We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conference centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Ranked #23 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for three nights on business to attend a conference which was also held within the hotel. Check in was quick and easy. My spacious, modern room was on the third floor. Lovely bathroom though watch out for the two headed shower - turn the knob the wrong way and you get more than you bargained for!! Nice toiletries and a hairdrier that actually was powerful enough for my thick hair. Breakfast was really good with a huge selection of meats,cheeses, fruits, bread, cereal and some cooked items. The scrambled egg didn't get the vote from my colleagues who tried it, although the made to order omelette went down somewhat better even though they didn't always get exactly the omelette they had ordered!
Prices for drinks in the bar were very expensive with a small beer costing only a few zloty less than a half litre. We ate once in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious with a good mixture of traditional Polish and other European food on their set menu. We also ate at the lovely Greek restaurant opposite the hotel.
The conference suite was very impressive, well organised and the buffet lunches provided of a high quality.
A little extra touch was the shoe polisher next to the lift. My boots and shoesare the shiniest they've been for a long time!
There was a power cut one evening but emergency lights kicked in within a minute or so with all lifts working and the rooms having one light functioning until the full power was reconnected early in the morning - waking me up as I'd forgotten to switch the light switches off!
There was a spa but I didn't have a chance to see or use it.
The hotel was well situated with the old town within easy walking distance and was only a 40 zloty and twenty minute taxi ride from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gladysScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,961)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I only stayed at the hotel for one evening. Check in staff were friendly and professional. My room had signage outside denoting that it was "business class", which was quite a unique approach. The room itself was surprisingly large, and had all the amenities that I required. Including a good coffee making machine.

The decor was fairly dated, and there was nothing memorable about the room or hotel, however for a business traveller just seeking a comfortable quiet room then the hotel is perfectly adequate.

The breakfast room service was good. And delivered within a good amount of time.

Room Tip: The "business travel" rooms are spacious and have all the amenities. I noted whilst bookin...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel.is well located halfway between the old and the modern Warsaw. The hotel is modern, the tom was spacious and clean with usual amenities. Wi-fi although advertised did not work in our room we had to come down to,the lobby, we checked with the reception but then could not dela withbthe problem, I guess it is a recurrent situation. Aside from this the hotel StuffIt was Nice and helpfull. Breakfast was good.
There is a shopping mall two blocks down the main road which is very convenient when you are looking for a quick internacional meal and for some last minute souvenirs shopping!

Room Tip: Upper floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel probably from the early 1990s, in a quite uninteresting area. Seems to be much used by business conferences.

Staff was not very friendly and quite bureaucratic, in particular the reception staff seemed quite inefficient.

Room was a bit dated but still OK. Very well cleaned.

Ate breakfast and buffet lunches at the hotel, food was quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, in a central location. Staff courteous & helpful. Upon arriving I had booked a standard room, but was pleasantly surprised to be up-graded free-of-charge to an Executive Suite!!

Hotels in Warszawa offer great deals on weekends, but during the business week, they are ridiculously high

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Radisson Blu looks modern and nice and i really thought i would like this hotel. Room looks great, everything was clean and accomodating until i took a shower... my room flooded. Not sure what the issue was but they couldn't deal with it late at night. I also noticed the sink in the bathroom had massive cracks, like you expect to see in a one star hotel... not in such an upscale hotel. On the other hand the bed was comfortable, the wi-fi was free and breakfast was fantastic. Location is not great - not a walk to the old city or the train but you can get to other attractions from it by foot. As much as i wanted to like this hotel the bathroom makes me drop their rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orrdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

WE stayed at the Radisson Blu for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and it seemed like everyone had some use and understanding of English. The hotel was the meeting place where we began our 3 city tour(in 3 countries). Can't rate value because the room was part of the tour package.

Room Tip: On a good street, Eateries within walking distance.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Warsaw
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 126 in Warsaw
2,273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Address: ul. Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $91 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business district as well as tourist area of Warsaw, the five-star Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers. The most interesting places in Warsaw are all within close reach of the Hotel. We are steps away from the Palace of Culture and Science, one of the biggest congress centre, as well as historic Old Town and the Royal Castle. Extraordinary shopping centre and the city's liveliest bars and cafes district is within walking distance. We offer 311 rooms including Business Class rooms, stylish Executive suites and luxurious Presidential Suite which are a perfect combination of comfort and technology. Free Broadband including wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and in public areas. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning and personal safe, TV, pay video channels, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Smoking rooms and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. For more details please contact our reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing