider The Westin Warsaw as your favorite hotel. Such a wonderful and outstanding feedback requires a "Big Thank You "from the enitre team.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I spent three days at Westin, in a business trip. Breakfast is really good, rooms are sufficiently large, with comfortable bed and pillows. Staff is great, very polite (like most of the Polish guys that I met in these three days).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexA2379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Alex,
Thank you very much for all your compliments and I assure you that I will share with my entire team your feedback. Especially that you have mentioned our superb staff makes us proud.
Hope your business will bring you back to Warsaw and we would be thrilled to be your hots again.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olsztyn, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A one-day visit, business, well located hotel - the city center, the problem with parking at the hotel, rooms clean and well decorated, breakfast in the hotel very good, big choice. Warsaw very interesting, but a couple of hours free is not enough to meet Warsaw

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms on the outer side of the panorama of Warsaw. best on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear nonim00,
What a pitty that you only had one day to explore Warsaw. We are glad that we played an important role that you enjoyed your limited time so much here and hope to see you again. Watch out for our special weekened offers as Olsztyn is not so far away from Warsaw.
Best regards and thank you for your positive review and commnets.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Westin Warzaw is at a central location in Warsaw. Our room was spacious and clean, and also very quiet. Good sound isolation to the roud outside (I couldn't hear any noise from cars or trams), and to the corridor. Nice clean bathroom. Helpfull staff, the only thing to put my finger on is that the proffesionalism tends to make all handling a bit "un personal."

Free WiFi at the bar in the reception area, and the enabled ipad could then be taken to the room for continued net access. The hotel charged for WiFi when logging in from the room.

Didn't try the breakfast, as we slept late in this vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Roffee,
We are all very happy that you enjoyed your vacation days at The Westin Warsaw and we are sorry that you didn't order any late breakfast as this is an option for our long sleeping guest. Our Westin Superfoods products are a great choice to begin the day.
Even if you felt we are a bit "unpersonal" in our professional approach, we do believe we have been able to deliver the expected information and service to make you feel like at home.
If there is an opportunity to visit Poland and Warsaw again coming summer to escape from Norway, we would be pleased if you consider again our hotel.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

It is a great hotel where i always like to stay.
It is in a good location not far from any place.
Rooms are great a spacious and the breakfast is good. The gym is very nice too.
They have a good taxi service

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fulvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear fulvis,
Thank you for the time to give us your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at The Westin Warsaw. Definitely I will forward your compliments to our taxi drivers and our Westin Service Express team.
We all apprecite your kind words and compliments.
Hopefully your travel will bring you back from Italy to the vibrant city of Warsaw.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing