We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at this hotel now. Friendly staff. Atmosphere is a bit business 90-ties but nothing wrong or missing. We were upgraded to a business room on the top floor and allowed check in at 9am at no extra charge. Gym fascilities are fantastic and the breakfast is superb. Location is not top notch.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

I can barely fault the hotel - good gym, pool, friendly reception staff and great rooms. The breakfast is excellent, though the coffee wasn't very warm. The only downside for me was the very long walk to get to the royal way - about 15 minutes - which wouldn't bother me in the summer but got irritating in the cold! For a tourist somewhere near to the royal way would be better - I knew that but went for a good price over the location I wanted.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank louise176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is my 2nd time at this hotel.

As mentioned before its a very buisness like hotel so may not be suited to tourists or weekend breaks away. Saying that it does have a nice and busy atmosphere

Typical business hotel, good sized clean rooms, modern bathrooms. No real issues apart from when I arrived the air con wasnt working as the switch had broken. The maintanence man came very quickly and replaced the controller but the air con is very weak, it really doesnt cool the room down at all and i like to sleep in a cool room

The gym on the -1 floor is good, 6 treadmills and plenty of equipment, but gets very busy by 6pm!

Breakfast buffet is of good quality and choice

One thing is you dont really get much in the way of "service with a smile" but thats Poland for you, its not just confined to this hotel

The biggest criticism of this hotel (and other Radissons I stay in) is that despite being a loyal member of their Club Carlsson reward scheme, and a Gold member, I NEVER get the complimentary upgraded room as promised in the membership. Of course its always "subject to availability" but every Radisson hotel I have stayed in have claimed to be full, and you can see that is so not true. This happened in Cape Town 3 weeks ago,and no doubt the Radisson in Dubai I stay at in 2 weeks time and in Beirut in 4 weeks time, will claim the same thing. I dont have this issue with Hiltons. This issue is starting to become off-putting and defeats the point of the loyalty scheme

Overall a good hotel, busy atmosphere, good room prices, good gym

worth a stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rated 5-star, the Radisson Blu Centrum is a solid if nondescript 4-star hotel. There's really nothing here that's worth the 5th star. Rooms are spacious and spotless clean, but don't stand out in any way. Bathroom is comfortable and spacious, with a large walk-in shower but no bathtub. Standard Radisson amenities, no bathrobes and slippers, etc.

Breakfast is excellent, on par with the best Radissons I've been to in Europe. Service is indifferent. I complained about a problem with my shower (water temperature is unstable); they promised to send someone to fix it. When I asked, they simply said it's OK, which it wasn't. Nobody bothered to double check with me afterward.

As a Club Carlson Gold I expected some recognition, but got none.

Bottom line, for $60 a night, breakfast and taxes included, I'm satisfied, but next time I'll try a real 5-star alternative.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice hotel in the City center close to everything. Got upgraded to a business room which was nice and spacious. The hotel also has a spa in the basement with Jacuzzi, steam sauna, regular sauna and a pool. Not much to complain abut actually everything from check in to check out worked fine. Just remove the plastic matrass cover from your bed or you will wake up in a pool of sweat like i did. Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pazzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent hotel in an ideal location...easy walking distance to the Old Town, National Theatre, Main train station, the site of the Jewish Ghetto etc etc.
The rooms are large and have everything you need. Big bathroom, walk in shower etc. Very comfortable bed, TV with many international stations. Good lighting. My room had a view directly onto the Culture palace. The rooms are spotlessly clean.
The food in the restaurant is very good with Polish and International dishes. The breakfast is a very large buffet...hot and cold with a massive range of items to choose from.
The gym, pool and spa are well equipped, very clean and plenty of equipment. This is definitely where I'll stay again on my next visit to Warsaw.

Room Tip: Room 424 has a fantastic view onto the Culture Palace (which is all lit up at night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenHalifaxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, rooms are great with an excellent minibar, great food, excellent breakfast menu, it is close to the centre of town. The staff are extremely accommodating especially the bar staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breckland2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 127 in Warsaw
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 127 in Warsaw
2,776 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 127 in Warsaw
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Address: ul. Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $78 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business district as well as tourist area of Warsaw, the five-star Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers. The most interesting places in Warsaw are all within close reach of the Hotel. We are steps away from the Palace of Culture and Science, one of the biggest congress centre, as well as historic Old Town and the Royal Castle. Extraordinary shopping centre and the city's liveliest bars and cafes district is within walking distance. We offer 311 rooms including Business Class rooms, stylish Executive suites and luxurious Presidential Suite which are a perfect combination of comfort and technology. Free Broadband including wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and in public areas. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning and personal safe, TV, pay video channels, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Smoking rooms and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. For more details please contact our reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing