We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better airport hotel than the Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Hotel Okecie
Ranked #23 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“better airport hotel than the Courtyard”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This airport hotel is a short shuttle ride away from the airport, and therefore not quite as convenient to the airport as the Courtyard, but it has free wifi everywhere in the building with no password protection.

An excellent breakfast buffet included in even the least expensive rooms.

They get an extra plus point for the unisex, fresh citrus smell of their hygiene products. I dislike using shower gel with heavy masculine perfume, and in this hotel, I don't have to.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    232
    78
    11
    5
See reviews for
36
83
53
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erlangen
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is located just 1000 metres from the airport. so, it is perfect for catching an early morning flight. The breakfast was ok but could be better. The staff were polite and helpful. I stayed here only for one night on my way to london. I would stay here again if I need a hotel close to the airport and price is not high.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank oxymoron2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Hotel is 5 min drive from airport, free wirelrss, good food, nice employees with great English knowledge. Price 135€ breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bojan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Location near the airport. You can stop here if you have early flight or you come late and your home is far away. I was pleasantly surprised that the parking for the car there was no extra charge. Professional staff. Comfortable, spacious room. Good food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojitooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have stayed there couple of times because it was so close to the airport.. The hotel is beautiful and very modern. Bathrooms and rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated. It is not close to the city center, so you can't experience city's nightlife, but the bar and restaurant provide good food and great atmosphere. Besides, there is a shuttle connecting hotel with the airport, which makes it easier for travelers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martunia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I was here one night on my own and of course it was so that I could be close to the airport for my really early flight out. I had booked on www.booking.com and got a rate that I was happy with and the rate included breakfast and shuttle to the airport. I have no complaints about anything at this hotel. They provided me with a breakfast box to go to the airport and the shuttle was on time to get me there. My sleep was great in the room - there was a cooling system fan so that I could get the temperature as low as I like it. All in all, this hotel is a good choice close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Stayed here for one night in May '11. If I had to stay any longer I would have definitely switched hotels. Firstly, its an airport hotel so granted the expectations are lower but this place tries to sell itself as a nice place at a good rate. Its a budget hotel. Service is terrible-in one day I had several bad interactions. The worst of which was returning to my freezing room at 11pm and calling the desk to complain. The guy explains that it was warm a few days ago and the buildings heating system is now off. His exact words?--"if you want it to be warm just be sure not to turn the AC on". Yeah, he actually said that. I yelled and he sent up a space heater. Ridiculous. Free internet service had an awful, unusable signal (see pic). Stains on the rug, only 2 towels in the bathroom. Breakfast buffet was skimpy and very low quality - and it costs $20. Finally, I went to the counter for the shuttle to the airport as I was leaving and asked 3 times to make sure that the scheduled shuttle would be coming-it would be I was assured. 30 mins later the girl at the counter says 'my mistake, I was supposed to call them'. Awful. The airport is about 2-3 mins away driving. There are several other airport hotel choices. Seriously consider them before staying here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank defaultuser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Warsaw Airport
Courtyard Warsaw Airport
#27 of 126 in Warsaw
805 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
0.1 mi away
Sangate Hotel Airport
Sangate Hotel Airport
#112 of 126 in Warsaw
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Okecie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Okecie

Property: Airport Hotel Okecie
Address: 17 Stycznia 24, Warsaw 02-148, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Hotel Okecie 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel Okecie is a modern 4-star property, located just 1 km from Frederic Chopin International Airport and 4.5 km from the centre of Warsaw. Warsaw Central station and the Palace of Culture and Science are about 6 km from the hotel. Accomodation The hotel has 264 air-conditioned rooms, equipped with a work desk, an electric kettle, a TV with satellite channels and a minibar. The bathrooms have floor heating and a hairdryer. Facilities The Airport Okecie guests can use: - The Fitness Centre open 24/7 (free of charge) - The Wellness Centre (services paid additionally according to the price list) Wi-Fi access is free throughout the hotel. The hotel also offers free transfers to/from the airport. There is a car park on site, available at an additional fee. Dining Airport Hotel Okecie has excellent restaurants: Mirage Restaurant - wide selection of international dishes. Polska Restaurant - it offers authorial Polish cuisine dishes, wide selection of wines, Polish liqueurs, meads and beers. Czekolada Cafe - it offers the best quality chocolate in various forms, wide selection of pralines and chocolates, authorial baking of the hotel's confectioners, rich menu of beverages, drinks and snacks. Aviator bar & lounge - it offers the wide selection of beverages, drinks and snacks. Located on the 10th floor, with a view of the Chopin Airport and the panorama of Warsaw Jet bar - it offers the wide selection of beverages, drinks and wines. In Hotel are 16 air-conditioned conference rooms, equipped with a projector, screen, flipchart and telephones. Soundproofed windows offer excellent sound isolation and additionally offer panoramic views of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Hotel Okecie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing