We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget vs travel time...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Felix
Ranked #42 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Budget vs travel time...”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Felix lives up to the standards of Best Western hotels so its interiors are relatively modern with nice public areas and it's well maintained and clean. Lack of a/c was an issue when the temp in Warsaw in August was over 30 C, also, the bed was rock hard. If your time in the city is limited look elsewhere as it's à 20+ minute commute by tram back to the city center - although the trams run regularly and often. Were I to visit Warsaw again i would look for à more central location where I could enjoy the immediate environs as well as the city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itravell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    162
    50
    8
    8
See reviews for
29
80
27
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Good cheap hotel, 10 min with tram to city centre, clean rooms. Dont book breakfast-for 2 persons ir cost about 18€, in the city we ate for 6€, with coffee :) Reception guys looks like they are unhappy all the time. Maybe you can smile from time to time-that makes difference. Overall I couldnt expect more, price is nice and we just sleep there, so its ok for me :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkasprzak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna_Plauszewska, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for such kind words of appreciation. It’s very important for us to meet all of our guests’ needs. We are looking forward to welcome you again. We will do our best for even better value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazanlak, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights in June 2013.The hotel is a bit away from city center and airport,in quiet and beautiful part of the city.But there is enough comfortable transport around.The building looks old,but rooms are large,with enough space,clean,with everything you need.Breakfast is delicious,especially cappuccino,served in cosy restaurant,with small summer garden
As a whole-nice hotel with English speaking helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rali705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna_Plauszewska, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for such kind words of appreciation. It’s very important for us to meet all of our guests’ needs, so we are happy to hear your positive opinion . We are looking forward to welcome you again. We will do our best for even better value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed in BW Felix in September 2012 for two nights. Price was only 280 PLN (70 EUR) for a twin room. The hotel is located a bit out of the center but well connected with public transport. Tram, bus and night bus services are available only 100 meters from the hotel. Staff was friendly and speaks English fluently. The hotel building looks like a bit run-down but the rooms are renewed and clean. The breakfast was served in the spacious restaurant on a high standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gergely83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna_Plauszewska, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for such kind words of appreciation. It’s very important for us to meet all of our guests’ needs, so we are happy to hear your positive opinion . We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Large, few-floors-up, same-looking-rooms hotel. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice surprise! Deliciously and elegantly served in bright, spacious restaurant/dinning hall. Service was good and efficient. The only suggestion, at times was a bit too loud in front of the hotel with new, large groups arriving late at night, which can be disturbing when you are set to rest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaSmaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A very nice, clean hotel with 24 hour security on the gate. As has been stated before it's a fair way from the city centre but bus 521 from DW Centralny ( main railway station ) to the plac szembeka stop by Lidl's is about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. Also tram's 9 & 24 to wspólna droga a similar walk. ** At the moment though the tram system is undergoing repair in Central Warsaw so bus 521 is only direct option if you don't want to pay for a taxi **.
All the staff i encountered were very friendly & spoke good English. Would have given 5/5 had it not been for the duvet on the bed being too short for me. - That's me being very picky though , as you find that in most Eastern European countries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here last summer during the European Championships. This hotel is a bit out of the way, a good 10-15 minute tram ride from the centre of town, but given Warsaw was obviously busy because of the football, was about all we could afford.

Despite the immediate vicinity of the hotel appearing a bit run-down, the hotel itself was very nice once inside, modern lobby and bar/restaurant area, and the rooms were of a decent enough standard, clean functional bathroom and comfortable beds. While we were there they also an outside bar/bbq area set up with good food and beer which we enjoyed for a couple of hours one evening.

Overall, a decent enough hotel, friendly staff and good service throughout, great value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Portos
Best Western Hotel Portos
#39 of 124 in Warsaw
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Warszawa Ostrobramska
7.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Poleczki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#58 of 124 in Warsaw
234 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Aramis
Hotel Aramis
#50 of 124 in Warsaw
296 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hetman Hotel
Hetman Hotel
#46 of 124 in Warsaw
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Felix

Property: Best Western Hotel Felix
Address: 24 Omulewska Street, Warsaw 04-128, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Felix 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix is situated in a quiet, green neighborhood, only a couple of minutes from the centre of Warsaw and 15 kilometers from Warsaw F. Chopin Airport, in the district of Praga that is considered a new and trendy centre for alternative culture.This location and spacious rooms, functional facilities and unforgettable restful atmosphere will be appreciated by guests who are weary of the city centre bustle, yet interested in remarkable cultural events and eager to stay close to the pulsating, eventful heart of the city. Whether you are a manager travelling in business, family with children sightseeing Warsaw, or a couple planning a romantic weekend -the BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix is at your service. The hotel has 227 rooms - Luxury, Premium luxury and Studio luxury; all rooms are non-smoking. There is a smoking area n the lobby. All rooms are equipped with a television, telephone, work desk, bathroom with hairdryer and broadband Internet access. The buffet breakfast is served daily in hotel restaurant fee applies. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix is fully accessible to physically challenged guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Start Felix Warsaw
Hotel Start Felix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing