We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulent place in the heart of Warsaw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you want to explore Warsaw this is the place to have your base, 5 mins walk to Science / culture palace...... take the tram up to the old city and walk back. marvellous..........
In general if you want 5* standard for 3.5* price, this is the place to be..... lovely rooms, good beds, rich Scandinavina style buffet every morning........ own chaffeur service +++
Good bits: room size, location, service minded staff, cleanliness
Bad bits: None in particular

All in all: Very good!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007Bloodaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Reasonable cost, nice rooms, good breakfast. I would choose again in my next trip. Close to central train station and to centre of Warsaw. Internet connection in my room was not so good. Suggested to ask reception about wifi in the room.

Room Tip: ask power of wi-fi in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aktan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A section of the lobby of this large modern hotel was under renovation when we stayed at this hotel.Also a sizable group of teenagers and young persons had checked into the hotel. As a result, the lobby was often crowded, making it difficult to access the lifts (elevators) and other facilities near the Reception. Te staff, however, was very organised and efficient.
The rooms came in three different decors: Scandinavian, Italian and Maritime, and you could choose your preference. The beds were big, though on the softer side. The bathroom was of good size, and its floor was heated, which came as a pleasant surprise, and helped in Warsaw's cold autumn.There was enough storage and hanger space,as also a safe to keep valuables. But, partial as I am to my morning cup of coffee,I did miss the coffee / tea service and the electric kettle which is usually available in other Radisson Blu hotels.
The hotel's sauna also helped in the cold autumn weather.
The hotel is centrally located, and within reasonable distance of most Warsaw attractions.A buffet breakfast is served in the hotel restaurant "Ogrodowa" and meals are available at "@ Freddy's", which is separately reviewed.
Except for the slight omission of in room coffee / tea service, the hotel has thoughtfully provided many facilities which make the guests' stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aney60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very nice hotel with good service. Big, clean and cozy rooms with free wifi. The hotel is located 15-20 minutes walk to the old city and 5 minutes to the palace of Culture in the neighborhood of the skyscrapers. The breakfast is fantastic.Enjoy the sport and recreation facilities of the hotel - swimming pool, fitness.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenitsaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really liked the SheritonBlu city center. The location was super and the rooms were excellent and the staff was wonderful. We took a taxi to the hotel not because we had to but since we were not sure how to get there and the construction on the new subway it was just easier. We checked in and then walked to the tram stop on Jana Pawla II. It's about a 2 block walk and just before the stop there is a wonderful market for everything. Gifts, food, flowers, anything. We rode the tram to the prison for the Jews during the war and the museum was excellent.

We found that you can walk out the front door, turn left and walk about 4 blocks to the park where the monument for th unknown soldier is guarded. Now your on the edge of old town and the adventure begins. The location was great.

The hotel rooms were quite large only issue was the building is only 7 floors so the view is vey limited. But that doesn't make the room or hotel less desirable.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Geogh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is new, clean, rooms are big and with big windows. The location is not too far away from the city center and from the palace of culture.
Service is good, breakfast is top quality.
Good price/quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stelladellasenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Overall, nice rooms, friendly staff and a quiet spot right in the centre. They do push you to take the hotel taxis, but the price difference is minimal and the cars are spotless. Internet is fast and stable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koalyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
0.1 mi away
The Westin Warsaw
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 129 in Warsaw
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
#17 of 129 in Warsaw
1,514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
0.7 mi away
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 129 in Warsaw
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Address: ul. Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $80 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business district as well as tourist area of Warsaw, the five-star Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers. The most interesting places in Warsaw are all within close reach of the Hotel. We are steps away from the Palace of Culture and Science, one of the biggest congress centre, as well as historic Old Town and the Royal Castle. Extraordinary shopping centre and the city's liveliest bars and cafes district is within walking distance. We offer 311 rooms including Business Class rooms, stylish Executive suites and luxurious Presidential Suite which are a perfect combination of comfort and technology. Free Broadband including wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and in public areas. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning and personal safe, TV, pay video channels, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Smoking rooms and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. For more details please contact our reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing