We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotell, dull location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Ranked #25 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel probably from the early 1990s, in a quite uninteresting area. Seems to be much used by business conferences.

Staff was not very friendly and quite bureaucratic, in particular the reception staff seemed quite inefficient.

Room was a bit dated but still OK. Very well cleaned.

Ate breakfast and buffet lunches at the hotel, food was quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, in a central location. Staff courteous & helpful. Upon arriving I had booked a standard room, but was pleasantly surprised to be up-graded free-of-charge to an Executive Suite!!

Hotels in Warszawa offer great deals on weekends, but during the business week, they are ridiculously high

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Radisson Blu looks modern and nice and i really thought i would like this hotel. Room looks great, everything was clean and accomodating until i took a shower... my room flooded. Not sure what the issue was but they couldn't deal with it late at night. I also noticed the sink in the bathroom had massive cracks, like you expect to see in a one star hotel... not in such an upscale hotel. On the other hand the bed was comfortable, the wi-fi was free and breakfast was fantastic. Location is not great - not a walk to the old city or the train but you can get to other attractions from it by foot. As much as i wanted to like this hotel the bathroom makes me drop their rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orrdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

WE stayed at the Radisson Blu for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and it seemed like everyone had some use and understanding of English. The hotel was the meeting place where we began our 3 city tour(in 3 countries). Can't rate value because the room was part of the tour package.

Room Tip: On a good street, Eateries within walking distance.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Having stayed in a few Radisson Blu's we were looking forward to our first experience at a Radisson Blu in Poland, our first trip to Europe. Overall it was OK,,,not great but we had an incident that was incomprehensible to me, and I am still stunned over the response of the Hotel and management. We were charged over $70 dollars (Canadian) for one local call. Initially we thought it was a mistake,,,that it was a long distance call charged to our room in error (it never occurred to us a local call could be that much) and I disputed the call. After some emailing back and forth we saw the detail and it was a local call. Although I couldn't remember making the call, I made the point that it is unforgivable to charge that amount for a local call and wanted something done about it. They were steadfast in their position that was their policy for local calls, and I should have read the book in the drawer that indicated what they charged. I will admit I didn't look at the rates for a local call, they are never much or often no charge at all at most hotels we have stayed in. I skype all other calls. Radisson Blu Warsaw has alot to learn about what makes a great hotel, how to treat their customers and what is considered "reasonable". They would not forgive the charge, even though they have a policy 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee as quoted from their web site
"‘If you are not satisfied with something, please let us know, we’ll make it right or you won’t pay for that particular service.That has never changed – it never will. 100% guest satisfaction is always our first priority. "

FAIL!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank iluvrccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to learn that you found the occurred situation as uncomfortable and disappointing, however analyzing your previous e-mail correspondence with the hotel I wish to take this opportunity to summarize the main facts.
A final invoice which included the charges for the accommodation and the telephone call was handed to you upon your departure.
The invoice was accepted by you and the visa card charge was authorized upon checking out by individual pin code.
Therefore, we have been surprised receiving your e-mail questioning unauthorized use of your credit card and the telephone charge especially you clear stated not to remember making any telephone calls.
We treat all the guests’ claims very seriously, so we decided to deeply investigate the issue and took the liberty to call the number which was dialed from you room during your stay to ensue the charges properly occurred on your hotel bill.
The person who answered the phone confirmed that was called by you on the certain date at the certain hour. Just to reconfirm it was a mobile number not the local number that you have called.
Please also be informed that our telephone rates are comparable with other 4* and 5* hotels in the city centre, and are available to check in the in-room information materials as well as with our One Touch Service 24 hrs a day.

Should we be of any further assistance or could provide you with some more documents like the scan of the bill or the credit card charge we will appreciate to contact the hotel directly at info.warsaw@radissonblu.com

Sincerely yours,

Dorota Lesiewicz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights room & staff nice but we did not feel safe don't think the area is the best. Breakfast was awful the worse we had in our month long stay in Warsaw. I would not stay here away.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank midge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Overall the Radisson Blu Centrum is a good hotel in a central location. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom and the service is good.
The breakfest is rich and varied but crowds and queues at the buffets impair the meal.
Another problem ( an annoying problem for me) is with the wi-fi: It's suppose to be wi-fi coverage in the hotel's rooms but judging from the amount of people sitting with their mobile devices in the lobby, they probably encounter the same problem as we did in our room: you should stand right at the entrance to the room if you want the wi-fi coverage, a few steps into the room and it's lost!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelTelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Warsaw
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 126 in Warsaw
2,272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Address: ul. Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $90 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business district as well as tourist area of Warsaw, the five-star Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers. The most interesting places in Warsaw are all within close reach of the Hotel. We are steps away from the Palace of Culture and Science, one of the biggest congress centre, as well as historic Old Town and the Royal Castle. Extraordinary shopping centre and the city's liveliest bars and cafes district is within walking distance. We offer 311 rooms including Business Class rooms, stylish Executive suites and luxurious Presidential Suite which are a perfect combination of comfort and technology. Free Broadband including wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and in public areas. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning and personal safe, TV, pay video channels, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Smoking rooms and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. For more details please contact our reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing