We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but crowded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Ranked #24 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good but crowded”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed for two nights and found the hotel to full - at least that is how it appeared every morning during breakfast.

The breakfast was good but they do not change anything as we had the same food for two days. Though a lot of variety in terms of fruits, salad and Cheese - WOW looking like I was in a store. They had all types of cheese. Very good.

There is a restaurant in the hotel - the food and service are good but it is slightly pricey.

The rooms are nice and clean. the washroom was clean but nothing exceptional. We had booked business class rooms so it comes with the espresso machine.

The shower is very nice you can adjust the water temperature and then just turn the shower on/off. Though all the writing on the faucets were gone also one part was broken but it did its job. the water was nice and hot.

The wi-fi is weak and keeps dropping specially on the smart phones. For the computer is worked just on the desk but not on the bed. The wired internet speed was ok (cable provided by the hotel).

The service by the Porter was Excellent. He remembered our checkout time and even called to our room to check if needed a taxi - I never experienced this level of service and details ever in my life.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aloo707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    855
    208
    51
    31
See reviews for
194
537
152
676
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

arrived late afternoon on saturday 9th January 2013. Stayed for 2 nights and immediately greeted on my arrival. Checked in immediately and went to room. Room was a double and plenty of room, and clealiness was fantastic.
Staff very polite and had no problems whatsoever.

unfortunately not enough time to use spa facilities but confident would be just as good as rest of hotel. Drinks slightly pricey in comparrison to area when out and about.

Location is fantastic and close to main attractions

I would definately stay again at this hotel and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echt, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very good hotel, perfect service. Free upgrade to business class room.
Central location, 20 minutes walk to the old centre, 10 minutes walk to new city centre.
All highlights within walking distance
Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, with lots of light. Only issue was with the wifi and had to change rooms 3 times till they got it right. But apart from that the rooms are big and super clean.

Location isn't great. Not any restaurants or bars nearby so you'll need to get a cab but apart from that its great.

Book it last minute and get super cheap rates.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velika Gorica, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel in Warsaw was everything that we expected, my girlfriend and I. We don't usually stay at high class hotels as they tend to be very expensive in Western Europe. But we found a great deal for this hotel and didn't regret it.

Hotel is very well located, within walking distance from central train station (Warszawa Centralna), the Palace of Culture and Science (Pałac Kultury i Nauki) and the Old Town (Stare Miasto). Hotel staff is friendly and nice, they allowed us to stay in the same room as we prolonged our stay for one night after the initial booking. If you are looking for souvenirs be sure to check out hotel's gift shop as it has lower prices than those few you can find in the city.

Room was spacious, clean and very well equipped. Also, cleaning ladies do their job perfectly. Breakfast was lush, with various options to choose, simply great!

The only lack, as far as we're concerned, is the wifi. The connection is slow and on smartphones non-existing. If you wish to browse with your smartphone, you need to get out of the room and do it in the hallway. Cable internet connection on the other hand was really fast.

Altogether, Radisson Blu Centrum proved to be a great choice during our stay in Warsaw.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerdoBoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We showed up with high expectations but the air was slowly let out of our balloon. Yes, it does have an OK location between Old Town and the Central Train Station, an excellent world class gym, hard working and excellent young staff and an acceptable breakfast buffet by international standards. However, there were some parts of our experience that were less than perfect. We paid for a business class upgrade but we didn't really benefit from the cost. Our only benefit was a coffee maker in our room! We can get that at Motel 6! The bed was so hard we had to order up a mattress liner to sleep half way comfortable, the shower water temperature fluctuates from hot to cold, housekeeping missed servicing the room twice during our week stay, they missed our turndown service five times, and the restaurant (not the breakfast buffet) was nothing to brag about. Our advice is not to pay for the upgrade and don't get it unless it's complementary. Not a five-star hotel as advertised, at best a three-star hotel trying to be four-star, but they missed that mark as well. The Sofitel, Intercontinental or Bristol Hotels would be better choices while staying in Warsaw.

Room Tip: Don't pay for the upgrade, not worth the investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked 7 nights for me and my wife, and my mum joined for 4 of them. We both had suites with breakfast. The suite upgrade is great: free pay-tv, newspapers, breakfast to the room and several toilets and showers along with the huge room.

During our stay we got everything we wanted, the breakfast was great and the doorman really went through some effort to get us a cab on christmas eve! A few minor details for improvement could be:
- Change light bulbs in the sauna (yes, I know they break immediately since the lamps are installed in the ceiling rather than near the floow)
- Replace the broken heat element in the sauna
- Bring coffee to the table for new arrivals at breakfast (we had to ask 5 mornings of 7)
- The newspapers didn't really arrive as promised. We got wrong ones and some were delivered to my mum and not to us. If there was a limit of 2 we certainly weren't told about it
- Get more ice buckets, some room have none at all!

Good stuff:
- One of the best beds and blankets I've ever had in a hotel
- Good cleaning
- Everything is possible - the front staff could not be better
- Easy to get taxi
- Good movie selection
- Pay tv included in suite
- too much to mention...
-

Overall a nice surprise! I've stayed at most 5-star hotels in Warsaw and will certainly choose this one in the future unless the Intercontinental is available for the same price - which it never is.

Room Tip: Get the suite upgrade - we paid 150pln/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trankkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 124 in Warsaw
2,214 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,094 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 124 in Warsaw
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Property: Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Address: ul. Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business district as well as tourist area of Warsaw, the five-star Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers. The most interesting places in Warsaw are all within close reach of the Hotel. We are steps away from the Palace of Culture and Science, one of the biggest congress centre, as well as historic Old Town and the Royal Castle. Extraordinary shopping centre and the city's liveliest bars and cafes district is within walking distance. We offer 311 rooms including Business Class rooms, stylish Executive suites and luxurious Presidential Suite which are a perfect combination of comfort and technology. Free Broadband including wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and in public areas. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning and personal safe, TV, pay video channels, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Smoking rooms and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. For more details please contact our reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing